Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
AimPoint CompM4 and CompM4s 2 MOA Red Dot Sight no mount w/ FREE Gerber Suspension Multi-Pliers
$765.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(6 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review One of the Best Red Dots Money Can Buy
I purchased this item from Optics Planet on Nov. 21, 2012. Optics Planet had one of the best prices around, but coupled with one of their excellent co...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

One of the Best Red Dots Money Can Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 15, 2013
I purchased this item from Optics Planet on Nov. 21, 2012. Optics Planet had one of the best prices around, but coupled with one of their excellent coupons, I couldn't find a single place that could beat the price. I decided on this red dot over the rest for two primary reasons: the best battery life of any red dot I know of regardless of cost and its extreme durability. I haven't yet owned the red dot long enough to test the 8 year continuous on battery life claim, but I have seen no issues with mine granted I turn mine off after each use. The videos demonstrating the durability of Aimpoint optics are impressive to say the least. While mine sits atop an AR chambered in .223REM, I wouldn't hesitate to put it on anything. I have taken several tactical rifle classes with the optic and never had any issues. The only negative is the cost; however, I truly feel this red dot is worth the cost. I would go with the CompM4s over any Eotech any day. The fact that it uses a single AA battery versus special lithium batteries is a big plus. The Eotech's battery life can't touch the Aimpoint. I firmly believe in the adage, "Buy Once, Cry Once." I also have mine attached with a Bobro QD mount (similar to a Larue Tactical QD mount but in my opinion better and easier). I also have the clear rear flip up Aimpoint cap and the kill flash front Aimpoint cap.
Pros: Durable; Long Battery Life; Simple Operation; Waterproof
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product even though pricey

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on June 15, 2013
Aimpoint products are great. This does not disappoint. Optics planet had the best price and it included a free pair of multipliers!
Pros: Simplicity, ruggedness, ease of use
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It is Aimpoint!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 8, 2013
I got this M4S on my AR.
I was deciding to get T-1 or M4s. and got M4s with
LaRue mount. It is durable and clear in optical view.
I really like it. But if you want light, compact RDS,
go with T-1 or H-1. M4s also shines with AA battery choice since it is easy to get. overall, it is excellent choice for CQB.
Pros: Durability, awesome battery life. clear optical performance
Cons: Big, heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 30, 2011
Doesnt come with mounting screws or mount so you might have to call aimpoint to get screws to mount a QD mount of your choice. Aimpoint sent me the screws for free.
Pros: dot is very crisp and clear
Cons: dot distracting to line up co-witness, so I fold my sights down...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AimPoint CompM4

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on June 16, 2011
This is worth every penny. It was shipped really fast and works like a champ
Pros: Great design
Cons: Cost is kind of high...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

compm4 is every thing aimpoint said this sight would be

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 30, 2010
aimpoints done it agin. you will like this one
Pros: solid,quick to install,easy to sight in on target with all of the day and night settings, i like the way it torkes on the mountsof my ar.
Cons: no cons. on this sight...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 6 User Reviews of AimPoint CompM4 and CompM4s 2 MOA Red Dot Sight no mount w/ FREE Gerber Suspension Multi-Pliers