Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Aimpoint Micro T-1 4 MO NVC Red Dot Sight
Starts at $691.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Heavy Duty
I've seen the video with Larry Vickers shooting it with birdshot from a 12ga, submergint it in mud, and blowing it up. I will not be placing my optics...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Compact quality.

by Mark Latranyi, from United States, PA Written on October 15, 2014
This is my second T-1 and as with any Aimpoint optic it's a great sight. I have both mounted on Midwest Industries/Palm forearms on AK rifles. The Midwest/Palm system allows for a true co-witness. The T-1 is very compact and mounting it forward makes for quick sight acquisition and an unobstructed view. Battery life is amazing and the dot is visible in all light situations....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint always on point!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 25, 2014
Nothing else comes close for co-witness optic. Nothing. Use this on my 7.62x51 and it has zero issues.
Pros: Sleek, Milspec, works in ALL environments
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You need one, forget the chinese sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 23, 2013
Let's be honest, everyone is looking to save money these days. I did. I started with chinese sights, while durable they didn't like to hold zero or seem overly accurate, or durable in the sense of a ground hit. Sure recoil would be fine, but dropping the gun, probably not. Clarity isn't bad on chinese, but have nothing to compare to the T-1. I tried vortex, not a bad red dot (SPARC), but i am on my 4th sparc, damn junk keeps dying on my lowly Stag model 8 in 5.56. In comes the money. If you are building your SHTF gun, you need to spend the money on the optic. The T-1 is tough as nails, has a far bigger opening than the SPARC (interior materials block view on sparc) and is less intrusive in your FOV with both eyes open. It's lighter as well! Tons of accessories (F1 mount I might add is amazing!) The battery is a standard easy to find battery as well. If I would do it again I would go H-1, but I do not own military grade NV. If you do, get the T-1!
It will blind you on the highest setting, and works great with any NV on the lowest setting.
Pros: weight, size, FOV, levels of brightness, battery life/type, durability, N/V compatible... just about everything except:
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Heavy Duty

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on October 8, 2012
I've seen the video with Larry Vickers shooting it with birdshot from a 12ga, submergint it in mud, and blowing it up. I will not be placing my optics through that kind of torture, but what I can tell you is, as a photographer, that the optic is extremely clear, and they don't fog up. The red dot is not fuzzy, and it's very easy to see even in daylight. It's very light, and the brightness adjustment clicks are positive. I own a few different red dots, and this one was the most expensive but the quality exceeds the other models by far!
Pros: Clear glass and sharp dot
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
31 of 34 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

When time matters....

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 1, 2012
I've had several Aimpoint - type sights on my competition gun over the years, but this is the smallest, lightest and has the fastest target acquisition of any.
Pros: Size, brightness.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best red dot for me

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 4, 2011
This red dot optic (in my opinion) is much better than the Eotechs. My dad has an Eotech 552, he likes it. I was looking for something more compact. The deciding factor was the accuracy of the optic, I prefer the dot over Eotechs "Standart" reticle. Also, with the Aimpoint T-1 you have the option to change the brightness of the dot. Helpful for day or night shooting.
Pros: Light, durable, reliable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint Micro T1 Model 11830

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 10, 2011
I was looking for something light and small for my Beretta CX4. This works very well! Easy to use and setup. I hardly change the setting to sight it in. Other have tried it and loved it too. I considered other significantly less expensive sights but am glad I bought this one.

Pros: Ease of use and setup
Cons: A bit pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AWESOME

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 7, 2011
I researched and tried (hands on) all the competitors and wound up choosing the T-1 because it fit my mission specs. For any and all kinds of uses! From civilian to military and everything in between! I recommend this optic 100%!
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Proven
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint Micro t1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 18, 2011
I have had the sight on an M1A for 500+ rds, and on an 870 for over 200 rds. Thus far it has not needed to be re zeroed after use. The light out put is very usable, and the night vision compatibility is fantastic , clear and precise, that truly amazed me. It was actually a joy to use shooting clays.
Pros: size, weight, precision, quality
Cons: small view window...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint Micro T-1 4 MO NVC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 12, 2011
nice sight. bright dot. horizontal adjustment would not work out of the box and adjuster tool broke trying to get it to work. returned to optics planet for replacement.
Pros: small, light weight, easy set up
Cons: small fragile adjuster tool...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Aimpoint Micro T-1 4 MO NVC Red Dot Sight