Are these real Ray Bans?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Optics Planet Forum Index -> Sunglasses
Author Message
Rabbit
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 5:00 am    Post subject: Are these real Ray Bans? Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm wanting to buy some Ray Ban Wayfarer sunglasses so looked on Ebay and found these:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-Ray-Ban-Sunglasses-RB-2113-901-50MM-RB2113-RAYBAN_W0QQitemZ270127562695QQihZ017QQcategoryZ79732QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I just wondered if anyone could check if these were real or not. My pessimism thinks no, based on how cheap they are. Also, how comes the product code RB2113 doesn't appear on the official Ray Ban site, despite places all over the net selling RB2113 specs?

Cheers,
Lewis
Back to top
opticsplanet.com
Site Admin


Joined: 23 Sep 2003
Posts: 4045
Location: Prospect Heighs, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

We don't currently offer Ray-Ban, but hope to add this brand to our website in the future. You should, however, check with Ray-Ban if you need to verfiy model #s. Nearly impossible to ID sunglasses from pics.
_________________
----------------------
Your personal optics expert
Joanie (Jne) K
http://www.OpticsPlanet.com
Phone: (888) 263-0356
Fax: (847) 574-6820
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Peter_J



Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great news! OpticsPlanet is now an Authorized Distributor of Ray Ban Sunglasses including the Ray Ban Junior Sunglasses for children and smaller faces. Here's a link to our Raybans:

Ray Ban Sunglasses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Optics Planet Forum Index -> Sunglasses All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1