2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FIV56961021 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Very Comfortable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MHawk (verified customer) from Houston, Texas on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable, non threating looks, lots of storage
Cons:  No outside cinch
Would recommend:  yes

MHawk wrote:

Very comfortable, have worn it for multiple hours without a break without any chaffing or discomfort. Has plenty of room and the lined top pockets is great to hold sunglasses without getting scratched. Only complaint is no outside cinch for holding a jacket/raincoat at the ready.

Was MHawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Underwhelmed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tcamhux (verified customer) , Biker, travel internationally., from Savannah, Ga on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  Nice shoulder straping system, hidden section, lots of tie downs.
Cons:  Zippers are cheap and function poorly compared to other packs I've used.,
Would recommend:  no

tcamhux wrote:

I bought this backpack expecting a "tactical" quality of construction that I could take on international trips. It is a fine pack...but I have a Swiss Army pack that cost half as much and has twice the quality.

Was tcamhux's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Covrt 18 awesone

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: awbstud (verified customer) from Phoenixville PA on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  tactical to everyday
Cons:  The bungie on the side water holder de-attached-broke out my field sewing kit and it is back to new in 5 min
Would recommend:  yes

awbstud wrote:

This back is loaded with great features and can blend into and civilian situation. I use it daily, caring a laptop and other work essentials. Along with emergency items. The weight is distributed very well, so a heavy load is easily carried and inconspicuous. I look forward to the attachments made for the shoulder straps.

Was awbstud's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Monty (verified customer) from Richmond, Virginia on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  Comfort, Access to Handgun & Appearance
Cons:  Need to order with accessories
Would recommend:  yes

Monty wrote:

The holster pouch and magazine pouch should be ordered at the same time. Like the other reviewers, I had to open up the holster pouch to insert the weapon. The holster and magazine pouches are designed to hold a compact handgun.

Was Monty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooting Preacher (verified customer) , I am former Army, have been a teacher, a realtor, and now am a minister., from Summerville SC on Mar 15, 2012
Pros:  Outstanding comfort, qulity and versatility
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Shooting Preacher wrote:

Already had a chance to use this while walking through a dangerous environment. Pack was comfortable, kept my stuff dry and easy to unsling and carry on one arm while holding my pistol at the ready inside a pouch until I passed through the situation. It fits my laptop and a lot of other stuff and the individual compartments make it easy to keep everything I carry organized.

Was Shooting Preacher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 Covert 18 – Very Good Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JS (verified customer) from USA on Mar 12, 2012
Cons:  The only two areas that could be improved upon in my opinion are the compression straps, either the addition of a second pair, or just beefier straps, and with the shoulder straps have a quick release, and larger tab for length adjustment would have been good.
Would recommend:  yes

JS wrote:

...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

511 18 covert tactical pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: long rider (verified customer) , long time hunter, outdoor enthusiast, living in the mountains of Wyoming..., from Cody, WY on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  just what I needed! covert/practical/comfortable!!!
Cons:  zero
Would recommend:  yes

long rider wrote:

This thing is fantastic! Just what I had been looking for. I carry my HK UMP 8" SBR/T-1/XS400, 4 mags (100 rds .45 ACP AND my HK USP Tactical) pistol/mags/supressors/stamps/sling/food/hydration all comfortably AND no one has any idea what I am packing around.

Was long rider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pavel Ponomarenko (verified customer) from Moscow, Russia on Jan 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Pavel Ponomarenko wrote:

The best backpack for city. Very functional. Easy opening.

Was Pavel Ponomarenko's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 - UPC: 844802227155