2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
12243 Aimpoint 30mm Ring, X-Wide, Picatinny, Black 12243 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Aimpoint 30mm Ring, X-Wide, Picatinny, Black 12243 and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by AimPoint.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Aimpoint 30mm Ring, X-Wide, Picatinny, Black 12243 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

M1A awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Darrelm (verified customer) from Alpine, ca on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  Nice an low
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Darrelm wrote:

Very nice aim point mount. As low as you can go with mount. Just right for my M1A socom. Nice clean profile.

Was Darrelm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint 30mm Ring, Picatinny mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DedicatedShooter (verified customer) , Avid rifle and pistol target shooter, from Yorktown, VA on Feb 1, 2013
Pros:  Easily installed
Cons:  Too little clearance for the objective lens cover
Would recommend:  yes

DedicatedShooter wrote:

I used this mount to install a CompML3 optic on the integral Picattiny rail of a S&W Performance Center 44 Magnum Hunter revolver. It was necessary to remove the Aimpoint objective lens cover from the CompML3 because there was insufficient clearance between the bottom of the objective lens housing and the top of the Picatinny rail. The mount needs to be 2-3mm taller to allow use of the lens cover.

Was DedicatedShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect solution for MP5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rcarlborg (verified customer) from LA CA on Oct 27, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

rcarlborg wrote:

We needed a ring that would allow us to mount an Aimpoint low enough to co-witness with the MP5 diopter sights and this is it. Solid design that works great

Was rcarlborg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid ring (even for aluminum)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blaze5500 (verified customer) , US Army light-armored infantry, from APO, AE on Sep 26, 2011
Pros:  Built solid and thick
Would recommend:  yes

blaze5500 wrote:

I originally wanted a steel ring because aluminum rings are typically pretty flimsy. I had a hard time finding the right steel ring for my needs (30mm is limited in selection) and "settled" for this. I was impressed the second I held it in my hand. Its built thick & sturdy unlike common aluminum rings that go for around $30. The only improvement I could see would be to make the 4 allen bolts that hold the optic to the base larger. This would improve overall strength and I came close to stripping one of the bolts as I tightened it as hard as I could.

Was blaze5500's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Expensive but worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matthew Oakley (verified customer) from Gilbertsville, KY on May 5, 2011
Pros:  Highest quality; easy to use
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Matthew Oakley wrote:

AimPoint stuff is very expensive but is of the highest quality.

Was Matthew Oakley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice ring for a red dot sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mwinmn (verified customer) from Rochester, MN on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  Very, very low mount, very well made
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

mwinmn wrote:

Nice ring all around. It is a super low profile ring, probably not the best one around if you want to cowitness with a back up sight on an AR-15, but as a stand alone, the use of this ring will get your sight picture / cheek weld down as low as you possibly can. I used mine with an Aimpoint M2. My only gripe is the overall price - pretty high, but, I did specifically want Aimpoint rings - gotta' pay to play I guess,

Was mwinmn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I needed to mount Comp M3 on M1 Carbine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: waccou from New Orleans LA on Jun 4, 2010
Pros:  Solid well made military grade piece
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

waccou wrote:

This is the low fixed mount for a Comp M1 M2 or M3 scope. Has thumb screw for mount/dismount. Nothing fancy but cheapest mount for that scope. Perfect for mounting Aimpoint on the forward handguard scope mount of an M1 Carbine. Would be too low for an AR with a standard front sight (get the higher one).

Was waccou's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very good ring for all red dot sights.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RVZoo (verified customer) from Detroit, MI on Jan 11, 2010
Pros:  Good quality. Solid build.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

RVZoo wrote:

Bought for my Trijicon Tripower and works great.

Was RVZoo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint SR 30MM X-wide Rings (for 9000SC 2X Aimpoint)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Gauer (verified customer) , correctional peace officer, from King City, CA on Mar 14, 2008
Pros:  very solid product!
Cons:  a wee-bit spendy
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Gauer wrote:

Bought these rings to mount an Aimpoint 9000SC-2X 2MOA on a SA SOCOM II. The height is right; these rings place the 47mm objective lens bell just high enough off the rail to allow for easy lens cover placement. Overall, a good, durable product. P.S: best price/availability here.

Was Robert Gauer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Aimpoint 30mm Ring, X-Wide, Picatinny, Black 12243 - UPC: 7350004382842