Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Aimpoint SR 30 MM X-Wide Rings
$75.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Aimpoint SR 30MM X-wide Rings (for 9000SC 2X Aimpoint)
Bought these rings to mount an Aimpoint 9000SC-2X 2MOA on a SA SOCOM II. The height is right; these rings place the 47mm objective lens bell just high...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

M1A awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 29, 2013
Very nice aim point mount. As low as you can go with mount. Just right for my M1A socom.
Nice clean profile.
Pros: Nice an low
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint 30mm Ring, Picatinny mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 1, 2013
I used this mount to install a CompML3 optic on the integral Picattiny rail of a S&W Performance Center 44 Magnum Hunter revolver. It was necessary to remove the Aimpoint objective lens cover from the CompML3 because there was insufficient clearance between the bottom of the objective lens housing and the top of the Picatinny rail. The mount needs to be 2-3mm taller to allow use of the lens cover.
Pros: Easily installed
Cons: Too little clearance for the objective lens cover...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect solution for MP5

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 27, 2012
We needed a ring that would allow us to mount an Aimpoint low enough to co-witness with the MP5 diopter sights and this is it. Solid design that works great...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid ring (even for aluminum)

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AE Written on September 26, 2011
I originally wanted a steel ring because aluminum rings are typically pretty flimsy. I had a hard time finding the right steel ring for my needs (30mm is limited in selection) and "settled" for this. I was impressed the second I held it in my hand. Its built thick & sturdy unlike common aluminum rings that go for around $30. The only improvement I could see would be to make the 4 allen bolts that hold the optic to the base larger. This would improve overall strength and I came close to stripping one of the bolts as I tightened it as hard as I could.
Pros: Built solid and thick...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expensive but worth the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KY Written on May 5, 2011
AimPoint stuff is very expensive but is of the highest quality.
Pros: Highest quality; easy to use
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice ring for a red dot sight!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 28, 2011
Nice ring all around. It is a super low profile ring, probably not the best one around if you want to cowitness with a back up sight on an AR-15, but as a stand alone, the use of this ring will get your sight picture / cheek weld down as low as you possibly can. I used mine with an Aimpoint M2. My only gripe is the overall price - pretty high, but, I did specifically want Aimpoint rings - gotta' pay to play I guess,
Pros: Very, very low mount, very well made
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I needed to mount Comp M3 on M1 Carbine

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 4, 2010
This is the low fixed mount for a Comp M1 M2 or M3 scope. Has thumb screw for mount/dismount. Nothing fancy but cheapest mount for that scope. Perfect for mounting Aimpoint on the forward handguard scope mount of an M1 Carbine. Would be too low for an AR with a standard front sight (get the higher one).
Pros: Solid well made military grade piece
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good ring for all red dot sights.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 11, 2010
Bought for my Trijicon Tripower and works great.
Pros: Good quality. Solid build.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aimpoint SR 30MM X-wide Rings (for 9000SC 2X Aimpoint)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 14, 2008
Bought these rings to mount an Aimpoint 9000SC-2X 2MOA on a SA SOCOM II. The height is right; these rings place the 47mm objective lens bell just high enough off the rail to allow for easy lens cover placement. Overall, a good, durable product. P.S: best price/availability here.
Pros: very solid product!
Cons: a wee-bit spendy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Aimpoint SR 30 MM X-Wide Rings