2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
5.11 RUSH 72 VTAC Backpack 58602
$169.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(34 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review A tank of a backpack!
I mean that in every sense. This is nowhere near as light-weight as the hiking packs you'll find at the outdoor stores, even the framed models. But ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on August 31, 2013
All of your gear will easily fit in this durable bag. Another great 5.11 product.
Pros: Plenty of room for all your gear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on August 3, 2013
I needed a new travel pack to replace a 15 year old pack this one exceeds my needs, but will likely last me at least as long as my old one. As always Optics Planet came through with a great deal and fast shipping. I'm very happy.
Pros: Lots of space and pockets
Cons: Too soon to say...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Durable, Fillable, Reliable

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2013
I was hesitant at first about getting such a big bag that cost so much. But I allready knew what good quality products 5.11 made after i had purchased my Rush MOAB 6 bag which has held up for the past few months with no problem. Having the MOAB 6 I was restricted with very little carrying capasity. I wanted more space to carry everything I would need if I needed to get home or " bug out " if I needed to.The Rush 24 was what I origanally wanted because of its lower price compared to the 72. The reason I ended up getting the 72 was because of a website discount that made the bag only $140. I am so glad for my choice on the 72 because of its huge capasity. There are plenty of pockets with heavy duty webbing and zippers that will hold up for years depending on how well it is taken care of. If you're a "Prepper" or just want a reliable pack to go camping with the 72 is the bag for you. I hope this review was helpful to you and I highly reccomend this bag to anyone!
Pros: Organized, Huge, TOUGH...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 28, 2013
Fantastic pack! Really pleased.
Pros: Tons of pockets, durable, MOLLE attachments everywhere
Cons: I wish the front compartment would zip off to comvert to a day pack...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rush 72 Rules!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 12, 2013
I love the shoulder and neck padding.
The waist belt really takes the load off your back and neck.
Well organized to keep things where you want them.
Expandable area give you flexibility to care extra gear securely.
Zippers are tough with a flap to keep the rain off them.
Buckles release quickly but also cinch up easily too.
Capacity is just right for my use as a BOB weighing in at about 30 pounds without water.
Bladder pouch has drainage holes for the inevitable spill.
I wish it would standup when I place in down but the balance of the pack is just right for me so lowering the rear section would through that off. Guess there has to be some compromise somewhere.
Pros: Organized, expandable, tough, comfortable
Cons: Will not standup alone...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 tactical rush 72

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 19, 2013
excellent product, would recommend
Pros: tought and functional...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very tough gear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 11, 2013
I've had this bag for quite some time now. I primary use it for a secondary storage of some very heavy items (MREs, tools, etc..).

This bag is bulky and a bit heavy but it is extremely tough. I expect it to outlive me and I would absolute trust it in an emergency where I can't have material ripping apart.

Also, I own both the Flat Dark Earth and the Black version of this bag. It appears that the FDE is made of a slightly smoother material.
Pros: Very heavy duty nylon.
Cons: Can be heavy and a bit bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 9, 2013
This is a well designed pack and solidly built, which accounts for the extra weight. There are lots of mesh pockets inside, but they can snag and tear a bit easier than I thought. The design is pretty clever and allows you many options on how to pack.
Pros: Sturdy, well built
Cons: Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A tank of a backpack!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 20, 2013
I mean that in every sense. This is nowhere near as light-weight as the hiking packs you'll find at the outdoor stores, even the framed models. But this thing feels like it would make it through several tours of duty and be completely unscathed. You just have to decide what's more important to you, less weight or truly rugged construction.
Pros: Strength, Build Quality
Cons: Weight...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rush 72 review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 15, 2012
Great bag for the money with so many compartments and molle loops. Material and zippers are quality. The bag is surprisingly comfortable but also on the heavy side compared to a true hiking pack
Pros: So many pockets and carry options
Cons: Easy to lose things with all the pockets...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 34 User Reviews of 5.11 RUSH 72 VTAC Backpack 58602