2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58601-019-1 SZ 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 31

Awesome Tactical Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TacticalHunter (verified customer) from Starkville, MS on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  well constructed, heavy duty material and seams, well designed
Cons:  price is a little steep for a day pack
Would recommend:  yes

TacticalHunter wrote:

The 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack is an exceptionally well designed daypack. The heavy duty materials and seams should produce extended duty service relative to competitors. I looked at dozens of tactical packs before selecting the 5.11. The highly organized storage and multiple pockets were well-thought out. If you can live with the moderately steep price-point. I would highly recommend.

Was TacticalHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Bag!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmich162 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Willingboro, NJ on Sep 2, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jmich162 wrote:

Great bag for carrying my gear for work. Plenty of pockets for everything I need. I'm pretty rough on my gear and this bag has held up without a sign of wear for the past eight months. Definitely recommend this bag!

Was jmich162's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex from Moscow on Aug 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Alex wrote:

All my clothes fit for the shooting in this backpack! Maximum comfort- less price!

Was Alex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Rush 24 pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: emoore556 (verified customer) from NH on Jul 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

emoore556 wrote:

Great pack. Another home run by 5.11.

Was emoore556's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Greg product for a good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gregfry12 (verified customer) from Winston Salem, NC on May 3, 2012
Pros:  Durable, organization
Would recommend:  yes

gregfry12 wrote:

Great product for a good price. Built like tank. Plenty of organization. Best rated pack i found on the net and i see why.

Was gregfry12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Backpack for size

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 12Asoldier from Michigan on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  durability, versatility, very comfortable
Cons:  compression straps
Would recommend:  yes

12Asoldier wrote:

This is an excellent backpack that is very well designed. I would say the price is a bit much, but still worth it. The yoke system works well, distributing the weight evenly. I've carried the same weight with this pack as I have with an issued ruck sack and this pack is by far more comfortable. I had doubts with the lack of a waist belt, but the size of the pack makes this unpractical (it would wrap around the mid-section, not waist) and one the pack is cinched up, the pack is held in solid place and not needed. I love the versatility and ability to pack in gear. I can pack far more into this pack than the typical issued assault pack, but don't be deceived by the reviews saying it works great as a 3 day pack. Its still a bit small for that, 24 hrs is an appropriate period of time for the size. Only this I would change would be adding magazine pouches (personal preference) and a second set of compression straps.

Was 12Asoldier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

love my new back pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimNye (verified customer) from Elizabethton, TN on Feb 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

JimNye wrote:

I love it and use it everyday. Worth every penny. I would absolutly recommend getting this if you want a durable backpack!

Was JimNye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Will1971Barnes (verified customer) , sportsman, conceal carry gun owner, Military college alumni, from suffolk, va on Feb 6, 2012
Pros:  Well Constructed, excellent color, lots of storage space
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Will1971Barnes wrote:

I purchased this item to carry my equipment for the IDPA/USPSA and pistol training classes. It has pockets for everything and can handle a good deal of weight. My last class I had about 50 lbs of weight in my pack and it carried well. Also Sandstone is a nice color also, easy to keep clean..A great product.

Was Will1971Barnes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: willhedrick (verified customer) , Husband of 20 year marriage, father of two, armed security officer, from Statesville, North Carolina on Sep 28, 2011
Pros:  The versatility and durability is incredible!
Cons:  Needs padding for bottom when carrying a laptop
Would recommend:  yes

willhedrick wrote:

I have used my 5.11 RUSH 24 pack for two semesters now and experienced absolute satisfaction. I can easily carry enough books for six classes, a laptop and charger, mouse, office supplies, notebooks, money, medications, and anything special needed that day for over a 1.5 mile distance (measured by GPS) with extreme comfort, at forty-two years old. I also use it for Boy Scout activities for the same reasons; it does everything I need it to do and does it well! Typical backpacks available form regular retailers were just not meeting my expectations. The RUSH 24 has many compartments in the correct places and cinch straps to prevent load shift that other run-of-the-mill backpacks just cant provide. I already use a 5.11 RUSH 72 pack for Iredell Search and Rescue (ISAR) to carry about sixty-five pounds of supplies and equipment through the mountains with relative ease. The versatility and durability is incredible! It is a better every day carry, or BOB, than others bags I have purchased for ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was willhedrick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Overall good bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stixoflorida (verified customer) from Central Florida on May 9, 2011
Pros:  Size. Storage Compartments. Build Quality. Comfortable.
Cons:  Internal pocket for laptops.
Would recommend:  yes

stixoflorida wrote:

So had this bag about a month now. It is HUGE so if you want to carry around large items then it's perfect. I bought it based on other reviews here and on the 5.11 site that said people carried their laptops in it. First off, the pocket on the inside for the laptop isn't padded and only holds the bottom 1/3rd of a laptop. The rest of your laptop remains exposed to whatever else you have in the main compartment with it. I carry around a laptop, netbook, tools, & computer parts in this bag all day long so I had to buy separate padded soft cases and then put those in the bag. Not a deal breaker, but it would have been great if the laptop pocket was bigger & padded. The Rush24 has plenty of zippered compartments for storage & is extremely comfortable to wear, probably the most comfortable bag I have carried around at work in years. Would recommend with a soft padded case for your laptop! Great product.

Was stixoflorida's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 RUSH 24 VTAC Backpack, Black w/ Fleece-Lined Pockets, 58601-019 - UPC: 844802117753