2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Value for Money
This is a great scope, and competitively priced. Optical quality is outstanding, especially given the not too expensive price. Optical quality seems t...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 18, 2011
ex product great optice
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sharp scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 1, 2011
I looked at alot of scopes, all the ones I liked the best were way more money than the Elite, more than I wanted to spend. I am pleased with the performace ot the Bushnell, it is very sharp and clear. I have done large format photo, so I had tripods sturdy enough. If you don't have one you will want to get one as big as you are willing to carry. I use a Bogen 3233 w/ tilt head or a large wooden tripod for the deck, backyard viewing. Birding is my main use. Overall, very happy with this scope.
Pros: price
Cons: cover...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell elite 20-60x80 ed glass 45 deg.ang s/c 788045

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on February 26, 2010
the best for the money i could find! great for long distance bench rest shooting!
Pros: bright,clear& strong- high quality for the price
Cons: burr on tripod threads...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pricey but amazing

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 3, 2009
If you're willing to throw down the money then this is the scope you want hand down.
Pros: Optics are awesome
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

near-perfect scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 2, 2009
I see that this company awarded this spotting scope a "Brilliance Award." It's well deserved. I've had it for about 3 months and I haven't stopped loving it one bit...great optics and quality-made. Buy it!
Pros: Excellent Optics
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 7, 2009
I bought this scope to set up with my digital DSLR Camera for taking pictures of the moon and wildlife from greater distances. It worked with the help of an adaptor designed for Canon cameras, but it's next to impossible to get a completely clear, focused picture as you cannot really get a good image thru the viewfinder once the scope is mounted on to the Camera. Overall, this is a great spotting scope, but just like any other scope, it quickly loses a lot of light once you zoom onto a subject, making the image dim and not as clear as out of zoom. I still think this is a great scope, but a bit pricy.
Pros: Clear, crisp focus, easy to use
Cons: loses light during zoom...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value for Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 4, 2009
This is a great scope, and competitively priced. Optical quality is outstanding, especially given the not too expensive price. Optical quality seems to drop considerably when you magnify to 60 times, but is still very acceptable. Lets put it this way: If you look at a cheetah with 20 times magnification, you'll be amazed by the clarity of the image, if you magnify to 60 times, this clarity is reduced, but it still gives you a very good view of the animal. For a scope in this price range you cannot expect to have excellent clarity throughout the magnification range as you would for example have with a Swarovski. I am very satisfied with the scope and think it is excellent value for money.
It has an optional eyepiece so one can mound it to a (digital) SLR camera. This works very well with my Nikon D80, and turns the scope in a 1000(!) mm lens with a maximum aperture of F11. This means that it is only of much use in bright light conditions and mounted on a tripod. Low light conditions require a slower shutter speed, to the point that you cannot possibly produce a nice sharp photo. In bright light conditions it work okay though, especially to take close up shots of items less than 10 m. away from you. Please bear in mind that the scope will have to be manually focussed, and you will have to set the shutter speed of the camera yourself. In other words, you cannot use it on a camera set on 'automatic'. But which self-respecting photographer does not shoot in 'manual'?
Pros: Sup...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hard to put down!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 7, 2008
This is my first spotting scope and it is great. I would definitely recommend. It works well with glasses.
Pros: great scope, clear, fine focus
Cons: a little tight at 60mm...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 12, 2008
Excellent price/quality ratio. I would strongly reccommend it to interested customers. I also appreciated the prompt and efficient service of the broker
Pros: Excellent product
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 6, 2008
very good product, with an high ratio quality-price.
very appreciable service from optical planet
Pros: great scope for money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Bushnell Elite 20-60x80 ED Glass 45 Deg. Angled Spotting Scope 788045