2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
15115 A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps - 45 Auto 5 per Pack is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps - 45 Auto 5 per Pack and other Shooting Accessories by A-Zoom.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps - 45 Auto 5 per Pack Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

doesnt work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: enbassist (verified customer) from St Peter MN on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  looks nice
Cons:  doesnt work
Would recommend:  no

enbassist wrote:

None of them will fully chamber. They go halfway in and stick. Have fun clawing them out. They are only good for practicing loading a mag... whoopie.

Was enbassist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shootsomemore123 (verified customer) , Avid shooter and weapons enthuisast, from Dayton, Ohio on Jun 13, 2012
Pros:  Easy to see and use
Cons:  plastic ends do not last as long as desired
Would recommend:  yes

shootsomemore123 wrote:

These snap caps are great! they have to malfuunctions in a glock 23 and are great for training. I use them every day!

Was shootsomemore123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

A-Zoom Snap Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob S (verified customer) from Cayucos, CA on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  They are a very good product
Would recommend:  yes

Bob S wrote:

They work well and the company stand behind its products.

Was Bob S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pretty Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kevinjtobin (verified customer) from CT on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  Does exactly what it says.
Cons:  Paint chips off pretty quickly
Would recommend:  yes

kevinjtobin wrote:

Pretty nice. Loads perfectly and feeds to the next round. Great for practicing clearing jams and getting a feel for how your pistol operates. Only con is the paint wears quickly. But I guess I was reloading them a lot...

Was kevinjtobin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best there is

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bigthrust (verified customer) from Charlottesville, VA on Apr 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Bigthrust wrote:

A-Zoom are the only "snap-caps" I buy because they are vary well made and work great. Why try anything else.

Was Bigthrust's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for Training!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CD1965 (verified customer) from Riverview, FL on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  Durable and sized perfectly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

CD1965 wrote:

Just purchased a brand new firearm, and bought these to protect my firing pin while I get accustomed to the trigger (squeeze/pull weight), before I head to the range to use live ammo. Better quality than most of the other snap caps I found while researching. Bought 3 sets, which I should get good use out of for years.

Was CD1965's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps 45 Auto

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stricttime (verified customer) from Maquoketa, IA on Nov 5, 2011
Pros:  Great fit, excellent craftsmanship
Would recommend:  yes

stricttime wrote:

I bought these to use with the Laserlyte Training Target, and they performed as expected. Great product!

Was stricttime's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps 10mm Auto

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stricttime (verified customer) from Maquoketa, IA on Nov 5, 2011
Pros:  Great fit, excellent craftsmanship
Would recommend:  yes

stricttime wrote:

I bought these to use with the Laserlyte Laser Trainingg Target, and they performed as expected. Great product!

Was stricttime's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mclarenf196 (verified customer) from San Francisco, CA on Apr 6, 2011
Pros:  Works Everytime
Cons:  Finish wears off
Would recommend:  yes

mclarenf196 wrote:

I'm not sure what problems the other reviewer Sinitron had with his Kimber, but I use these in my Custom TLE II w/ Rail all the time and they have never failed to function. They load fine from the factory mag, KimPro mags, and Wilson Combat Mags. Of course the red finish will wear off with repeated use, but its only aesthetics. They still function fine and are more worthwhile than wearing out the firing pin.

Was mclarenf196's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Had high expectations, but would not work with my pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Sinitron (verified customer) from Massachusetts on Jul 18, 2010
Pros:  Good value for the money, other units work fine
Cons:  Wouldn't work with my Kimber .45 TLEII
Would recommend:  no

Sinitron wrote:

These caps might work fine in other units, but they refused to chamber correctly in my new Kimber TLE-II. The other caps I have from A-Zoom work great in other handguns and rifles, but this one was a no-go. Too bad, I like the aluminum cases and usability in other applications.

Was Sinitron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - A-Zoom Precision Pistol Snap Caps - 45 Auto 5 per Pack - UPC: 666692151156