2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58622-019-1 SZ 5.11 Tactical 42in Case, Shotguns - Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical 42in Case, Shotguns - Black and other Gun Storage by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

5.11 Tactical 42in Case, Shotguns - Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

5.11 Tactical 42" Gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rlbuzz (verified customer) from St. Charles, MO on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Excellent padding and gun protection
Cons:  gun tie downs need to be adjustable
Would recommend:  yes

rlbuzz wrote:

This is my first 5.11 gun case and I was amazed with the quality. The firearm is protected on all sides and ends with thick, dense padding. It's easily the best protection that I have seen in a gun case. I bought this for my Benelli M4 shotgun and it fits like a glove. The case is tall enough so that if I decide to add a sight to the shot gun, the case will accommodate it. The case does have the hard to find velcro tie down straps that so many cases don't include. The case has 4 different tie down straps so that it could hold 2 firearms, if they don't have scopes or large protruding magazines on them. If your firearm has a large magazine, or a scope or red dot sight on it, you will probably be limited to just one gun per case. The velcro tie down straps slide into a series of loops sewn into the case. It is possible to move the strap in a higher or lower loop to adjust where the tie down holds the gun, but they are not adjustable side to side to allow you to move the tie down to find ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was rlbuzz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

42" TAC. SHOTGUN CASE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Markme (verified customer) from Keokuk,Ia on Jan 13, 2013
Pros:  Well constructed, holds shotgun securely, plenty of storage
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Markme wrote:

Great quality, as expected. No shifting of shotgun in transport. Plenty of storage for extra ammo.

Was Markme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 tactical case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rickc from centennial, co on Jun 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

rickc wrote:

this case is very high quality. opticsplanet had great price and fast delivery as usual.

Was rickc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good case for what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMD (verified customer) , JMD, from Twin Cities, MN on Jun 2, 2012
Pros:  Well made, good padding, light weight
Cons:  General use case - e.g. no AR mag pouches, etc.
Would recommend:  yes

JMD wrote:

Good quality case, bought for an AR with a 20" barrel given that the smaller 36" case would be a pretty tight fit. Padding was better than expected, and quality is very good. Would have liked a couple AR magazine pouches in the pocket, but it's not an AR case so I can't complain.

Was JMD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exxecelent; just what I wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grayhog (verified customer) , Ham Radio, former Military, from Greenwood, IN on May 7, 2012
Pros:  Construction, features, versatility
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

grayhog wrote:

Wanted a rugged case for my Scattergun Tech. 870. This fits the bill perfectly, and with the retaining straps I found I could also carry my Benelli M1 Super 90 as well. This case excells, as do all 5.11 products.

Was grayhog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

42 in gun case for my long guns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken (verified customer) from blacklick ohio on May 18, 2011
Pros:  tough,not heavy and a lot of room for the gun and stuff.
Cons:  Wish the flat dark earth color was still an option.
Would recommend:  yes

Ken wrote:

The service from Opticsplanet has been very good. They don't take a long time to process the order.

Was Ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fits perfectly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bobdol (verified customer) from woodstock, ga on Mar 13, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

bobdol wrote:

Perfectly fits a Weatherby shotgun with a 19" barrel, and the internal straps hold it snugly.

Was bobdol's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TNeidert (verified customer) , outdoor advocate, from Missouri on Oct 18, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

TNeidert wrote:

Was everything I expected it to be. It would be nice if a few mag pouches came with it.

Was TNeidert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great shotgun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gshyy from San Jose, CA on Jul 19, 2010
Pros:  Padded
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

gshyy wrote:

Great case for my 870. Fits nicely. Well padded. Straps are durable and easy to transport

Was gshyy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best tactical rifle case I've found!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt B (verified customer) , competitive shooter, Outdoorsman, from Prospect Ct on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  Extremely durable, versatile, plenty of padding,great price
Cons:  Does not come with backpack straps
Would recommend:  yes

Matt B wrote:

I'm sorry to say I ordered this case from another store, and then found out a week later that it was backordered. I should have called Optics Planet first. I called on a Tuesday,looking to have this case delivered for Friday. Service was great! They checked to see that the item was in stock, took my order, and I had my 5.11 tactical 42" gun case on Thursday.Just in time for my first range trip of the year! I highly recommend this case to anyone looking for a good quality padded rifle/shotgun case. I have been shooting for over 20 years now, and have tried many different weapons cases. The 5.11 Tactical cases are the best I've found. I like them so much, I now gave 3 of them, and will continue to purchase them for all my future rifles. Quality is top notch, on par with much more expensive cases, plenty of MOLLE atatchments, large front pocket, padded shoulder strap, and plenty of padding to protect my "baby". I only wish it came with the removable backpack straps, like my 36" double ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Matt B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical 42in Case, Shotguns - Black - UPC: 844802117821