2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
5.11 Crew-Neck Holster Shirt 40011
Starts at $69.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 5.11 holster shirt
This shirt has a compression fit. The fit is very similar to my Under Armour cold gear but just slightly looser. I wear a large in the Under Armour ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

This is not only literally tight but extremely tight.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 8, 2013
This product is tight. I really find it to be useful. Love it.
Pros: could be worn under any jacket or shirt.
Cons: not too many cons....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very useful

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 15, 2013
The shirt does what it says it will do.
Pros: very useful does what it is supposed to
Cons: price is a little high...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great item

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on March 3, 2013
Loved this item...will now buy one in white
Pros: great concealment, and comfort
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great shirt

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 27, 2013
This shirt really surprised me with how it fit. Makes a conceal carry a non-event. Going to buy a few more.
Pros: Perfect for concealment.
Cons: Non...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

511 holster shirt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on November 5, 2012
MY HK45C is just a bit heavy and a tiny bit large for this setup. a slightly smaller weapon and maybe lighter would be ideal. It definetely has a place, and I will use it perhaps with a glock 19.
Pros: fits like it should, holster in a good location
Cons: concealed weapon needs to be smaller than HK compact...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great fitting shirt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 29, 2012
The shirt is easy to put on, conceals very well, unless you raise your arm, then, the barrel end, on a larger caliber semi-auto, tends to show and may be noticeable to anyone who knows what they're looking at. Overall, however, I'll keep wearing it, it's better than the under-the-belt models, which don't work well if you have a belly.
Pros: Easy to use, conceals well
Cons: Larger size pistols tend to show near the belt line...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WOW - Very Nice

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on July 23, 2012
I am 6' 195# WPTH with a 44" chest 34" waist. The large black fits comfortably. I have a Ruger LCR that carries nicely and a Phoenix .22LR semiauto in the shirt pockets. I have not experienced the chaffing that others have talked about when packing in this shirt but an undershirt would solve that if it was an issue. I have had some dye bleed through a light colored overshirt in the armpits when sweating when I first wore the shirt. Don't know yet if this was a one off till the material got washed once and stabilized.
Pros: Fit and function
Cons: Color can bleed slightly when sweating...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WOW - Very Nice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 23, 2012
I am 6' 195# WPTH with a 44" chest 34" waist. The large black fits comfortably. I have a Ruger LCR that carries nicely and a Phoenix .22LR semiauto in the shirt pockets. I have not experienced the chaffing that others have talked about when packing in this shirt but an undershirt would solve that if it was an issue. I have had some dye bleed through a light colored overshirt in the armpits when sweating when I first wore the shirt. Don't know yet if this was a one off till the material got washed once and stabilized.
Pros: Fit and function
Cons: Color can bleed slightly when sweating...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Product but Poor Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ID Written on February 20, 2012
I really like this holster shirt, it works great for concealed carry among other things. However I was disappointed with optics planet, they only had them in white, not black and then my order was put on back order for over 2 weeks, when I called to cancel my order because I found a better deal on line they insisted it had already shipped and ignored my request. Optics planet has some decent deals but I hope your not in a hurry to get your stuff.
Pros: I got what I ordered
Cons: It took forever to get this. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great concept!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 26, 2012
I bought this shirt for my husband for Christmas. His occupation requires him to wear suits often and this works great for him to carry concealed. I'm pretty sure that he wears a cotton t-shirt underneath, because of the inside stitching being itchy. He doesn't mind, and I had read about that issue in reviews before purchasing. A little surprised that wasn't tested and tweaked before putting out the product. I'm giving this product a bigh rating because it does the job with plenty of comfort. And now my husband wants a black one too.
Pros: ease of carrying concealed
Cons: stitching inside garment not comfortable...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of 5.11 Crew-Neck Holster Shirt 40011