2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
78-8045 Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045 and other Spotting Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sarj (verified customer) from melbourne victoria on Jun 18, 2011
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sarj wrote:

ex product great optice

Was sarj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Sharp scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roy from Harleysville, Pa. on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  price
Cons:  cover
Would recommend:  yes

Roy wrote:

I looked at alot of scopes, all the ones I liked the best were way more money than the Elite, more than I wanted to spend. I am pleased with the performace ot the Bushnell, it is very sharp and clear. I have done large format photo, so I had tripods sturdy enough. If you don't have one you will want to get one as big as you are willing to carry. I use a Bogen 3233 w/ tilt head or a large wooden tripod for the deck, backyard viewing. Birding is my main use. Overall, very happy with this scope.

Was Roy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

bushnell elite 20-60x80 ed glass 45 deg.ang s/c 788045

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: donzi22class (verified customer) , law enforcement, from eatonton,ga on Feb 26, 2010
Pros:  bright,clear& strong- high quality for the price
Cons:  burr on tripod threads
Would recommend:  yes

donzi22class wrote:

the best for the money i could find! great for long distance bench rest shooting!

Was donzi22class's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Pricey but amazing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marky from Houston on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Optics are awesome
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Marky wrote:

If you're willing to throw down the money then this is the scope you want hand down.

Was Marky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

near-perfect scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timbak4 from Montana on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Excellent Optics
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Timbak4 wrote:

I see that this company awarded this spotting scope a "Brilliance Award." It's well deserved. I've had it for about 3 months and I haven't stopped loving it one bit...great optics and quality-made. Buy it!

Was Timbak4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Eddy Gordo , Amateur photographer, enjoys capturing wildlife, moon and planes., from Burnaby, BC on Nov 7, 2009
Pros:  Clear, crisp focus, easy to use
Cons:  loses light during zoom
Would recommend:  yes

Eddy Gordo wrote:

I bought this scope to set up with my digital DSLR Camera for taking pictures of the moon and wildlife from greater distances. It worked with the help of an adaptor designed for Canon cameras, but it's next to impossible to get a completely clear, focused picture as you cannot really get a good image thru the viewfinder once the scope is mounted on to the Camera. Overall, this is a great spotting scope, but just like any other scope, it quickly loses a lot of light once you zoom onto a subject, making the image dim and not as clear as out of zoom. I still think this is a great scope, but a bit pricy.

Was Eddy Gordo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Value for Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Geert van de Wiel (verified customer) , I am a biologist and safari guide, currently residing in the Netherlands, but generally take my clients to South Africa for wildlife viewing, from Wageningen, The Netherlands on Oct 4, 2009
Pros:  Superb optics in the 20 - 40x range
Cons:  optical quality drops after 40x range
Would recommend:  yes

Geert van de Wiel wrote:

This is a great scope, and competitively priced. Optical quality is outstanding, especially given the not too expensive price. Optical quality seems to drop considerably when you magnify to 60 times, but is still very acceptable. Lets put it this way: If you look at a cheetah with 20 times magnification, you'll be amazed by the clarity of the image, if you magnify to 60 times, this clarity is reduced, but it still gives you a very good view of the animal. For a scope in this price range you cannot expect to have excellent clarity throughout the magnification range as you would for example have with a Swarovski. I am very satisfied with the scope and think it is excellent value for money. It has an optional eyepiece so one can mound it to a (digital) SLR camera. This works very well with my Nikon D80, and turns the scope in a 1000(!) mm lens with a maximum aperture of F11. This means that it is only of much use in bright light conditions and mounted on a tripod. Low light conditions ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Geert van de Wiel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Hard to put down!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: slane (verified customer) , Nature/Wildlife Photography, Birder, from Arlington, TX on Sep 7, 2008
Pros:  great scope, clear, fine focus
Cons:  a little tight at 60mm
Would recommend:  yes

slane wrote:

This is my first spotting scope and it is great. I would definitely recommend. It works well with glasses.

Was slane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 6

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adimeo (verified customer) from Perugia, Italy on May 12, 2008
Pros:  Excellent product
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

adimeo wrote:

Excellent price/quality ratio. I would strongly reccommend it to interested customers. I also appreciated the prompt and efficient service of the broker

Was adimeo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 10

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adimeo from Perugia, Italy on May 6, 2008
Pros:  great scope for money
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

adimeo wrote:

very good product, with an high ratio quality-price. very appreciable service from optical planet

Was adimeo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 11

Reviews - Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045 - UPC: 029757788047