2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
5.11 RUSH 72 VTAC Backpack 58602
$169.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (22 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review A tank of a backpack!
I mean that in every sense. This is nowhere near as light-weight as the hiking packs you'll find at the outdoor stores, even the framed models. But ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on August 31, 2013
All of your gear will easily fit in this durable bag. Another great 5.11 product.
Pros: Plenty of room for all your gear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on August 3, 2013
I needed a new travel pack to replace a 15 year old pack this one exceeds my needs, but will likely last me at least as long as my old one. As always Optics Planet came through with a great deal and fast shipping. I'm very happy.
Pros: Lots of space and pockets
Cons: Too soon to say...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 28, 2013
Fantastic pack! Really pleased.
Pros: Tons of pockets, durable, MOLLE attachments everywhere
Cons: I wish the front compartment would zip off to comvert to a day pack...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 tactical rush 72

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 19, 2013
excellent product, would recommend
Pros: tought and functional...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very tough gear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 11, 2013
I've had this bag for quite some time now. I primary use it for a secondary storage of some very heavy items (MREs, tools, etc..).

This bag is bulky and a bit heavy but it is extremely tough. I expect it to outlive me and I would absolute trust it in an emergency where I can't have material ripping apart.

Also, I own both the Flat Dark Earth and the Black version of this bag. It appears that the FDE is made of a slightly smoother material.
Pros: Very heavy duty nylon.
Cons: Can be heavy and a bit bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 9, 2013
This is a well designed pack and solidly built, which accounts for the extra weight. There are lots of mesh pockets inside, but they can snag and tear a bit easier than I thought. The design is pretty clever and allows you many options on how to pack.
Pros: Sturdy, well built
Cons: Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A tank of a backpack!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 20, 2013
I mean that in every sense. This is nowhere near as light-weight as the hiking packs you'll find at the outdoor stores, even the framed models. But this thing feels like it would make it through several tours of duty and be completely unscathed. You just have to decide what's more important to you, less weight or truly rugged construction.
Pros: Strength, Build Quality
Cons: Weight...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rush 72 review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 15, 2012
Great bag for the money with so many compartments and molle loops. Material and zippers are quality. The bag is surprisingly comfortable but also on the heavy side compared to a true hiking pack
Pros: So many pockets and carry options
Cons: Easy to lose things with all the pockets...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 1, 2012
This bakpack is great. It is very sturdy and seems overbuilt. It is very large and can hold a ton of stuff with no problems. The hip belt is on par with a Kelty I have that I have hiked several hundred miles with 50+ pounds of gear. Great inbetween for a normal backpack and a large week long hiking trip pack.
Pros: Very sturdy and large. Molle covering is great!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Granite Jeff

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 1, 2012
Great Pack! It works great for a weekend overnight backpack trip. I use the space between to two compartments to secure my AR15. I keep the AR In a 33in Tac Bag.
Pros: Great Pack
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

5.11 RUSH 72 VTAC Backpack 58602 Product Reviews Comments