2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
12001-019-15-R 5.11 ATAC 12001 8in Side Zip Boots, Black, Size 15 Regular is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 ATAC 12001 8in Side Zip Boots, Black, Size 15 Regular and other Boots & Footwear by 5.11 Tactical.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

5.11 ATAC 12001 8in Side Zip Boots, Black, Size 15 Regular Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Highly Exceeds Expectations!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thecollaborator (verified customer) , College Grad/Teller/Gun Enthusiast/, from Bridgeport Texas on Jan 4, 2013
Pros:  Fit, Comfort, Zip, Price, Everything
Cons:  Non so Far
Would recommend:  yes

Thecollaborator wrote:

I purchased these boots for the police academy. I tried on some at a local sporting store, which did not carry my size 15. These boots are AMAZING!!! They are so light! Feels like I'm wearing running shoes. I shopped for all kinds of boots, Blackhawk, Bates, O, Danner.... The list goes on and on. But for the price, you just cant beat the quality and comfort of these boots. I compared them between the Storm and the Shield, and unless you are going to be swimming in the sewers with these, I saw no since in paying extra for those feature. These are just perfect for everyday walking/running/climbing.. ETC Buy them, you wont be disappointed!!

Was Thecollaborator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great pair of boots. Good value for money spent.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SA227driver (verified customer) from Yorba Linda, CA on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  Durable, look good, suitable for duty wear, comfortable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SA227driver wrote:

I have a pair similar to these in coyote tan that have held up well, so when OP was having a deal on these same boots in black I jumped on the opportunity to get a pair. They have held up well under pretty grueling conditions and my feet have stayed relatively comfortable. The only thing I've done is swap out the factory thin insoles and put in some Dr. Scholl's $15 insoles I bought from Walmart. These have made this boot that much better.

Was SA227driver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 ATAC 12001 8in Side Zip Boots, Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dciple (verified customer) from Royal Oak, MI on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  Great fit, Very Comfortable
Would recommend:  yes

dciple wrote:

These are some of the best boots I have ever had. I wear them everyday, and they feel great.

Was dciple's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

*" side zipper tacrical boots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul Klein from Waukesha, WI on Jan 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Paul Klein wrote:

Great boots. I really like the side zipper as I can tie the boots as tight as I want and the just unzip to take them off. No breakin period necessary. If there's a con to these boots, it's that maybe the sole should be a softer rubber like a cross trainer shoe/boot, but otherwise they're great!

Was Paul Klein's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

some did not guess the size

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ARKADIY BLINNIKOV (verified customer) from Moscow on Dec 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

ARKADIY BLINNIKOV wrote:

some did not guess the size, blackhawk 9,5 then we must take 11.5 10 size, slide on the snow

Was ARKADIY BLINNIKOV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 7

Best Boot For The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Officer Dave (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Feb 25, 2011
Pros:  Tough and Comfortable
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

Officer Dave wrote:

Bought mine for law enforcement purposes and love them. Very comfortable, especially after buying some insoles from the drugstore. Lightning quick to put on and take off. Tough as nails...

Was Officer Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Boots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bfdffemt (verified customer) , firefighter/ emt, from gettysburg, pa on Jun 3, 2010
Cons:  the leather turns white if you spill liquids on them
Would recommend:  yes

bfdffemt wrote:

Great comfortable boots. i wear them all day everyday and my feet feel great at the end of the day. my legs and feet dont get tired. these is the best pair of boots ive ever bought

Was bfdffemt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Boot for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Buehns (verified customer) from Homer Glen Illinois on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up and very lightweight
Cons:  Do not know if sole will hold up to rugged use
Would recommend:  yes

Buehns wrote:

Love the light weight. I am on my feet all day in construction and part time at night in L.E. and these boots are comfortable. We will see how they hold up and if I get more than 1 year out of them.

Was Buehns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - 5.11 ATAC 12001 8in Side Zip Boots, Black, Size 15 Regular - UPC: 844802033527