2,552 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
5.11 AR-15 36" Gun Case
$79.79 $129.99 Save 39%
Browse by Rating
(32 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 5.11 Tactical Gun Case
This is an excellent gun case, exceeded my expectations, and I could not be happier with the product or service I received. Pros: Quality Cons: None
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best case for ACR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 9, 2014
The padding is excellent on all sides, but the best feature is the adjustability of the straps inside. The case comes with 4 straps and 6 anchor points. I can use 2 to secure my rifle and the other 2 to secure a tube holding extra barrels with no sliding. The main compartment zippers have lock-rings.

The outside is a different story, the case comes with one pouch only and the zippers lack the lock-rings of the main compartment. Ample room for MOLLE pouches though, so for extra money you can add storage. I recommend 2x 5.11 6.10 pouches.

To me the peace of mind the rifle mounts provides outweigh storage concerns.
Pros: Adjustable mounting straps for rifle and extra barrels
Cons: Less pouches for equipment than competitors...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical 36" Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 5, 2014
Great case for one AR type gun, may be tight when storing 2 AR guns. Storage adequate for 4 extra magazines, but 6 would be tight. Overall a well made, good quality gun case with very good padding and straps, better for one vs. two guns. Accommodates extra Molle attachments.
Pros: Well made, very good padding and securing
Cons: Limited extra storage...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nothing Comes Close!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 16, 2014
This is by far the best everyday gun case I have ever owned. I had mixed feelings before buying it, because I was worried I would get another bag that wouldn't have enough padding, but that wasn't the case. The bag really holds your AR in it tightly. just for the record, this case holds an AR that was custom built and is valued at $5,800. I say that because you know, NO ONE would put a rifle worth that much in a cheap made bag.
Pros: Tuff, Durable, Easy To Carry, Places For Patches, Tons Of Padding, Holds Lot Of 30rd AR-15 Mags
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 36" TACTICAL GUN CASE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 22, 2013
another great product from 5.11
top notch service from optics planet
Pros: DURABLE WATER PROOF
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 30, 2013
This is an excellent gun case, exceeded my expectations, and I could not be happier with the product or service I received.
Pros: Quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 17, 2013
Best case I have ever had. The zippers, weight of material used and overall layout is great!
Pros: Great features, WELL built,
Cons: no magazine pouches...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical Gun Case, Black, 36in

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 13, 2013
I have several cases and this is the best and most functional of them all. Better price point also.
Pros: MORE THAN I HAD EXPCTED, PUT TOGETHER WELL
Cons: NONE YET...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Weapons case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on April 13, 2013
Very well made product. I would purchase again.
Pros: Well made, quality is good
Cons: Would like softer interior...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical Gun Case 36" MP4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 12, 2013
Overall a good case but for most of us will not hold two M4's
Pros: Well padded, lots of room
Cons: No magazine pockets...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

36 in MP4 case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 12, 2013
Very well made case, room for optics.
Well worth the money, you will need mag pouches so may as well order them at the same time.
Pros: Well made, Perfect for a 16in AR
Cons: Purchase Mag ceses seperately...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 32 User Reviews of 5.11 AR-15 36" Gun Case