2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58631-131-2XL+ 5.11 Tactical VTAC LBE Vest w/ Hidden Handle & Hydration Pocket, 46-57 inch, 2XL+, Flat Dark Earth is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase 5.11 Tactical VTAC LBE Vest w/ Hidden Handle & Hydration Pocket, 46-57 inch, 2XL+, Flat Dark Earth and other Vests by 5.11 Tactical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

5.11 Tactical VTAC LBE Vest w/ Hidden Handle & Hydration Pocket, 46-57 inch, 2XL+, Flat Dark Earth Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

5.11 Tactical VTAC LBE Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marlin (verified customer) from North Florida on Feb 11, 2014
Pros:  Well made, Light weight, breathable (big +). Good value for the money. I woul buy again.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Marlin wrote:

Great product would recommend to family and friends.

Was Marlin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

5.11 TACTICAL VEST

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gonzo879 (verified customer) , sportsman, from Northville Michigan on Sep 7, 2013
Pros:  Durability, Multi Features, Excellent Quality
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Gonzo879 wrote:

Excellent quality, extremely durable, all the best features.

Was Gonzo879's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

completely satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: suicyco (verified customer) , avid adventurer, from Cincinnati on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  lots of molle for setting up to your prefefence
Cons:  nothing that stands out, nice vest.
Would recommend:  yes

suicyco wrote:

very happy, leans a little to the back until you load it with gear on the front. After it it loaded it fits very nicely. Lots of molle for setting up how you want it. have to spend extra money for the pouches and such. but worth it. Great prices on all of this stuff here at optics planet. actually even better than CTD and without the exorbitant shipping costs! Major plus!!and if you find the stuff you want on sale here, as I did, best prices there are hands down. I paid an unbelievable low price and got this on sale. VERY HAPPY!!!!

Was suicyco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5.11 Tactical Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RS1 from South Bay, Ca on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  Versatility, quality, adjustable size
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

RS1 wrote:

Very nice vest, high quality materials and workmanship.

Was RS1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LarryMarset (verified customer) , Engineer Geek and Gun nut, from Stuart Florida on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  Very well made, sturdy, easy to adjust and contour to your body
Cons:  None really, would like to see attachment points for a waist belt to actually have a belt loop, but not sure if I would use that.
Would recommend:  yes

LarryMarset wrote:

This is a very good, well made vest, and a very good price. My vest is a regular, I am 5-11 and 205, perfect fit, plenty of room to adjust if I gain/lose 10-20 pounds.

Was LarryMarset's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

5.11 VTAC LBE Tactical MOLLE Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tsxx (verified customer) from centereach NY on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  pals webbing everywhere !
Cons:  No supplied connectors on D rings for use with duty belt
Would recommend:  yes

tsxx wrote:

Great Vest & it seems like it will last a life time. There are plenty of pals webbing everywhere so molle space in not a problem.The hidden document pockets is a nice feature & I also use a small hydration system molle to the back of vest. My only con is that for the money this vest should come supplied with D ring connectors so that you can attach the vest to your duty or patrol belt to help balance out your gear load. But i did get some connectors made custom for my needs. Overall I think this is the best Tac vest out there aside from plate carriers vests.

Was tsxx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jennyaspot (verified customer) , keen hunter, outdoorsman and conservationist, from newcastle, NSW, Australia on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  comfortable and functional
Cons:  no belt attachment and camo option
Would recommend:  yes

jennyaspot wrote:

Well thought out vest that gives me the options for carrying gear off my belt. The size changes is a great option for those of us looking to "down size". The internal pocket for my camelback bladder didn't work, though attached it externally and really disappointed that it doesn't come with belt loops or similar to attach a belt. Thought they may have done camo as an option too

Was jennyaspot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blaze.45 (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Jun 6, 2011
Pros:  Quality stitching and zippers, easily adjusted. Well thought out placement.
Would recommend:  yes

Blaze.45 wrote:

Solid stitching, non-slip shoulder material for positive grip when shouldering a long-gun. Easily adjusted to fit a 265lb 6'0" - 51" chest person (me). I've also got a gut (working on it) but the 2XL size is perfect. It adjusts to my current size and as I slim down it will easily adjust with me. Good looking full size torso vest, great quality. Just wish they still had the OD color.

Was Blaze.45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Vest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: draven997 (verified customer) from Perkasie PA on May 26, 2011
Pros:  Customize how you want it.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

draven997 wrote:

A lot of vests already come with pouches, holsters, etc already placed. But I've never found a vest that had those items exactly where I wanted them. This vest allows you to get whichever pouches you want, and place those pouches where you want them. Also, the quality is great. I honestly cannot find anything negative to post.

Was draven997's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great LBE Vest!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: psyched187 (verified customer) , Outdoor & Gun Enthusiast, , from Wausau, WI on May 2, 2011
Pros:  Lots of room for molle attachments. Heavy duty zipper. Great breathabilty. Durable mesh.
Cons:  Belt keepers would have been a plus.
Would recommend:  yes

psyched187 wrote:

Another thanks to Nutnfancy for the review on YouTube. It's because of him I purchased this vest. All around it's a great LBE vest. 5.11 Tactical makes awesome gear! With a full webbed vest, there is all kinds of room for attachments. It is light and breathes well to keep you dry. Got mine on sale so the money spent was well worth it!

Was psyched187's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - 5.11 Tactical VTAC LBE Vest w/ Hidden Handle & Hydration Pocket, 46-57 inch, 2XL+, Flat Dark Earth - UPC: 844802119276