2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BSB223 AimShot Bore Sight 223-650nm w/ External Battery Box BSB223 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AimShot Bore Sight 223-650nm w/ External Battery Box BSB223 and other Bore Sights by AimShot.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

AimShot Bore Sight 223-650nm w/ External Battery Box BSB223 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Good Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RickM46 (verified customer) from Fremont, In on Feb 18, 2014
Pros:  No worries with the 2 AAA batteries to power it.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

RickM46 wrote:

Product showed up on time and along with my order for a .308 arbor. There were no defects. I used the laser in my .308 semi S&W M&P10. You need a mirco Phillips screwdriver to remove the screws from the battery cover to insert the batteries into the external battery box - no biggie since I had a set. The wire connecting the box to the backend of the laser module is a little thin (I would have liked one a bit fatter) but it works; however, I wouldn't slam the a bolt against it; I removed the bolt from my gun just to be safe. The length of the wire is adequate. The laser unit snapped into the abor firmly. The arbor itself was a little loose in the chamber so I wrapped a piece of scotch tape around its circumference and that provided enough friction to hold the abor in place. The on/off switch is adequate. The button magnet on the battery box holds the battery box to the gun if you can find a flat surface. I focused the laser on a garage door 60 yards away at dusk and it was clearly ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RickM46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

17 HMR Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: chief from Leesburg, VA on Nov 15, 2013
Pros:  Remote batteries, common battery size
Cons:  Hard wire connection; better if plug for different calibers
Would recommend:  yes

chief wrote:

Overall, a nice product. Would recommend to others for purchase.

Was chief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great system

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ashley Gurney (verified customer) , CNY Gun lover, from Endwell on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  hard to close bolt with wire, arbour can get stuck in tight chambers, bright sunlight will limit range
Would recommend:  yes

Ashley Gurney wrote:

This is a great system that will pay for itself in short time especially with multiple calibers. In smaller calibers the laser doesn't seem as defined but plenty good enough to complete sighting in. Bright sunlight will also negate the effectiveness but choose early/late daylight or overcast and its great. The wire to the battery pack can make closing the chamber to lock in the aimshot hard especially with close actions like a Sako but with a fiddle around you can get it set to use - overall a great system well worth it

Was Ashley Gurney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

aimshot battery

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CHRIS (verified customer) from CT on Jul 6, 2013
Pros:  good battery life
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

CHRIS wrote:

Good battery life, gets you on paper in several calibers.

Was CHRIS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Laser boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: josetoyou (verified customer) from Maple Valley, WA on May 3, 2013
Pros:  Simple and easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

josetoyou wrote:

The price of this product is about the same as a gun store fee to boresight a rifle, and it is reuseable.

Was josetoyou's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bore site easily

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ready to Gun (verified customer) , Enthusiast, from Silverdale, WA on Apr 23, 2013
Pros:  Easy to replace / inexpensive batteries
Cons:  Wire is fragile and bolt won't close over it
Would recommend:  yes

Ready to Gun wrote:

Works great in rifles or handguns where barrel does not tilt. If the barrel tilts (Glock etc) then the bolt needs to completely close to site the weapon but the wire between the cartridge/laser and the power supply / battery box will block the bolt from closing.

Was Ready to Gun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good product - needs better wiring

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bradld (verified customer) from MA on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  functions as intended
Cons:  flimsy wire to external box
Would recommend:  yes

bradld wrote:

Overall this unit functions as intended. I was hoping the wire would be a bit more rugged, nevertheless, a good product.

Was bradld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hammer2525

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hammer2525 (verified customer) from Collegeville PA on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  Fairly Bright Laser
Cons:  No Quick access to the battery compartment
Would recommend:  yes

hammer2525 wrote:

Used to sight in my 22 pistol. Seemed to work fine no issues, allowed me to get my sights adjusted to suite my needed. My only complaint would be the screw covers for the battery compartment, it would have been better to have had a quick access like a remote controller, since your not supposed to store with the batteried in it....

Was hammer2525's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

.22LR Laser Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert E Colapietro (verified customer) from Westport on Nov 24, 2012
Pros:  Price; Quality
Cons:  Screws on battery box awkward
Would recommend:  yes

Robert E Colapietro wrote:

This product works as advertised and the price is right! Two concerns: one, the battery box dangling from the wires causes concerns for long life; two, the cover to the batter box has the tiniest screws that you need to work with that I'm concerned they'll either get lost, or I'll destroy them because I don't have an eyeglass screwdriver to fit them properly! What's up with that?

Was Robert E Colapietro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Aimshot BS30 Carbine Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Go Chrome (verified customer) from Las Vegas,Nv. on Nov 10, 2012
Pros:  works good
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Go Chrome wrote:

If you like shooting pistols, this is a game changer. I have had problems with sights on short barrel pistols and this is a big help.

Was Go Chrome's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - AimShot Bore Sight 223-650nm w/ External Battery Box BSB223 - UPC: 669256022312