2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58601-019-1 SZ 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 31

Exceeds expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xplan303ex (verified customer) from Redmond, WA on May 5, 2011
Pros:  Lots of interior space, easy to adjust.
Cons:  Main compartment could use some space division
Would recommend:  yes

xplan303ex wrote:

I got this backpack to use as a carry-on for a long vacation trip. It has a lot of space inside, I found myself taking extra gear just to try to fill it up a bit. Great quality and easy to adjust, heavy duty zippers, everything you'd expect from 5.11. I only wish the main compartment had more smaller pockets inside instead on the one with the cord lock. I bought it on sale from this website and it was a steal.

Was xplan303ex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rml101st (verified customer) from Erie, CO on May 2, 2011
Pros:  Heavy nylon, strong zippers, many pockets
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

rml101st wrote:

Optics Planet has the best price on this pack - I've checked around and nobody came close. Plus I got in on free shipping. Can't beat OP...

Was rml101st's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Everything I wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mthul (verified customer) , Police Firearms Instructor, from Faribault, MN on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  ample storage
Would recommend:  yes

mthul wrote:

I was a little concerned that this bag would not be big enough for my needs but after getting it I realized the 72 would be too big. This bag is deceivingly large. There was obviously a lot of thought that went into this backpack. I love it and highly recommend buying this bag! I can find anything I don't like...

Was mthul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Rush 24

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcc11472 (verified customer) from monkton, md on Apr 21, 2011
Pros:  Well built, lots of pockets
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jcc11472 wrote:

Started with the Rush 12 - too small for my use. Went to the Rush 24 as the next step - perfect size and utility for use as a to and from work pack (documents, laptop). Yoke design straps are comfortable even when overloaded.

Was jcc11472's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gary k (verified customer) , Gary k, from hubertus, WI 53033 on Apr 16, 2011
Pros:  prefect size, good quality
Cons:  I only bought one.
Would recommend:  yes

gary k wrote:

I bought this backpack for a return trip to Africa. Needed something that would double as an airline carry on as well as a day pack for my safari. This one fits the bill perfectly. Great quality and size. Heavy duty durable materials. I recommend you buy two.

Was gary k's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

JoeBob

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JoeBob from Enfield CT on Apr 9, 2011
Pros:  This bag was well worth the money
Cons:  I want more 5.11 gear
Would recommend:  yes

JoeBob wrote:

If your looking for a highly functional backpack at a good price, buy this one.

Was JoeBob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bull819 (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from Louisiana on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Easy organzied access
Cons:  no wiast belt
Would recommend:  yes

bull819 wrote:

A great pack. Purchased to replace an old Eagle liquipack III. Carries Ammo, logbook, binos, rangefinder, raingear, spare clothes, tools, thermacell, gloves, elbow pads and lots of deployment gear. Front pouches hold 10 rnd 308 mags OK.side zip pockets fit steiner binos and leica rangefinder...quick access. Center is compartmentalized well. Rip open and get exactly what you needed.

Was bull819's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rush 24 backpack - black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Miked1118 (verified customer) from NJ on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Durability, size, compartments, zippers
Cons:  Drain holes in main compartment, otherwise - none.
Would recommend:  yes

Miked1118 wrote:

I have been carrying it for a couple weeks now and I love it. It is very comfortable and durable. It has many compartments, aside from the MOLLE tabs, which are awesome for additions. There are three fleece lined pockets which offer good protection; I put my ipod in one. There is room for a camel pack, too. It was raining and sure enough the bag is water repellent! The only thing about it I do not like are two drain holes in the main compartment. I understand having one in the water pack compartment - but if I put my bag down on a wet ground or sand, I don't want what I'm carrying to get wet or sandy (Right now I am using it for school - so it is important my books don't get wet). Tear-Aid worked great to patch them up. Overall, the backpack is a great buy; well designed and well made.

Was Miked1118's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 RUSH

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: amercad1 (verified customer) from New York , NY on Mar 15, 2011
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

amercad1 wrote:

Lots of places to store goods. Made of great material. I love the product. I bought 2 in black and 1 on flat earth.

Was amercad1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great day pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: quinboardman (verified customer) from Bountiful,UT on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Perfect size, durable, comfortable,
Cons:  No waist strap. You need to add your own padding on the bottom for laptop or anything else. Compression straps tend to be a little annoying but not sure how you could change that cuz they are nice to have.
Would recommend:  yes

quinboardman wrote:

This bag is a perfect size for a 24 hr bag. Extremely durable and comfortable. Plenty of pockets for anything and everything. The flat dark earth is a great color. A little darker than typical coyote.

Was quinboardman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 - UPC: 844802117753