2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
5.11 Tactical Light for Life Rechargeable LED Flashlight UC3.400
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Quality Flashlight; Would Recommend to Anyone
First off: I am a Patrol Officer that usually works nights and I have been ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Look Elsewhere
This light was quick to impress at first. It is indeed very bright at it's ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Light up the night

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2012
This is by far the brightest hand held flash light I've ever owned. Very quick recharge. Everything the description said it was. Buy an extra AC charger
Pros: Bright,no more batteries
Cons: AC Charger failed in 9 months...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This WAS a great light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on January 5, 2012
This WAS one of the greatest lights to hit the market. The "lifetime" warranty was a big selling point and many of us factored that into our decision to purchase the light. I contacted 5.11 when my light developed a charging problem and was told they can no longer get parts for the light (????) and are offering to swap the full-size light for the less brighter light. This makes me wonder if they will abandon support of their small light as well.
Pros: Rapid charge, brightness, durability
Cons: WARRANTY NO LONGER SUPPORTED...
Would recommend: No
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent item

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 23, 2011
I am a woman who works in correcitons. The flashlight is light, rapidly chargable, indestructable.
The price is a bit high and the smallest flashlight is a bit bif for my hand
Pros: rapid charge, indestructable body, nice design
Cons: larger than expected for my hand...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AlbertSA

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 10, 2011
Easy to use, durable and effective light source.
Pros: No Battery, Quick charging capability.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

5.11 Lifetime LED lights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 12, 2011
Great product and very light weight! Easy to use and hold during car and people stops, without interfering with anything else.
Pros: Light weight, durable and easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Light For Life, Except When You Shake It

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on September 18, 2010
I was so excited to get a hold of one of these flashlights. I was then thrilled when I found out how lightweight it was for its size which makes it very easy to carry. The superb output in both regular, high and strobe is fantastic and blinding if pointed directly at the face of anyone.

My only complaint is that if it is moderately charged (not left on the charger for 5-8 hours) it tends to shut off automatically if the flashlight is shaken.

Pros: High Output Lumens, 90 sec recharge, lightweight, AC/DC adapter
Cons: manytimes it turns off by itself if you shake it. 8-(...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MY Moonbeam

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 7, 2010
i enjoy using my light on various camping and other outdoor trips
Pros: Durrable and Bright exelent product
Cons: Little bit pricy ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So Far So Good !!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on March 24, 2010
So far I love this light. The only problem I have experienced is I tend to accidentally cut it off by bumping the switch. Other than that I highly recommend this light!
Pros: Ready When You Need It !
Cons: Easily Turns Off....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Flashlight; Would Recommend to Anyone

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 12, 2010
First off: I am a Patrol Officer that usually works nights and I have been using this light for over a month. So far I would recommend it to anyone. It is a great upgrade from the State issued Streamlight SL-20X. In a typical 12 hour shift, I usually find myself having to recharge the light once (and sometimes twice) a night....but with it only taking 90 seconds to recharge, it is more work getting the vehicle charger out of my bag and plugged in, than it does to actually charge the light. This wouldn't be a big deal if I had a permanently assigned patrol vehicle...then I could just mount the charger for easy everyday use. I find myself using the full 270 lumens on every approach and then reverting back to the standard 90 lumens for everything else. The 270 lumens setting cuts through most tinted windows. The 25 lumens setting that it reverts to on low battery isn't all that useful and once it gets to this level I usually throw it back on the charger. The 5.11 UC3.400 is thicker than the Streamlight 20X, but after using it for a month it still feels very sturdy and is very comfortable to hold. The only thing I would like is better feedback when you push the 'on' button. On the Streamlight the power button is much larger and softer and it was easy to tell when your finger was on the button. With the 5.11 light, I find myself searching for the button at times. Also, there isn't a noticeable "click" when you press down on it like there is on the Streamlight. I wouldn...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
25 of 25 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good foot patrol light, incredibly bright. Great strobe, hefty and solid.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 28, 2009
I have been using a 130 LED flashlight (powered by a single CR123 cell) and just wanted to get away from the battery addiction and the periodic trips to the sporting goods store every time I accidentally left it on.

The UC3.400 fills that requirement handily. What's more, the so-called "low beam" on the Light For Life is just about as useful as the full-on "130 Lumens" of my weapon light.

Center beam is a good 3' diameter at 20' distance, with useful secondary spill for general area illumination.

For some people the size of this unit (about the length and diameter of a 4-"D" cell Maglight) may be off-putting. Frankly I'd hoped it'd be nice and big and not too lightweight, since there are times when your flashlight might be all you have in your hand when the &^%$ hits the fan.

The solid construction, reach and heft of this UC 3.400 will not disappoint those with similar concerns.
On the other hand, if you're looking for a compact pocket light to tuck into a suit jacket, this is not the unit for that purpose.

This will be a nice solid tool for foot patrols and a big asset for those who are out there working unarmed security jobs.

The strobe actually made my brain throb when I looked into the flashlight head from 10-foot distance.

People will definitely have a hard time looking at you, and as hard a time seeing you to shoot you with that strobe running. It actually makes thinking more difficult, as it triggers a sympathetic brain pulse.

I like the featu...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of 5.11 Tactical Light for Life Rechargeable LED Flashlight UC3.400