2,461 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58602-019-1 SZ 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 and other Bags & Backpacks by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 33

Great Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmich162 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Willingboro, NJ on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  Plenty of room for all your gear
Would recommend:  yes

jmich162 wrote:

All of your gear will easily fit in this durable bag. Another great 5.11 product.

Was jmich162's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: livefreeordie (verified customer) from Merrimack, nh on Aug 3, 2013
Pros:  Lots of space and pockets
Cons:  Too soon to say
Would recommend:  yes

livefreeordie wrote:

I needed a new travel pack to replace a 15 year old pack this one exceeds my needs, but will likely last me at least as long as my old one. As always Optics Planet came through with a great deal and fast shipping. I'm very happy.

Was livefreeordie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Durable, Fillable, Reliable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: josh2626 from Wisconsin on May 19, 2013
Pros:  Organized, Huge, TOUGH
Would recommend:  yes

josh2626 wrote:

I was hesitant at first about getting such a big bag that cost so much. But I allready knew what good quality products 5.11 made after i had purchased my Rush MOAB 6 bag which has held up for the past few months with no problem. Having the MOAB 6 I was restricted with very little carrying capasity. I wanted more space to carry everything I would need if I needed to get home or " bug out " if I needed to.The Rush 24 was what I origanally wanted because of its lower price compared to the 72. The reason I ended up getting the 72 was because of a website discount that made the bag only $140. I am so glad for my choice on the 72 because of its huge capasity. There are plenty of pockets with heavy duty webbing and zippers that will hold up for years depending on how well it is taken care of. If you're a "Prepper" or just want a reliable pack to go camping with the 72 is the bag for you. I hope this review was helpful to you and I highly reccomend this bag to anyone!

Was josh2626's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

awesome!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jdog (verified customer) from Leesburg Va on Apr 28, 2013
Pros:  Tons of pockets, durable, MOLLE attachments everywhere
Cons:  I wish the front compartment would zip off to comvert to a day pack
Would recommend:  yes

Jdog wrote:

Fantastic pack! Really pleased.

Was Jdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rush 72 Rules!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ray from Riverside, CA on Apr 12, 2013
Pros:  Organized, expandable, tough, comfortable
Cons:  Will not standup alone
Would recommend:  yes

Ray wrote:

I love the shoulder and neck padding. The waist belt really takes the load off your back and neck. Well organized to keep things where you want them. Expandable area give you flexibility to care extra gear securely. Zippers are tough with a flap to keep the rain off them. Buckles release quickly but also cinch up easily too. Capacity is just right for my use as a BOB weighing in at about 30 pounds without water. Bladder pouch has drainage holes for the inevitable spill. I wish it would standup when I place in down but the balance of the pack is just right for me so lowering the rear section would through that off. Guess there has to be some compromise somewhere.

Was Ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 tactical rush 72

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Buttry (verified customer) , retired military, from Colleyville, Texas on Mar 19, 2013
Pros:  tought and functional
Would recommend:  yes

Buttry wrote:

excellent product, would recommend

Was Buttry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very tough gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nigmalg (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  Very heavy duty nylon.
Cons:  Can be heavy and a bit bulky
Would recommend:  yes

nigmalg wrote:

I've had this bag for quite some time now. I primary use it for a secondary storage of some very heavy items (MREs, tools, etc..). This bag is bulky and a bit heavy but it is extremely tough. I expect it to outlive me and I would absolute trust it in an emergency where I can't have material ripping apart. Also, I own both the Flat Dark Earth and the Black version of this bag. It appears that the FDE is made of a slightly smoother material.

Was nigmalg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zhund18 (verified customer) from Alexandria, VA on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy, well built
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

zhund18 wrote:

This is a well designed pack and solidly built, which accounts for the extra weight. There are lots of mesh pockets inside, but they can snag and tear a bit easier than I thought. The design is pretty clever and allows you many options on how to pack.

Was zhund18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A tank of a backpack!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Big Mac (verified customer) , Spouse of a prepper!, from Memphis, TN on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Strength, Build Quality
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

Big Mac wrote:

I mean that in every sense. This is nowhere near as light-weight as the hiking packs you'll find at the outdoor stores, even the framed models. But this thing feels like it would make it through several tours of duty and be completely unscathed. You just have to decide what's more important to you, less weight or truly rugged construction.

Was Big Mac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Rush 72 review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TradeKraft (verified customer) , Avid shooter and hand loader. Outdoorsmen, sailor, from Seattle Washington on Nov 15, 2012
Pros:  So many pockets and carry options
Cons:  Easy to lose things with all the pockets
Would recommend:  yes

TradeKraft wrote:

Great bag for the money with so many compartments and molle loops. Material and zippers are quality. The bag is surprisingly comfortable but also on the heavy side compared to a true hiking pack

Was TradeKraft's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical Rush 72 Backpack, Black 58602-019 - UPC: 844802117784