2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
A-Zoom Rifle Snap Caps
Starts at $6.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Right Stuff-Wrong Caliber
The original order was for several caliber of A-Zoom Snap Caps. The order was placed around November, a few weeks later I recieved word that all A-...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Good quality snap caps

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on December 13, 2013
Very good quality snap caps to help prevent damage to your expensive firearms when dry firing. Does what it's supposed to do. So far, they are holding up quite nicely.
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: none....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works the way it should

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on March 9, 2013
You need 2 packs to have any realistic use for these. But they work well.
Pros: works the way it should
Cons: why would i only want 2?...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A-Zoom - Good Stuff

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on February 12, 2013
I used them for dry fire and to break in my bolt and trigger. I dont like to dry fire empty on my bolt gun, so there work great. Got me a lot faster on the bolt.
Pros: Durable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

.308 Snap Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 5, 2012
works just as advertised, no problems with feeding or extraction from my 700
Pros: allow you to work action and dry fire...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A-Zoom Rifle Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 16, 2012
Bought these to adjust trigger on new rifle. However, they've also come in handy for working with my son on practicing his trigger pull. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for dry firing my M-1 Carbine

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on May 21, 2012
great for getting re-acquainted with my M-1, or showing a new or first-time shooter how to operate the gun without fear of breakage
Pros: solid metal, outlast plastic/brass type
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Probably the best option for most rifles

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on April 8, 2012
This is a good solution for elevating your cheek weld, especially when you've added optics to a rifle. It's adjustable for a wide range of stocks, and adds just the right amount of height. The fabric is fairly comfortable in contact with your cheek.
A couple of things you should know: if mounted on an AR, it will interfere with operation of the charging handle. This is no surprise, and can be alleviated somewhat by using an adjustable stock. Also, the unit is a little bulky in width, and interferes with such things as mounting the rifle in a cradle for cleaning, or storing in a gun safe. Since it needs to be adjusted to fit a particular rifle, it's best to have a separate one for each gun.
All-in-all, a great piece of equipment. I own three, and will probably get more.
Pros: adjustability, comfort, light weight
Cons: bulk...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A-Zoom 30-06

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 2, 2012
I have A-Zoom snap caps in all my firearms, a must have to prevent damage to your firing pin.
Pros: A must have... great product!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great snap caps for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 5, 2011
Solid aluminum caps are the way to go. These are highly visible as snap-caps and make maintenance care free. They don't have the same weight as a bullet so they will take a little work into the bore but they work as designed. 10 bucks for 2 ain't bad. Buy them for the comfort of not dry firing on your next gun.
Pros: Perfect
Cons: They don't work exactly like bullets...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Right Stuff-Wrong Caliber

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 20, 2011
The original order was for several caliber of A-Zoom Snap Caps.
The order was placed around November, a few weeks later I recieved word that all A-Zoom products were on Back Order.
It was near January when I heard that the products were in and I would have to resend my billing info.
I complied and recieved the Shipment in a few days.
Everything was in order except the 30-06.
The '06 factory package held 6 44 magnum caps instead of the 2 30-06 that was ordered and was supposed to be in the container.
I sent email to Optics Planet and they referred me to their "Returns" page.
I followed the guidelines and returned the item, they immediately saw the problem and made contact with A-Zoom and the problem was rectified.
But I never got credit for the return mailing or anthing offering a credit from A-Zoom or Optic Planet.
Pros: The Best Snap Cap in the Business
Cons: They didn't offer a "Mea Culpa" or S&H ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of A-Zoom Rifle Snap Caps