2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
5.11 Side Trip Briefcase 56003
$99.99 $109.99 Save $10.00
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 5.11 Side Trip Briefcase
Great bag with functional features. Several pockets and pouches, and the option to attach additional MOLLE pouches inside the light colored interior....
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Love This Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 14, 2013
Love this bag. It is my EDC bag for my laptop, papers, pens, folders, etc... It is light weight but very well made and seems strong. The grey interior is great for being able to see inside the pockets and bag to search for items in the bottom. (my last bag I always had to just feel for what I needed) the locking handle is pretty strong. I like the wide strap it is very comfortable. I use the two water bottle pockets to carry two 1 liter Nalgene bottles with me every day. They work great and I have also used them to carry 1 liter soda bottles to work. my only complaint is that I would like to have some sort of divider for the large middle compartment. it would very easy to attach one in there but the one provided is only wide enough to fit in the laptop pocket. I also have been unable to find anywhere where I could buy a divider that would attach to the loop Velcro liner in the compartment.
Pros: Gray interior, locking handle, strap, construction
Cons: padding for laptop pocket, no divider for the large compartment...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical Side Trip Briefcase 56003

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on August 3, 2013
I use this case daily as a commercial pilot. Changes I would make: Stronger zippers throughout. Side pocket zippers length increase about four inches to wrap around the side pocket more. Move the inner pockets access of the side pockets to the outside on at least one side pocket. Add one to one and half inch to the height overall. Offer a zipper option to the hidden pocket as the velcro will not last forever. Think about a place for wallet and phone with easy access. Upgrade the overall material one step. Add better bottom protection to computer storage pocket.
Pros: Appropriately sized
Cons: storage pockets and slots not all user friendly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Deal

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 26, 2013
With the effort for for short business trips...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tactical Side Trip Briefcase

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on March 25, 2013
I am a pilot and I use for carrying in the cockpit of the airplane. It carries everything I want in very accessible locations. I will fit in the overhead storage or under the seat when I fly as a passenger.
Pros: Features, usability, size...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

True rating for this bag is 6/6 for all scales.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 12, 2012
I use this bag in my usual business trips. I'm a big fan of 5.11 bags, but this one is one of my favorite.
Pros: Ideal for travel, sufficient space, a plenty of pockets, good look. Shoulder strap is really comfortable!
Cons: No...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 26, 2012
I'm an airline pilot and use this as my kit bag. Its absolutely fantastic! Its very well thought out and logically designed. A+
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Diaper bag!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 20, 2010
You might say "Diaper bag ??" Yes!! really!! I notice that many diaper bags are so cheap and poor quality which is easily fall apart or not useful. Therefore, I knew many law enforcement materials are always better quality and very useful. I decided to order it and used it as a diaper bag. My wife and I love it! Suggest you buy this if you are looking for a diaper bag!
Pros: everything!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical "Side Trip" bag 56003

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 5, 2010
An outstanding bag for a whole variety of uses and applications. Front pockets can hold pens, notebooks, digital cameras, clips, manuals, etc. Side pockets that can hold handheld tranceivers, water bottles, small thermos, etc. Inside is roomy and light coloured grey and has molle webbing so you can attach stuff. It also makes a good overnight bag, carry on/off bag, or even as a briefcase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, many useful features
Cons: Bag is heavy (not a con if you don't have to carry it for Km)...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Everyday Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 18, 2009
Firstly this is a great bag from 5.11.

The bag is big enough for all the binders and folders I have to carry around, and the side pouches are useful for all the random pieces of equipment I need to carry as well.

The features that aren't "featured" in the descriptions of the bag that immediately struck me as smart design and good ergonomics, were the hard plastic handle and the shoulder strap. It is the attention to detail with this bag that makes it so good to use on a daily basis.

They use all the right parts for the bag, like zippers that are designed to last, and stitching that just doesn't wear away with time.

I would recommend this bag to anyone who is looking for a practical everyday bag.
Pros: Good Size, Good Volume, Enough Pouches, Good Ergonomics, Good Quality
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Side Trip Briefcase

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 23, 2008
Great bag with functional features. Several pockets and pouches, and the option to attach additional MOLLE pouches inside the light colored interior. Bag expands well to contain a large amount of gear, but difficult to compact once it's been expanded. Can comfortably accomodate gear for overnight or 2 day trip. Shoulder strap extends unintentionally under weight of heavy load, which leaves the operator only the handles to carry by. Nametape velcro makes for easy ID. Side pockets open wide enough for 1 liter bottles. Great bag with a few opportunities for improvement.
Pros: Sturdy, functional, great features
Cons: Difficult to compact once fully expanded...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of 5.11 Side Trip Briefcase 56003