2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
11421-KIT Aimpoint Comp C3 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sight w/ Gerber Multi-Pliers 11421 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Aimpoint Comp C3 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sight w/ Gerber Multi-Pliers 11421 and other Red Dot Sights by AimPoint.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Aimpoint Comp C3 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sight w/ Gerber Multi-Pliers 11421 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Good for a light pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ShootingHobbyist (verified customer) , Shooting and reloading hobbiest, hunter, from Madison, WI on Jun 2, 2013
Pros:  No paralex, long battery life, fairly light weight
Cons:  High cost
Would recommend:  yes

ShootingHobbyist wrote:

I purchased this to mount to a Browning Buckmark for a 22 bullseye league and later may try it on a Ruger Super Redhawk in 44 mag for deer hunting. It worked very well for this purpose. The red-dot added noticeable weight to the pistol, but since the pistol was light to begin with it wasnt an issue (may be a different story for the heavy revolver). If you want to mount it to a heavier pistol or if weigh is a concern, Aimpoint makes a micro version that is much lighter and may be worth considering. I cant imagine the extra weight would be an issue mounted to a rifle or shotgun. I like this red-dot over other ones Ive used because parallax isnt a problem with Aimpoint. A slight shift of you head wont significantly change the point of impact (I have not tested this extensively to confirm Aimpoints claim of zero parallax, but just from using it in normal target shooting situations, parallax does not seem to be a problem). The long battery life is a plus too. Ive seen other people at ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was ShootingHobbyist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint Comp C3 2 MOA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: centurion (verified customer) from virginia on Sep 18, 2012
Pros:  This sight is very easy to use with both eyes open.
Cons:  The dot may flare in your vision, depending on your eyes.
Would recommend:  yes

centurion wrote:

Everyone seems to always get an aftermarket mount for their Aimpoint, so I had no idea that this would come with a 30mm ring. Pleasant surprise. Also, this was my first Aimpoint. I've acquired more since then.

Was centurion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It's the best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Armednsafe (verified customer) , sport shooter, from Ames, IA on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  Long battery life, durability
Cons:  No night vision mode, crummy lense covers
Would recommend:  yes

Armednsafe wrote:

The dot gets very bright, but most of the time I run it on 6 or 7 out of 10. Precise dot, shot 1/2 size silhouettes out at 200 yards no problem. The adjustments are consistent and it holds zero though extensive firing.

Was Armednsafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andyrooh from Temecula CA on May 24, 2011
Pros:  Battery life, crisp dot, durability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Andyrooh wrote:

Fired about 500 rounds so far with this sight. Holds zero perfectly. I am in love with my new aimpoint c3. If you don't need NV buy it...

Was Andyrooh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint Comp C3 2 MOA Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tennex from Worc. Ma on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  crisp dot, solid construction
Cons:  dot is hardly visible until four clicks in, defect in glass.
Would recommend:  yes

Tennex wrote:

The optics have a defect. It looks like frost creeping up from the bottom of the lens, not that big of a problem but when your paying this kind of money for top of the line gear it's not good.

Was Tennex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Rock-solid red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AC (verified customer) from CA on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  Quality product, not worrying about it failing
Cons:  Included mount is very basic; wished in included flip up lense caps
Would recommend:  yes

AC wrote:

After debating for weeks on whether to get an Aimpoint versus a less costly one from another brand, I went with the Aimpoint. The gamble of getting another brand, but ending up with a unit that does hold zero or goes out intermittently (see the various reviews across the internet on other brands) was just not worth the savings. Besides, I wanted this to be my first and last red dot. I have to say, it does not disappoint. First, keep in mind that these sights appear to be back ordered across the country (as of early 2011), and I waited a few weeks before it was shipped out. Optics Planet kept me well updated. The sight comes with a brief manual, an aluminum low mount for Picatinny rails that has a single knurled locking knob (so can be contrued as a quick removal type to some degree). There is also a "bikini" type lens cap. The battery installation was straight-forward. The intensity settings vary from almost indiscernable to so bright, that the dot washes out. Incidentally, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

CompC3 is outstanding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: schrades23 (verified customer) , Army Infantryman, from WATERTOWN WI on Oct 13, 2010
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

schrades23 wrote:

When it comes to a quality Aimpoint sight, you can't beat $400 dollars. This is the exact same thing as the CompM3 that I used in Iraq except for lacking Night Vision Settings.But I'm guessing you don't need NV capabilities, so buy this. I am 100% satisfied and it even came with a mount, which I wasn't expecting. The only thing I suggest is that you buy the flip covers for lens protection.

Was schrades23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint 11421 red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rts california (verified customer) , range and field shooting, from escondodi, california on Sep 27, 2010
Pros:  everything
Cons:  no choice of reticle
Would recommend:  yes

rts california wrote:

I was in need of another red dot sight and having looked at aimpoint before included them as a top contender. In considering all the requirements I would have of this purchase, the aimpoint kept looking to be the answer. Finally decided to buy the aimpoint and after two sessions at the range with it, am extremely satisfied with its performance. Besides satisfying my requirements, it provided a mounting versatility with the single sight mount ring not available with double ring mount or longer single mount QD systems. The quality and performance of this Swedish manufactured sight will probably lead me to purchase another and to highly recommend this product to those looking for a superior product.

Was rts california's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint Comp C3 User Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SplOps1 (verified customer) from Prescott, AZ on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Well made, easy to set up, kit includes mounting rings
Cons:  Flares at high settings
Would recommend:  yes

SplOps1 wrote:

This is my 3rd Aimpoint red dot sight. They are excellent sights, light weight, and easy to set up. There are 9 brightness settings, but the red dot is not visible in daylight until about setting 3 or 4. Settings 4 through 7 are very usable and the red dot is sharp and clear, but at settings 8 and 9, the red dot flares considerably. I set mine up on a LaRue mount for an AR15, and the Comp C3 is very quick at picking out a target and aiming, especially with both eyes open.

Was SplOps1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Aimpoint Comp C3 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sight w/ Gerber Multi-Pliers 11421