2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
A.5.10.2281 ATI Mosin Nagant Scope Mount A.5.10.2281 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATI Mosin Nagant Scope Mount A.5.10.2281 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Advanced Technology.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

ATI Mosin Nagant Scope Mount A.5.10.2281 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Perspective review from a fabricator(iron, aluminum, wood)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ANDREW (verified customer) , Fabricator, from Coachella on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  6061 T6 aluminum=no rust light weight, rounded base to fit receiver.
Cons:  two 1/16in drilled/tapped holes for mounting screws. DO NOT STRIP THREADS!!!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

ANDREW wrote:

As a steel, iron, aluminum, hardwood...etc fabricator I am extremely familiar with drilling and tapping holes and know how frustrating it can be but with the use of a drill press it can be very simple. USE LUBRICANT, DRILL SLOWLY AND BE SURE NOT TO DRILL TOO DEEP. Adding a third screw is a great idea and I probably will after I try the two screws first. It would be nice if there were multipull images in the description to show the underside of the mount and and a photo to show the profile. ALSO!!! I did not get a modified bolt handle but I was planing on making it myself but I thought it was supposed to come with one. over all..take your time. use a drill press if you can, drill slow and shallow with lubricant, use a strong clamp and follow instructions....Its so easy to install...

Was ANDREW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dustyn (verified customer) , Hunter, from Grande on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  good price, sturdy, looks good
Cons:  tap dulls, short screws
Would recommend:  yes

Dustyn wrote:

Mount works good, Use a bridgeport to drill and tap and it will come out good and straight. Barely any windage adjustment needed. Tap dulled after one hole, and the supplied bolts are short. Get quality longer allen head bolts, and grind to desired length to use full threads, use red loctite. I cut the back of the mount off to clear my bolt handles, and minimize diving board effect. You can move another .800" forward and drill/tap a 3rd hole for max strength ONLY if you have the barrel removed or else you will drill into chamber!

Was Dustyn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

ati scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: monstercutlass (verified customer) from Wichita,Ks on Feb 18, 2012
Pros:  holds zero well,fit and finish is excellent
Cons:  would recommend having mounted by a gunsmith rear bolt hole is right over chamber area and needs to be measured carefully
Would recommend:  yes

monstercutlass wrote:

I bought this for my sporterized mosin 91/30. After receiving it I opted to send out and have it mounted by a gunsmith that uses a jig to correctly locate it. It seems extremely stable no complaints yet.

Was monstercutlass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

nagant scope mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: royce from cypress texas on Jul 2, 2011
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

royce wrote:

I received all three mounts, five days after ordering. They were easy to mount. My rifles look and shoot very good.

Was royce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Roscoe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roscoe (verified customer) from Pensacola, FL on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install.
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

Roscoe wrote:

Only took 15 mins. Use red loctite. Best value for your money. Close to 500 rds fired with no problems.

Was Roscoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

ATI Mosin Nagant Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Antonio A. Espinoza , Retired Marine, from San Antonio, Texas on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Great product, works as expected
Would recommend:  yes

Antonio A. Espinoza wrote:

You will need a drill press to do a good job, drill slowly, use a tap wrench dont use drill press to tap. Follow instructions and you will be pleased with results.

Was Antonio A. Espinoza's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ATI Scope Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobz223wsm from Russiaville, IN on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  Solid
Cons:  Too easy to mess up install, especially if you dont have right equiptment
Would recommend:  yes

bobz223wsm wrote:

Nice item, setup took longer than expected, had to do setup twice didnt get it straight the first time. Not the easiest item to work with. After I got it on he mount works great. doesnt wobble or anything. Would buy again.

Was bobz223wsm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ATI Mosin Nagant Scope Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cobretty0077 (verified customer) , avid shooter and hunter, from bedford texas on Nov 20, 2010
Pros:  easy to install per the instructions
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cobretty0077 wrote:

well made scope base, fit and finish are perfect. scope installs nicely. remember to use scope with long eye relief since the design of the Mosin rifles bolt is longer than most.

Was cobretty0077's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - ATI Mosin Nagant Scope Mount A.5.10.2281 - UPC: 758152101440