2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
11413 A-Zoom Rifle Snap Cap 30-378 WB Mag, 1 per Pack is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase A-Zoom Rifle Snap Cap 30-378 WB Mag, 1 per Pack and other Shooting Accessories by A-Zoom.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

A-Zoom Rifle Snap Cap 30-378 WB Mag, 1 per Pack Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

works the way it should

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: enbassist (verified customer) from St Peter MN on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  works the way it should
Cons:  why would i only want 2?
Would recommend:  yes

enbassist wrote:

You need 2 packs to have any realistic use for these. But they work well.

Was enbassist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A-Zoom - Good Stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tracker7 (verified customer) from Tampa,FL on Feb 12, 2013
Pros:  Durable
Would recommend:  yes

tracker7 wrote:

I used them for dry fire and to break in my bolt and trigger. I dont like to dry fire empty on my bolt gun, so there work great. Got me a lot faster on the bolt.

Was tracker7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

.308 Snap Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vanlande (verified customer) , hunter recreational shooter firearms instructor, from Michigan on Sep 5, 2012
Pros:  allow you to work action and dry fire
Would recommend:  yes

vanlande wrote:

works just as advertised, no problems with feeding or extraction from my 700

Was vanlande's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A-Zoom Rifle Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shinbone from laguna Niguel CA on Jul 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

shinbone wrote:

Bought these to adjust trigger on new rifle. However, they've also come in handy for working with my son on practicing his trigger pull.

Was shinbone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for dry firing my M-1 Carbine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JoeInCT (verified customer) from Derby, CT on May 21, 2012
Pros:  solid metal, outlast plastic/brass type
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JoeInCT wrote:

great for getting re-acquainted with my M-1, or showing a new or first-time shooter how to operate the gun without fear of breakage

Was JoeInCT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Probably the best option for most rifles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: CaptainGyro (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  adjustability, comfort, light weight
Cons:  bulk
Would recommend:  yes

CaptainGyro wrote:

This is a good solution for elevating your cheek weld, especially when you've added optics to a rifle. It's adjustable for a wide range of stocks, and adds just the right amount of height. The fabric is fairly comfortable in contact with your cheek. A couple of things you should know: if mounted on an AR, it will interfere with operation of the charging handle. This is no surprise, and can be alleviated somewhat by using an adjustable stock. Also, the unit is a little bulky in width, and interferes with such things as mounting the rifle in a cradle for cleaning, or storing in a gun safe. Since it needs to be adjusted to fit a particular rifle, it's best to have a separate one for each gun. All-in-all, a great piece of equipment. I own three, and will probably get more.

Was CaptainGyro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

A-Zoom 30-06

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ckt310 (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from Torrance, California on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  A must have... great product!
Would recommend:  yes

ckt310 wrote:

I have A-Zoom snap caps in all my firearms, a must have to prevent damage to your firing pin.

Was ckt310's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great snap caps for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SRJustin from Santa Rosa, CA on Apr 5, 2011
Pros:  Perfect
Cons:  They don't work exactly like bullets
Would recommend:  yes

SRJustin wrote:

Solid aluminum caps are the way to go. These are highly visible as snap-caps and make maintenance care free. They don't have the same weight as a bullet so they will take a little work into the bore but they work as designed. 10 bucks for 2 ain't bad. Buy them for the comfort of not dry firing on your next gun.

Was SRJustin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Right Stuff-Wrong Caliber

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ohjb from Bowling Green, Ohio on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  The Best Snap Cap in the Business
Cons:  They didn't offer a "Mea Culpa" or S&H
Would recommend:  yes

ohjb wrote:

The original order was for several caliber of A-Zoom Snap Caps. The order was placed around November, a few weeks later I recieved word that all A-Zoom products were on Back Order. It was near January when I heard that the products were in and I would have to resend my billing info. I complied and recieved the Shipment in a few days. Everything was in order except the 30-06. The '06 factory package held 6 44 magnum caps instead of the 2 30-06 that was ordered and was supposed to be in the container. I sent email to Optics Planet and they referred me to their "Returns" page. I followed the guidelines and returned the item, they immediately saw the problem and made contact with A-Zoom and the problem was rectified. But I never got credit for the return mailing or anthing offering a credit from A-Zoom or Optic Planet.

Was ohjb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - A-Zoom Rifle Snap Cap 30-378 WB Mag, 1 per Pack - UPC: 666692114137