2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps
Starts at $14.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Perfect!
Perfect! Much better than plastic. Very good quality. If you need a dummy round that can be used several times this is the one.
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Precisely Built

by GregK, from United States, CA Written on August 1, 2014
The A-Zoom snap caps are shaped exactly like a real cartridge. Gun and magazine function tests are easy to preform. The primer area is built soft yet durable to check firing functions. The finish is very durable. Great for dry fire exercises....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Practice trigger pulls

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 16, 2014
i love a A-ZOOM precision products will definitely purchase more
Pros: easy to load, color easy to identify that is dummy rounds,
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

9mm Luger snap caps

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 7, 2013
A bare necessity for training 1st time users before using live rounds. Good way to practice loading, clearing jams, and of course firing.
Pros: Price and availability not found in any lgs
Cons: None works as described...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good practice rounds

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 25, 2013
These are the first snap caps I have used, and they seem to be a good choice. Paint may chip a bit, but that won't affect function. They have a tough plastic dummy primer that should be easy on the firing pin. I can see the indentation from the firing pin, so the plastic has some give.
Pros: Durable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 29, 2012
Perfect! Much better than plastic. Very good quality. If you need a dummy round that can be used several times this is the one....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps - 38 Super

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 22, 2012
The ONLY place I have been able to find snap caps in .38Super caliber (and I did some extensive shopping) was here. Thanks OpticsPlanet!
Pros: Perfect dimensions
Cons: Paint chips and scratches easily...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Practice Accessory

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on May 21, 2012
Excellent product. Solid metal which holds up well to extractor claw, and firing pin bumper does good job absorbing f/p force
Pros: solid metal, good f/p bumper, outlast plastic/brass caps
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 3, 2012
Great tool for practice
Pros: work well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Snap Caps for 9mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 14, 2012
i bought 2 packs. i had to sand down the lip of the casing where it meets the "bullet" on more than half of them. they would jam in my G19 and get a little scratched up. never had a live round ever jam, so this was surprising. after i sanded them down, they all worked fine. i didn't have any issues with the .380 snap caps i bought.
Pros: Safe dry fire practice, should last
Cons: can jam...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A-Zoom 9mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 6, 2012
These snap caps are great, I have them in all my firearms. If you want to practice dry firing your gun, this is a must have to protect the firing pin... far superior than the red plastic ones made by their competitor.
Pros: Protects your firing pin...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps