2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FIV80001055M 5.11 Tactical 80001 Undercover Concealed Holster Vest - Khaki, Medium is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical 80001 Undercover Concealed Holster Vest - Khaki, Medium and other Vests by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

5.11 Tactical 80001 Undercover Concealed Holster Vest - Khaki, Medium Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

5.11 Tactical Concealment Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Delta24 (verified customer) from Corinth, MS on Aug 1, 2012
Pros:  Very well made; versatile, secure storage for almost anything
Cons:  The 100% cotton canvas has proven too warm this summer. Will work well this Fall/Winter.
Would recommend:  yes

Delta24 wrote:

My main purpose for this vest has been concealment at work (Pharmacist), but it is quite warm while at work, and HOT after work, but this has been a hot Summer. Should be great later this year. I loaded up with as much as I could find (gun, mags, pepper, multi-tool, etc.)- everything concealed with ease, but it weighed about 8 pounds. You can carry just about anything in this vest confortably and securely. Would recommend this product.

Was Delta24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great for Africa

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , Retired, active outdoors, from Paris, TN on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Plenty of secure storage in vest
Cons:  A little warm on hot days
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

I wore the vest in the streets of Dakar Senegal in the Quest Faire district. My companions carrying backpacks complained of sore shoulders at the end of the day. I had none of those issues. Great, secure storage of personal items. I would highly recommend the vest.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Utility!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Naturehiker (verified customer) from Wells, Maine on Mar 9, 2011
Pros:  Rugged, Comfortable, Roomy, Well Thought Out
Cons:  100% Cotton Canvas Hot in the Heat!
Would recommend:  yes

Naturehiker wrote:

Read the reviews, bought the vest. As advertised, rugged & well planned. Will work well with concealed carry in both summer & winter months. Could be a bit warm in summer. Would like to see one in cotton/poly ripstop blend as well. Now buying one in each color...I am that pleased!

Was Naturehiker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hunter's Dream

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RBR (verified customer) , Hunt with my husband, and we walk a lot!, from Oregon on Dec 23, 2010
Pros:  Convenient
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

RBR wrote:

Bought this for hunting instead of a fanny pack. Keeps everything handy for instant access; great site, shipping and product. Thank you!

Was RBR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Honor First (verified customer) from La Mesa, CA on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  Nice Construction, Good Stitching
Cons:  Larger than Expected
Would recommend:  yes

Honor First wrote:

Very nice vest. Even though I wear a large to extra large, I ordered xl and even then, this vest is huge. Great for big guys.

Was Honor First's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Less (verified customer) from Crystal Lake, IL on Aug 9, 2010
Pros:  Durable, Heavy Weight Cotton, Inside pocket design.
Cons:  Outside pockets are clumsy, "busy" design.
Would recommend:  yes

Less wrote:

I purchased the 5.11 vest mainly for use in IDPA. The cotton fabric is VERY durable and the stiffness works great for IDPA games. The inside pockets are very well thought out, but the outside pockets on the left side are a bit clumsy. I mean, honestly, who needs 2 rifle magazine pouches stitched to the outside? (Hint - that isn't concealment! Might as well wear a chest rig!) One large flapped pocket, like on the old Royal Robbins photo vests. probably would've been a much better design - use it as a dump pouch, mag pouch, whatever... The adjustability cords on the side work well for us skinny guys. All in all a decent design with excellent materials.

Was Less's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Well made vest.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jnarowe (verified customer) from Poulsbo, WA on May 24, 2010
Pros:  Strong, durable vest, lots of pockets, and distractions from CC.
Cons:  Conceal pockets are a bit large.
Would recommend:  yes

Jnarowe wrote:

A great vest no doubt. The only trouble I have had is the conceal pockets are a bit large and that can allow some slop with my SIG. Still working that issue out. I like that it can be machine washed, but I would also like a spot to easily embroider my company logo.

Was Jnarowe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Atlantic (verified customer) from Kennesaw, GA on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Many
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Atlantic wrote:

Got this vest in the mail today. I must say I am very impressed. It is very well made, very comfortable and has more pockets then I have things to put in them! You will not be disappointed with this purchase!

Was Atlantic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest 80001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: airt9000 (verified customer) from Tacoma, WA on Feb 7, 2010
Pros:  Lots of pockets, Machine wash and dry at home
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

airt9000 wrote:

This is a great vest. Highly recommend for law enforcement, military, photographers and Techs that need to carry their equipment on them!

Was airt9000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bdrolls from virginia on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  sturdy, practical, non "stick out" at you & others
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bdrolls wrote:

Quick shipping, helpful advice on line. The vest is perfect for all needs for a beautifully simplistic bug out vest--holds 2 20 round ak mags, several 9 mm clips, extra 12 guage shells and more--including a 9mm in the side pocket--with a well worn baseball cap and a par of jeans, ya just don't stick out as one would with a fully loaded tactical vest---just what the dr. ordered--thanks

Was bdrolls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical 80001 Undercover Concealed Holster Vest - Khaki, Medium - UPC: 870699006092