2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420001BN-L Blackhawk 3 Slot Leather Pancake Holster, Brown, Left Hand - 1911 5in Government is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk 3 Slot Leather Pancake Holster, Brown, Left Hand - 1911 5in Government and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Blackhawk 3 Slot Leather Pancake Holster, Brown, Left Hand - 1911 5in Government Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Glock 19 Conceal Holster.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Metamorphoslives (verified customer) from FL on May 21, 2012
Pros:  construction, fit, price, italian leather.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Metamorphoslives wrote:

Aside from being a bit of a tight fit until worn in for a few weeks, its a great value at the price compared to the more well known brands at twice or more the price.

Was Metamorphoslives's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZ Golfer (verified customer) from Green Valley, AZ on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  Fit, Quality of Leather
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

AZ Golfer wrote:

Perfect for my Ruger SR1911

Was AZ Golfer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

#420020BK-R Pancake Holster-S&W .45

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brad Keasler (verified customer) , Semi retired banker now NRA Instructor. , from Flint Twp, MI on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Excellent fit for my pistol.
Cons:  Stiff at first-but is now broken in.
Would recommend:  yes

Brad Keasler wrote:

Very satisfied with this holster. It was somewhat difficult to draw gun at first but it has broken in nicely. I am considering buying one for my XD. I do recommend this holster.

Was Brad Keasler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

MGSHIELDINTL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MGSHIELDINTL , Security Officer, from Houston, Texas on Jan 26, 2012
Pros:  Well made, durable
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

MGSHIELDINTL wrote:

Ecellent holster! I ordered this holster specifically to wear underneath my jackets and coats for easy access. Works great on my back hip. Although, I did not like the thumb break, so I cut the strap off. It works better without it. If I hold the holster upside down, and shake it, the gun won't fall out. The thumb break is not necessary. The holster has just enough tension to hold the gun in place, but also allows an easy draw.

Was MGSHIELDINTL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lizard king (verified customer) from mich on Dec 2, 2011
Pros:  well built
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

lizard king wrote:

great product and very fast shipment from optics planet

Was lizard king's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

left hand carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bill miller (verified customer) , 53 yrs old hobby shooter, from ironton mo on Oct 4, 2011
Pros:  looks, fit, security
Cons:  small blemish in color
Would recommend:  yes

bill miller wrote:

good fit while wearing and fits my xdm perfect

Was bill miller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Black RH for Springfield XD, 4.5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rooster (verified customer) from Creedmoor, NC on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  Great fit and finish
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rooster wrote:

This holster really fits my xdm quite well and the thumbreak really works well also. I like the 3 slot design as you can fix it to your own draw and comfort level. Great finish on the holster and fits like a glove.

Was Rooster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Beretta Storm Compact Leather Holster Right

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Neill from Peoria, AZ on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Storm fits perfectly. Thumb break works efficently.
Cons:  3-slots should allow for greater slant of pistol.
Would recommend:  yes

Neill wrote:

Great holster for the Beretta Storm Compact. Pistol fits snugly but releases quickly when pulled. Thumb break is a great design and has a crisp and complete seperation. The design of the holster completely covers the trigger guard for greater safety.

Was Neill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great holster for a Taurus 24/7 Compact

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kalendrinn (verified customer) from Washington on May 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

kalendrinn wrote:

I have found that a lot of the XD holsters fit the Taurus 24/7 compact pistols. This one fits perfectly and wears well. Great holster for the price, especially since it fits so well.

Was kalendrinn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster for Kimber Pro Carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Happy Holster Guy from Mt. Juliet, TN on Apr 24, 2010
Pros:  Fit, Finish, Comfort, Price
Cons:  Lower Belt slot allows sagging
Would recommend:  yes

Happy Holster Guy wrote:

Optics Planet has the best prices and excellent customer service. I love this holster! Fits the Kimber Pro Carry very well. The stitching is uniform and straight, the molding is well defined and the finish is excellent. It will accomodate an ambi safety, adjustable sights and the sight track is generous. The thumb break allows cocked and locked carry and doesn't disengage the safety when holstering. It has a polymer reinforcement on the outer side of the thumb break that looks very strong and the inner snap is covered to protect the pistol's finish. The upper belt slot has a comfortable cant and holds it high, but not too high and close to the body, while the lower belt slot holds the pistol straight and very high. This results in sagging outward and makes it very noticeable under a shirt but could work under a jacket. This is one of few holsters designed specifically for the 4" 1911 and although you could spend more on a holster, I doubt you could get one much better.

Was Happy Holster Guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Blackhawk 3 Slot Leather Pancake Holster, Brown, Left Hand - 1911 5in Government - UPC: 648018138577