2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
133 Allen Knit Gun Sock, Camo, 52in. is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Allen Knit Gun Sock, Camo, 52in. and other Gun Storage by Allen.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Allen Knit Gun Sock, Camo, 52in. Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Great Price for a Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SPMWB55 (verified customer) from Indiana on May 5, 2013
Pros:  Wide mouth opening and very long
Cons:  Only come in one color
Would recommend:  yes

SPMWB55 wrote:

This silicone impregnated sock is a tremendous value for the price. I bought 5 and ordered 5 more tactical sized ones along with 8 for my pistols. Well worth it and saves me maintainence time.

Was SPMWB55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Allen knit gun socks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shep from San Marcos, CA on May 14, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Shep wrote:

The Allen gun sock works very well at keeping moisture away from firearms. I buy extras to give them to my friends as gifts they work so well.

Was Shep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's a gun sock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bocam48 (verified customer) from covesville, va on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Silicone impregnated, easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

bocam48 wrote:

This seems like a good gun sock. It doesn't come unraveled if you catch a sight. It's way better for storage than those old, cheap cloth cases, which can hold moisture and promote rust.

Was bocam48's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

133: Allen Knit Gun Sock, Camo, 52in

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deerslayer (verified customer) from Burlington, NC on Jan 11, 2012
Pros:  Great cover
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Deerslayer wrote:

Easy to use, good protection, economical in cost and space for storage.

Was Deerslayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple, easy to use, good quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: asalufa (verified customer) from Lincoln, NE on Dec 18, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

asalufa wrote:

This isn't a particularly complicated item, but it still manages to impress. The material is thick enough to provide padding, even though that's not really what it's for. Stretches well enough to fit over my gun easily- not sure if a scoped rifle would fit, but it might. Great for that little bit of added protection while in my gun cabinet, without taking up a lot of space.

Was asalufa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Allen Gun Sock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: maierar (verified customer) , Avid shotgunner, from Southampton, NY on Nov 30, 2011
Pros:  Fits just about any gun
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

maierar wrote:

I have several which I have cut and sewn for use with semi-autos and several which I use full length for transport. They work just fine and don't cost much,

Was maierar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Allen Gun Sock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Loose (verified customer) from Sugar Land TX on Aug 26, 2011
Pros:  Fits long gun: 51 1/2 inch blackpowder rifle
Would recommend:  yes

David Loose wrote:

Works fine, should reduce oxidation

Was David Loose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Well made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: unremarkable (verified customer) , Retired, interests in Astronomy, shooting and model building, from Warsaw, IN on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  Silicone and quality fabric
Cons:  unknown
Would recommend:  yes

unremarkable wrote:

With this type of product you really can't honestly state anything about it's performance until it has been in use for a year ot two! If your gun does not rust then it is excellent! I am a fan of silicone. This product is well saturated with it and the fabric stretches perfectly. I like it.

Was unremarkable's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Allen Knit Gun Sock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wiwat (verified customer) from Bangkok, Thailand on Oct 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Wiwat wrote:

Allen Knit Gun Sock are a silicone treated knit fabric and will not hold moisture so you can store your rifle in this sock without rust concerned. Allen Knit Gun Sock is convenient to use and set up. I'll recommend this item to my friend.

Was Wiwat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not just for guns!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 2ddude (verified customer) , Videographer, from Traverse City, MI on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Very well made
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

2ddude wrote:

No I am not a anti-gun person, all for our rights. But the item I risked ordering and it turned out to be the best product out there. For those who care, I use the Allen Gun Sock for my professional video camera slider. The slider nedds to be protect from dings and scratches and the gun sock works perfectly.

Was 2ddude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Allen Knit Gun Sock, Camo, 52in. - UPC: 026509001331