2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
12841 Aimpoint Pro Patrol Rifle Optic 30mm Red Dot Sight 12841 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Aimpoint Pro Patrol Rifle Optic 30mm Red Dot Sight 12841 and other Red Dot Sights by AimPoint.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Reviews for Aimpoint Pro Patrol Rifle Optic 30mm Red Dot Sight 12841 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 72

Great Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmich162 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Willingboro, NJ on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, Adjustable Brightness, Easy Install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jmich162 wrote:

Awesome red dot sight. The Aimpoint PRO comes ready to go right out of the box. Installation couldn't be simpler. Even though it is a bit pricey, you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend this sight to anyone interested in a red dot.

Was jmich162's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Just as Fantastic the 2nd time.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thunderbolt 17 , Professional, from York PA on Jul 14, 2012
Pros:  Quality, The fact that it is an Aimpoint.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Thunderbolt 17 wrote:

I purchased my first Aimpoint PRO from Optics Planet about a month ago and mounted it on an HK USC .45acp. I was extremely satisfied with that purchase, and you can read that review on this site. I have recently purchased my second Aimpoint PRO to mount on one of my M4 / AR platform guns (DDM4V2). This optic works just as advertised on this rig. With the "spacer" in place it allows proper co-witnessing with a variety of BUIS systems. (I have tried Magpul flip-ups and the TROY flip-up.) When you flip-up your rear sight it lines up perfectly with the Aimpoint right out-of-the-box with no adjustment needed. I put 300 rounds downrange using 62 grain .556 ammunition in a hard run training, and the dot never shifted from its initial zero. If you are buying this optic to do battle with zombies don't waste your money; go buy a cheaper optic. However, if you are someone looking for an optic of professional quality because it is your job to "bump back" against the things that go bump in the night ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Thunderbolt 17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 3

Aimpoint PRO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from Oregon on Jul 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

The Aimpoint PRO is the best value in optics hands down. You get all of the Aimpoint quality for a fraction of the Aimpoint cost. You just can't beat it.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

easy to install, easy to sight in, lets me hit what I shoot at.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bill.early from olympia wa. on Jul 7, 2012
Pros:  batt. last a long time, waterproof, shockproof,
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

bill.early wrote:

easy to put on and take off

Was bill.early's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Alan Roberson (verified customer) from Pinetta Florida on Jul 4, 2012
Pros:  Great Price and 10 Year Warranty
Would recommend:  yes

Alan Roberson wrote:

Good Optic Quality and Battery Life

Was Alan Roberson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

aimpoint has a great reputation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: micah79 (verified customer) from williston nd on Jun 29, 2012
Pros:  solid product great company
Cons:  qd mount needed
Would recommend:  yes

micah79 wrote:

great for the money. could use a better mount.

Was micah79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aim Point PRO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RoyF (verified customer) from Monterey Park on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  Best Quality
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

RoyF wrote:

The best RD sight I have owned. Easy to set up. Bullet proof (parden the pun) and water proof to 100 feet.

Was RoyF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fantastic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thunderbolt 17 from York, PA on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  Durable, Great Quality versus money spent.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Thunderbolt 17 wrote:

I have this optic mounted on an HK USC .45, and it is a fantastic optic for application on a carbine. The red dot is crisp, easy for the eye to acquire, and the scope came with flip-up covers already installed. Compared to other red dot optics this one is priced perfectly compared to the quality it provides. I would have no qualms about recommending it to a friend either professionally or as a casual shooter. Optics Planet, as usual, was professional, and timely with their delivery of my scope. More impressively is that they had it available where most outlets were just taking "pre-orders" on backordered merchandise. A+'s all the way around. "Destroy that which is evil so that which is good may flourish."

Was Thunderbolt 17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zombiehunter27 (verified customer) from Charleston SC on May 28, 2012
Pros:  Great for a cheap red dot.
Cons:  Not top tier quality
Would recommend:  yes

zombiehunter27 wrote:

This is a Great Red dot for a rim fire gun. I have mine mounted on my Sig 522. It not as nice as my Eo-tech's but I didn't expect it to be at this price point. It gets the job done and is a fun little sigh. I have not had a problems with the TRS-25. But don't expect Aimpoint or Eo-tech quality out of a low $$. If you know that going in you will be happy with this mounted on your 10/22 or Sig 522 like I have mine on.

Was zombiehunter27's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 50

Aimpoint Pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C.D. from Utah on May 27, 2012
Pros:  Best red dot for the money easy set up easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

C.D. wrote:

I've used Aimpoint products for years and never been disappointed. they are easy to set up, tough, reliable, accurate. You can't go wrong with Aimpoint.

Was C.D.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Aimpoint Pro Patrol Rifle Optic 30mm Red Dot Sight 12841 - UPC: 7350004383399