2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
11972 Aimpoint CompM4 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sights 11972 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Aimpoint CompM4 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sights 11972 and other Red Dot Sights by AimPoint.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Aimpoint CompM4 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sights 11972 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

LOVED IT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Garzo (verified customer) , Soldier, from Chicago IL on Nov 29, 2013
Pros:  Battery life
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Garzo wrote:

Been having one of these for a few years now, hasn't failed, and it hasn't given me any any headaches.

Was Garzo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

THE BEST of the RED DOT SIGHTS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: AZDoc (verified customer) , Surgeon and gun enthusiast who loves the outdoors, from Scottsdale, AZ on Jul 5, 2013
Pros:  Great Clarity and long battery life
Cons:  One of the larger sights in this field
Would recommend:  yes

AZDoc wrote:

From the moment I felt this sight in my hand, I knew I purchased a solid sight. It just oozes quality from the moment you first see it, to when you hold it in your hand; and you will know it can take anything you throw at it. The glass is crystal clear right up to the edges. Contrast is fantastic, and with all the settings for day or night use, the dot was as sharp as one can be, assuming you set it properly. If you set it too bright, it looks like a star; but when you have it set for your eyes, the dot is crisp and sharp. One of the changes Aimpoint has made with this sight is it has done away with the expensive chromium and/or lithium batteries. Now all you need is one AA battery, and you are good to go for an amazing eight years according to Aimpoint. This particular sight comes in two versions. One has the battery compartment set up high and is called the Comp4. THe other has the compartment down low and is called the 4s. I chose the 4s because I like to be able to see as much ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AZDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Best holographic sight on the market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Naphtali (verified customer) from Wilmington, NC on May 2, 2013
Pros:  Optical clarity, AA battery with long life
Cons:  higher price, weighs a bit more than other sights
Would recommend:  yes

Naphtali wrote:

The single red dot is superior to the EoTech ring in my experience, as the ring itself obscures some of the view with the aiming eye, and in a dark environment, the ring throws a lot of light at the user. The 2 MOA red dot is perfectly good for CQB and out to ~300 yards. While this sight weighs a bit more than others, it uses a AA battery and has a life of 80,000 hours per battery - extremely convenient for just leaving the sight on all the time. Optical clarity is perfect, and there are no artifacts other than far peripheral red rings at the brightest settings that are very far out of the way. This costs somewhat more than an EoTech, but well worth the extra cost in my opinion (I own 3 EoTechs and 3 Aimpoint Comp M4s's).

Was Naphtali's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

CompM4 Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: glapp59 (verified customer) from Moorpark, CA on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Clean, bright, overall nice quality.
Cons:  None so far other than the high price
Would recommend:  yes

glapp59 wrote:

Great red dot sight. Nice quality, very clean looking. Glad I went with this one!

Was glapp59's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint, what a sight to see!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , I am a small business man trying to stay in business, from warren,mi. on Dec 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

I was so glad that I choose Aimpoint Comp M4 model # 12595 red dot sight with the LRP mount for it had everything I needed all in one box from the factory! It actually was a pleasure to put something together that fit so nice. The quick release mount which makes it so practical for a AR-15 owner to be able to clean your rifle without damaging it or getting in the way. Thanks optic planet!

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

awesome sight!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: juanjo322 , Hunter, shooter, reloader and rifle collector, from Laredo, TX on Dec 13, 2012
Pros:  fast target acquisition, zero parallax error
Cons:  none.. , some will say the stock mount though
Would recommend:  yes

juanjo322 wrote:

I've given this optic a good use before deciding to write my own review. I have used this optic on a .243AR, 6.5Grendel, and now sits on my SR25 ECC. I haven't had any problems with this optic, battery is still usable after a full year on nothing less than upper 3 levels... battery replacement is super cheap.. I decided once a year is good enough for me. A previous reviewer stated that the dot is not perfectly circle but, I too thought the same thing at one point, I called Aimpoint and it wasn't the optic.. it was my eyes.. funny thing is that if you feel your dot is not perfect.. look at the dot and rotate the optic, if the dot stays the same it's your eyes.. if the dot moves then you may have an issue, highly unlikely. I would really recommend this optic if you are looking for a great red dot sight.. it may be a little on the pricey side, IMHO its worth every cent. I don't think I will ever consider getting rid of mine.. Stock mount, I bought mine with a stock mount and have removed ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was juanjo322's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

I finally found a red dot scope I love!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , I am a small business man trying to stay in business, from warren,mi. on Oct 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

I purchased the Aimpoint CompM4 2MOA red dot scope with the LRP mount and I recieved it on time and could not wait to put it on my AR15 Stoner .223 caliber rifle. But I could not believe that I forgot to order the spacer that goes between the scope and LRP mount. I just went back on Optic Planets website and there it was and in no time I was shooting at the gun range! Optics planet THANKS!!

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

aimpoint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: charlie from texas on Aug 15, 2012
Pros:  simple
Cons:  no magnification
Would recommend:  no

charlie wrote:

get acog not much price difference and acog is much much better

Was charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 18

Fastest sight yet!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Okra (verified customer) , Hard Work, from Winona, MS on Jun 25, 2012
Pros:  Very quick, love the location of the controls.
Cons:  Price of course, but it is worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

Okra wrote:

I like knobs, not push buttons. thanks aimpoint.

Was Okra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Performs as expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: yossarian (verified customer) from los angeles, ca on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  great battery life, no parallax, good eye relief, rugged.
Cons:  no variable magnification
Would recommend:  yes

yossarian wrote:

Be aware that the red "dot" may not be perfectly round, and that may bother some people. However, when used with a magnifier (such as the Aimpoint 3X magnifier) the dot looks nice and round, small, and bright.

Was yossarian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Aimpoint CompM4 Black Waterproof 2 MOA Red Dot Sights 11972 - UPC: 7350004381395