2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FIV56961021 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JAFO from Peachtree City, GA on Apr 30, 2013
Pros:  Excellent storage capacity for a mid sized pack
Would recommend:  yes

JAFO wrote:

This is an excellent backpack for folks that want all of the features of a "tactical" backpack, without standing out as such. The pack has ample storage in all of the compartments, and the admin compartment has plenty of separated areas for smaller items. I would like to see this pack come with a universal holster for the concealment compartment. The roll down outer pocket is great for adding MOLLE attachments when needed. Overall this is a great pack for those who wish to remain "low key".

Was JAFO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Covrt 18 - Best Blend-In Day Pack Available

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CKohr7 (verified customer) from New York, NY on Apr 23, 2013
Pros:  Doesn't look like a military bag, well made, big on organization, comfortable & stable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CKohr7 wrote:

This is by far the nicest day-pack i've ever owned. I use it as a commuter bag and contrary to it's mil-spec brothers, the bag blends in well. I love the organization in the main and exterior pockets and have had fun setting up the larger front pocket with molle-compatable holders and pouches. I do not use this as a concealed carry back but it would clearly serve the purpose well. The whole pack is well-built and rests nicely on the shoulders. Love the sunglasses pocket and the ability to use the pack with a hydration bag. I would not use this as a 48 or 72 hr bag, but it is the perfect size for a 24hr or commuter bag. This bag is very highly recommended.

Was CKohr7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ben from St. Louis mo on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  Great for everyday use
Cons:  Expensive, but you get what you pay for
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

Great everyday backpack! Well built and cool features

Was Ben 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jake Hanson (verified customer) from Iowa on Mar 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jake Hanson wrote:

Good for EDC. I'm in and out of my office all day and this has enough pockets to keep all my gear organized. Also used it for a week long trip as a minimalist pack. It was full, but worked well. Well made and will last me for years.

Was Jake Hanson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Francescabarnes from Downingtown, pa on Nov 18, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Francescabarnes wrote:

This bag is lightweight, has plenty of space and pockets. It's perfect for someone who wants the features of a tactical bag, without the tactical look.

Was Francescabarnes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best COVRT EDC Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D3Daddy (verified customer) from La Palma CA on Nov 10, 2012
Pros:  Organization, Comfort, Adaptability, Looks, Materials, Construction
Cons:  Not quite enough hook and loop for my taste in the CCW compartment and would also like a lil more hook and loop in the roll down compartment
Would recommend:  yes

D3Daddy wrote:

I did a lot of research online, buying and returning, etc in order to find a pack that would provide tactical useage as well as a EDC pack for work and this was by far the best given all the features, looks, and overall comfort. There are some great packs from 5.11, Blackhawk!, and Maxpedition that I loked at but this was the best choice for me.

Was D3Daddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Code Red

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rspilot from rossi260 on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  Lot of features
Cons:  Can't think of any
Would recommend:  yes

rspilot wrote:

The 5.11 Covrt backpack has lots of storage space. Zippers have slick feel. Shoulder straps are comfortable.

Was rspilot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andrey from Moscow on Jul 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Andrey wrote:

most excellent urban backpack ... good value for money ... I recommend :)

Was Andrey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

COVRT 18 backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dmitry (verified customer) from Moscow on May 22, 2012
Pros:  Large enough for laptop, documents, EDC items etc. Very comfortable, like other 5.11 bags.
Cons:  Zippers can be better.
Would recommend:  yes

Dmitry wrote:

I use this backpack for every day carry. Perfect for short-time business trips. If you need non-tactical look backpack with all tactical features- it's for you. :)

Was Dmitry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Syl80 (verified customer) from wilmington de on May 11, 2012
Pros:  Size, features, design, build quality
Cons:  add-ons aren't available in matching colors yet
Would recommend:  yes

Syl80 wrote:

Great bag, goes completely unnoticed considering what it is capable of. Incredible build quality, enough so that I also ordered the select carry after initial inspection..

Was Syl80's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical Covrt 18 Backpack, Asphalt 56961-021 - UPC: 844802227155