2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
11416 Aimpoint Comp ML3 2 MOA Red Dot Sight, Matte Black 11416-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Aimpoint Comp ML3 2 MOA Red Dot Sight, Matte Black 11416-EE and other Red Dot Sights by AimPoint.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Aimpoint Comp ML3 2 MOA Red Dot Sight, Matte Black 11416-EE Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 24

Excellent quality and ease of use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blaze5500 (verified customer) , US Army light-armored infantry, from APO, AE on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  Does what its supposed to do
Would recommend:  yes

blaze5500 wrote:

I have a 4MOA NV-compatable version of the (the M68) on my M4 in Afghanistan as of me writing this. I bought the 2MOA version for my deer rifle (a Marlin 1895SBL) for brush shooting in Wisconsin with a max range of about 100yrds. I chose the 2MOA for the finer recticle and non-NV for obvious reasons. This sight can take a beating and might only need a 1MOA adjustment. The battery is easy to change and the brightness dial is very user-friendly and the levels go from invisible to solar flare. Don't waste your money on an NV-compatable version and put that money towards a solid ring. The reality is that aligning 2 optics on a target (that may be shooting back) is near impossible especially when NV goggles make things look about 5 times farther away. The Army uses the 4MOA version for 2 reasons. First, a bigger dot means faster close-combat target acquisition. Secondly, if 4MOA=4" at 100 meters the dot will be 20MOA or 20" at 500 meters. This is the max effective range of an ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was blaze5500's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 74   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint rocks!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: richiemfmead (verified customer) , 22, gun nut. Ar and 1911 lover., from Rineyville, Ky on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  Best sight ever
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

richiemfmead wrote:

Aimpoint is win!

Was richiemfmead's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Excellent Optic for AR platform

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Kurdles (verified customer) from NOLA on Feb 27, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Kurdles wrote:

Mounts easily with a LaRue LT-129 QD Cantilever mount. Perfect sight picture with 1/3 lower co-witness using Troy folding BUIS. Easy to sight-in and excellent battery life. Great alternative to the newer M4 if you're on a budget.

Was Kurdles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: houston944 (verified customer) from easley South Carolina on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  battery life, clarity, durability
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

houston944 wrote:

Great quality but a little expensive. You get what you pay for though

Was houston944's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Teraax (verified customer) from St. Louis on Jan 31, 2011
Pros:  Solid, lightweight, and awesome
Cons:  non so far
Would recommend:  yes

Teraax wrote:

Excellent dot. A lot of people prefer the 2MOA dot, but I went with the 4. I prefer the bigger dot and have not been disappointed. I highly recommend this dot.

Was Teraax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Get what pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brianfugate (verified customer) from dayton Ohio on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  rugged, battery life, clear glass
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

brianfugate wrote:

great red dot...can not go wrong with this aimpoint. Had eotech...good to...but a little too busy of a reticle for me...i like the single dot and the 2 moa is not too big and definately not too small. I can pick up things close quickly with it...is on my patrol rifle!

Was brianfugate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Aimpoints are Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: fataltracerburn (verified customer) , I am a Marine with 2 Light Armored Recconaissance Battalion in Lejeune. I am a 0311 Scout Team Leader., from NC on Jul 16, 2010
Pros:  Nearly Indestructible, Accurate, Fast on Target, Amazing Battery Life
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

fataltracerburn wrote:

You get what you pay for! Aimpoints are great! This model has awesome battery life like most aimpoints and is just a very high quality red dot. It is fast on target and keeps it's zero well. The flip up covers are nice to get with it but the kill flash is not as great since you can see the honeycomb while looking through it which is bad. I would reccomend this sight any day!

Was fataltracerburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

ML3 comp

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ML from east bay CA on Apr 9, 2010
Pros:  quality, reliability, great overall red dot
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ML wrote:

Proof that you do get what you pay for, just a great red dot!

Was ML's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love the CompML3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crazymd (verified customer) from Irvine, Ca on Mar 23, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

crazymd wrote:

Very high quality, easy to setup, great battery life. All in all I highly recommend

Was crazymd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stvburleson (verified customer) from Plum,TX on Mar 19, 2010
Pros:  small and light weight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

stvburleson wrote:

This was my first Aimpoint and I am impressed with it. The parallex free is very usefull.

Was stvburleson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Aimpoint Comp ML3 2 MOA Red Dot Sight, Matte Black 11416-EE - UPC: 7350004381210