2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
50095-019-1 SZ 5.11 Tactical Thumb Drive Gun Holster - M&P Pro 9/40/357/45 5in, Right Hand, Black, 50095-019 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical Thumb Drive Gun Holster - M&P Pro 9/40/357/45 5in, Right Hand, Black, 50095-019 and other Holsters by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

5.11 Tactical Thumb Drive Gun Holster - M&P Pro 9/40/357/45 5in, Right Hand, Black, 50095-019 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 7 out of 7

Great Holster for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rexallen (verified customer) , Recreational and collegiate level competition shooter, from Salt Lake City on Dec 26, 2013
Pros:  good retention, fast draw, quick re-holster, sturdy
Cons:  had to modify with a Dremel to achieve needed fit
Would recommend:  yes

rexallen wrote:

I purchased this holster for use in competition that involves running, moving, rolling, jumping, etc. I wanted the level II retention to secure the pistol through all foreseeable movements that could/would be encountered in competition. I bought this holster to use with a M&P Pro 5" C.O.R.E. model that I am running with a Trijicon RMR. This was one of the few holsters with the level of retention I wanted that I could find pictured with an optic mounted. To my disappointment, however, it required significant modification to get my pistol to fit. Upon further inspection and reflection, I realized that the pictured pistol was not a M&P, but a Glock with the RMR mounted at the rear of the slide. Had my pistol been modified in such a manner, I'm sure it would have fit fine. But being the C.O.R.E. model with the RMR mounted in front of the rear iron sight, the forward optic prevented the pistol from fully seating in the holster without pushing the slide back. This is a good holster ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was rexallen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Just what I wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Walnut Creek, CA on Jul 30, 2013
Pros:  Ergonomics, very tactile, lightweight.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

As a new M&P 9 (4.25") owner, I wanted something to make outdoors carrying easier. This holster fits the bill perfectly. Well-made, rugged, lightweight, and doesn't have unnecessary features some other holsters have that just weigh you down or get snagged. And the thumb drive is, quite simply, perfectly positioned and with just the right amount of tension. Highly recommended!!

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A very good holster.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fishinmojo (verified customer) , Paratrooper, Vietnam combat vet , CHL and NRA instructor., from Vidor, texas on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  easy setup, easy draw
Cons:  too bulky for Concealment
Would recommend:  yes

fishinmojo wrote:

I purchased this holster in anticipation of Open Carry passing in my state. I also am a CHL/NRA instructor and wanted an example of a retention holster for demonstration purposes. Setup is easy you can switch from the belt module to the paddle module by removing three screws. No special tools are needed just a common Phillips screwdriver. This holster is too thick foe concealed carry unless you are wearing a heavy winter coat that would mask the bulge under you clothes. The thumb latch is very secure and quite natural to use. Of the retention holsters I have used I like this model the best because it has the ease of a thumb break holster with the security of a level 2 holster. On a scale of 1-5 I will give it a 4.5.

Was fishinmojo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect for OWB Non-Concealed Carry at Range or Work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , Competition Shooter, from PA on Apr 4, 2013
Pros:  Excellent fit and operation
Cons:  Hard to conceal
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Love this holster, but don't count on using it for concealed carry...it sits away from the body too far for that. I use it for competition and love it in that capacity

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Macp (verified customer) from Cape Coral Florida on Mar 23, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Macp wrote:

Great holster

Was Macp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LngRngShtr912 from Boise Idaho on Dec 18, 2012
Pros:  Easy to Use
Cons:  Have yet to find one...
Would recommend:  yes

LngRngShtr912 wrote:

Have been using this holster for daily open and concealed carry. I can easily hide it under a winter coat. Not ideal for warmer weather concealment though. Quick to draw and quick to holster. Got in a scuffle with a buddy ( just to try it ) to see if he could get the gun ( dummy gun at the time ) out of the holster... It was so difficult that had it been a real situation I could've easily drawn the weapon and shot him. Will be getting the thigh rig next!

Was LngRngShtr912's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

VERY SECURE HOLSTER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ALWAYSFINE (verified customer) from KNOXVILLE TN on Nov 9, 2012
Pros:  PISTOL WILL NOT FALL OUT OR BE PULLED OUT INVOLUNTARILY
Cons:  NONE SO FAR
Would recommend:  yes

ALWAYSFINE wrote:

was more than expected. quick to DRAW PISTOL. HARD TO PULL PISTOL OUT OF HOLSTER WITHOUT PUSHING ON THE THUMB RELEASE. VERY SECURE PISTOL HOLD .

Was ALWAYSFINE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical Thumb Drive Gun Holster - M&P Pro 9/40/357/45 5in, Right Hand, Black, 50095-019 - UPC: 844802243742