Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
5.11 3 Pack 9" Sock 59121
Starts at $19.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Not as good as I expected

by KP, from United States, TX Written on October 13, 2014
As an Instructor, I'm on my feet all day. I purchased these as a light weight alternative to 5.11's much heavier weight socks. They fit well and feel good, but they work their way down the calf and bunch up inside the boot regularly. I could have spent significantly less money on some tube socks if I wanted that. C'mon 5.11... You can do better, and you should....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5 11 Socks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 20, 2013
My husband loves these socks. He has to wear boots daily and says these are the most comfortable socks he's worn. They stay up all day long.
Pros: comfort, fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tacical Socks 3-Pack, 9"

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on March 11, 2013
These are great socks! They fit well and are high enough on the calf to stay put and not fall beneath the top of my boots. I highly recommend these socks.
Pros: Good Fit and Good Length on Calf
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Socks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 24, 2013
Really nice socks, a little pricey but worth it. I have worn these for several years. They hold up. My first set finally started wearing holes in the bottom area after a couple of years, not bad though. I bought these new ones and they appear to be even better quality than the originals 5.11 socks. Very nice!
Pros: Great quality
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Came back for more

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on March 7, 2012
Its been almost a year since I got my free pack with my boots. I just ordered another set. These socks are amazing! Try a pair, you'll be hooked!
Pros: Great socks
Cons: Price is still a bit high...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bonus when buying 5.11 boots

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on June 4, 2011
These socks were acquired free with a pair of 5.11 ATAC boots as a promotion. I have owned them for about 3 months now, and wear them at work a couple of times a week.

I'm a Paramedic, and usually work 24 or 48 hour shifts. Sometimes we get to sleep at work, sometimes not. Sometimes we have enough downtime to shower as well, but not always. Needless to say my socks can get quite a work out.

Before I got these I was using cotton socks exclusively. I've recently read some of the wool socks benefits, but I havent used any, so I cant compare these to the newer wool socks.

However compared to cotton socks these dry much faster. Are more comfortable to wear for extended periods. Also though I'm not sure if these are supposed to have any antimicrobial properties, but they also seem to keep the smell to a minimum after being sweaty, and on for 48 hrs straight.

As I've only had these for about 3 months I cant comment on the longevity, but I will probably purchase some more soon.
Pros: Free with 5.11 boot purchase during promotion, fast drying, comfortable
Cons: Would like them to be longer, less expensive....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 3pk Sock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 11, 2011
No one can argue with FREE, when the free item is a 3pk of socks with my purchase. I have worn 5.11 socks over the last 2 years in over 100 degree weather. Now, I will be in colder temperatures, and so far, the socks have lived up to the claim of comfort
Pros: Comfortable, breathable and stay up
Cons: nothing yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Tactical Socks

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on December 2, 2010
These socks are great, and the service from Opticsplanet is even better. I've used these socks for around 7-8 months before I decided to do a review on them. They have held up very, very well for the abuse they've been through. They are almost still like new after everyday use. Great buy from a great company!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sock 3 pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 2, 2010
I love these socks and wear them both with boots and dress shoes. They work well, and I finally bought a bunch more pairs since my original 3 are starting to get holes in them after 2 or 3 years. They work well to keep your feet cool in the summer, but for the cold part of our winters in Maryland, they do not do a lot to keep you warm.
Pros: good for warm weather
Cons: not good for cold weather...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 socks

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 3, 2010
the best socks ever. they allow your feet to breath in whatever boots or shoes you are wearing. the differant layers and textures help wick moisture away. I wear the everyday all day and am going to but more....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of 5.11 3 Pack 9" Sock 59121