2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FIV58754019 5.11 Tactical 42in Double Rifle Case, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical 42in Double Rifle Case, Black and other Gun Storage by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

5.11 Tactical 42in Double Rifle Case, Black Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Needs some tweaking

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hunter (verified customer) from Birmingham AL on Nov 9, 2012
Pros:  Durability
Cons:  Length, storage space
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

I have heard great things about 5 11 products. My biggest disappointments were with the length of the bag as well as the need for additional storage. I don't want to buy a bag that costs this much and have to already plan to buy an add-on pouch in order to carry extra ammo and supplies. The pouches included on the bag are hardly usable. I also don't like that I have to break down my shotgun in order to store it in the bag. I would prefer a longer length option.

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

5.11 Double rifle case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ninja from San Francisco, CA on May 9, 2012
Pros:  Very durable and well built
Would recommend:  yes

Ninja wrote:

Very well made. Fits my AR15 and Remington 700 perfectly. Provided straps hold guns tight without shifting during transportation. Well padded on both outside and inside divider. Enough room in the outside pouches for ammo and extra magazines. The only downside I see are the pouches are shallow so items like larger electronic ear protection will not fit in them.

Was Ninja's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 double rifle case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ford4x4 (verified customer) from coachella California on May 5, 2012
Pros:  lots of molle, fits a m4 and shotgun and two handguns
Cons:  sandstone was not what I expected to look like.
Would recommend:  yes

ford4x4 wrote:

sandstone looked more like a forest green color. returned it for a black one with no problems. Thanks opticsplanet!

Was ford4x4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Well made product for dual rifles.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CheeseCarrot (verified customer) from Palo Alto on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Interior MOLLE to hold down items. Feels durable.
Cons:  Dual rifle compartment could of been a bit deeper.
Would recommend:  yes

CheeseCarrot wrote:

Only used this once to take to the range, but it feels durable. Had two rifles with attachments in the bag and was quite heavy. Grabbed the bag by one shoulder strap and the stitching between strap and bag held on very strong. Big reason for picking this 5.11 bag was because of it's interior MOLLE system. Holds my rifles in place while transporting! Also, it was raining hard on range day, bag did a good job of repelling water.

Was CheeseCarrot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

sniper bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: superglock (verified customer) from chester, VT on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

superglock wrote:

The bag is better then i thought it would be.

Was superglock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical 42 inch double rifle case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tactical Shooter (verified customer) from Bear, Delaware on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  Awesome Quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tactical Shooter wrote:

This rifle case is as good as you are gonna get, it is well worth the money, it has plenty of space for storage upgrades, i.e. mag pouches, flash bangs, etc... Buy the case,you wont regret it.

Was Tactical Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Better than some of the alternatives

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brian.steffani (verified customer) from Lincoln Park, MI on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  High quality construction. Secures weapons firmly.
Would recommend:  yes

brian.steffani wrote:

The 5.11 bag has a molle system that lets you really secure the guns in place in the bag. The Safariland version, the guns just flop around inside. High quality construction.

Was brian.steffani's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Definitely worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: michiwop (verified customer) from Concord, CA on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  Highly Adjustable, Removable Backpack Straps, Roomy
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

michiwop wrote:

Looks and feels extremely rugged for a soft case. Backpack straps are easily removable. They are nice to have when you need them, but they can sure get in the way when you don't. The case is infinitely adjustable inside to accommodate any two 42" or smaller rifles. Zippers are high quality YKK, and the stitching is very strong around the stress points. So far I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this case.

Was michiwop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 42in Double Rifle Case Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jrivera1 (verified customer) from NYC on May 9, 2011
Pros:  Usability
Would recommend:  yes

jrivera1 wrote:

I am very impressed with the quality and attention to detail on this bag. Along with my Maxpedition MPB XXL range bag, this bag is unsurpassed in quality.. It is well padded, sturdy, very stiff and extremely comfortable to carry.... I can't say enough to convey how I feel about this bag.... Thank You 5.11 for making such a great product....

Was jrivera1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not as Pictured

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: rsaling (verified customer) from Grand Rapids MI on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  solid construction
Cons:  too basic for the price. Pocket capacity too small
Would recommend:  no

rsaling wrote:

I got this for my shotgun and savage 111. Based on the photo you would think it would fit without breaking them down. Luckily I can read and know that it would be short and I bout it anyway. It is a very thin case with little room for expansion. The external pockets don't leave room to carry much at all. I had to get extra velcro ties for the loose gun barrels. Not much else will fit in the bag so I am still using my range bag for ear and eye protection and ammo. It's just ok for a basic range bag. I will be upgrading soon though.

Was rsaling's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - 5.11 Tactical 42in Double Rifle Case, Black - UPC: 844802140010