2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58602-019-1 SZ 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 33

Rush 72 Sandstone Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: outdoorguy333 (verified customer) from Madison, AL on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Comfort, Space, Strong Zippers, Sandstone Color
Cons:  Pricey but a good investment.
Would recommend:  yes

outdoorguy333 wrote:

Have several backpacks, but this one has proven to be my favorite. Initially, I had no clue how I would fill it up, but I've since made it into a kick*ss medical bugout bag. Before purchasing, I had read a single review stating the shoulder straps may pinch at the neck since their linked. I've had zero issues with this bag. Very comfortable with strong zippers.

Was outdoorguy333's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best backpack ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jkfarley , Retired, from Maryville, TN on Jan 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jkfarley wrote:

My new 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack arrived today. I don't think I will need another one for a very long time. To say that it is rugged and well built is an under statement. It is a good looking pack with enough room for just about anything you need to carry.

Was jkfarley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rush 72 pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ski from Minneapolis, MN on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  Plenty of storage, very durable, comfortable during extended wear
Cons:  Cannot remove waist belt, mesh inner pockets may snag and tear
Would recommend:  yes

Ski wrote:

This pack has plenty of storage for short patrol durations or hiking. It has many external attachment locations which make customization easy. The straps and backing are comfortable. I do wish you had the option of removing the waist belt if you didnt want to use it. There are many smaller interior pockets which are nice, but many of them are made of mesh netting which gets hung on anything sharp and velcro items. I like the pack and would recommend it to folks who go on on 1-3 days excursions.

Was Ski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

super pack!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ref103 from new brighton, PA on May 13, 2011
Pros:  big enough and set up to carry everything
Cons:  big, but that is what it's for not an overnight bag
Would recommend:  yes

ref103 wrote:

bought this bag for the railroad. I carry a rules manual and keeper full of maps, along with lantern, radio, rain gear, and misc. gear. I needed a big pack that could fit everything to get the weight on my back and not my shoulder(duffle bag). It has to be durable too. been using for a month and is super so far. the bag is set up perfect.

Was ref103's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

72 tactical rush pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigsub (verified customer) , retired, do alot of volunteer , from Saint George , UT on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

bigsub wrote:

everything we need for hiking in the mountains around home area

Was bigsub's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mal from Jacksonville, NC on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  Perfect size, big enough but not too bulky
Cons:  Made in China
Would recommend:  yes

Mal wrote:

Love the pack. Bought it in Afghanistan and it really was useful. Perfect size for those short ops and movement.

Was Mal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack Tac OD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Daniel M Stanley from Hagerstown Maryland on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Access to equipment. Well built product.
Cons:  None at this time
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel M Stanley wrote:

I have used this pack for hikes as well as 3 day adventures and has held up very well. The straps are well made and do not bind while moving or climbing around.

Was Daniel M Stanley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great pack!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aris from Aurora, IL on Mar 11, 2011
Pros:  Ample compartment space, great design layout, well built, and very durable.
Cons:  --
Would recommend:  yes

Aris wrote:

This pack is very well built. 5.11 really put a lot of thought into this bag. The compartment layout and overall design of the pack is top notch. If you are looking for a good 3-day pack, this should definitely be considered. I liked it so much I ordered a second.

Was Aris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rush 72

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aaron Hall (verified customer) , Armored Transport, from 80123 on Jan 15, 2011
Pros:  quality construction
Would recommend:  yes

Aaron Hall wrote:

I bought this bag to camp out of on the weekends. It holds all my stuff with ease and if any one was wondering a camelbak 100oz bladder fits perfect: http://www.opticsplanet.net/camelbak-omega-water-beast-reservoir-100-oz.html

Was Aaron Hall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Christmas Gift

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lauren J from Hampton, VA on Jan 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Lauren J wrote:

I bought this bag as a Christmas gift for my husband, and sent it to him in Afgahanistan. He said it is a perfect back for short missions

Was Lauren J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 - UPC: 844802117784