2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
5.11 Holster Shirt V-Neck 40021
Starts at $69.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review REALLY deep concealment holster!
I use this to hold a Walther PPK/S and spare mags in the off-side pocket. Does not print the pistol when I wear a shirt one size larger than normal. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, UT Written on February 13, 2014
Works great. There is a tendency to sweat. I find wearing a t-shirt underneath helps....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Shirt Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 30, 2013
Holds a small caliber pistol well but makes drawing your weapon a bit tricky
Pros: concealability
Cons: acces to weapon...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost worth it

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 17, 2013
I have used one of these before and it was excellent. Now they added Velcro. At best it takes two hands to draw your weapon making it cumbersome. Not useful for me at this price.
Pros: Conceals well and comfortable
Cons: Velcro...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best way to carry concealed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on May 15, 2012
Most comfortable way to carry concealed. Snug spandex fit keeps weapon in place. Room for spare magazines. Not hot. Excellent product. Had to get a second one.
Pros: Comfort, safe, fit, conceal ability
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Holster Shirt V-Neck 40021

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on January 2, 2012
The best deep concealment shirt available.
Pros: Very good concealment
Cons: No quick-draw options...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 V-neck holster shirt, Blk, Large

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on December 17, 2010
I got the V-neck becauce I thought it would be more comfortable and it is. Keeps pistol and mag snug. Pistol and mag are in a DeSantis Nenesis pocket holster and mag holder. Works better than I thought it would.
Pros: Works great
Cons: a little pricey, but made well...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exactly what I wanted!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on May 29, 2010
Great product concept and design. Provides a concealed carry method that fits my daily schedule and lifestyle.
Pros: Easy to use, daily wear, good pockt position and reinforcement
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Overall good product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 27, 2010
I bought this for use in warmer months. I usually carry a Glock 22 .40. The manufacturer states that it is designed for smaller handguns, but I had read other reviews that stated they had no problem carrying similar sized guns. My Glock does fit in the pocket, however there are two small pieces of velcro that secure the pocket closed. Because of the larger size of the Glock 22, the velcro tends to become unsecured. I am a tow truck driver, and while on accidents and other tows that require me to bend over or crawl around on the ground, my Glock has slipped through the opening and fell out. Luckily, I wear a tucked in button down shirt that catches it. I do like the shirt, but would advise not to use it for larger sized guns. Works perfect with my Kahr p380.
Pros: Helps keep you dry
Cons: Can be itchy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does the trick

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on July 9, 2009
I use this shirt for work mostly or when I can't wear a holster. Can be a bit warm in the summer. Not noticeable when under another shirt. Wish there were a long-sleeved version for cooler weather.
Pros: securely holds pistol & extra mags
Cons: not easy to access pistol quickly...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

REALLY deep concealment holster!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on January 11, 2008
I use this to hold a Walther PPK/S and spare mags in the off-side pocket. Does not print the pistol when I wear a shirt one size larger than normal. Comfortable - not too hot - shirt is compression style, so if you have a large gut, it's likely to roll up unless you anchor it securely.
Pros: Comfortable, great concealment
Cons: Difficult to draw and present quickly...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of 5.11 Holster Shirt V-Neck 40021