2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
40AM05BK BlackHawk Ambid. Holster w/MagPouch-3.75-4.5 in Barrel Lg Auto 40AM05BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Ambid. Holster w/MagPouch-3.75-4.5 in Barrel Lg Auto 40AM05BK and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

BlackHawk Ambid. Holster w/MagPouch-3.75-4.5 in Barrel Lg Auto 40AM05BK Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

BlackHawk Ambid. Holster w/MagPouch-3.75-4.5 in Barrel Lg Auto 40AM05BK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dylandamien (verified customer) , Retired law enforcement, from Diamond Bar CA on Mar 24, 2014
Pros:  Very usable
Cons:  Belt clip could be longer
Would recommend:  yes

dylandamien wrote:

I really like this holster. Fits my needs very well.

Was dylandamien's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gundoggy from SLC, UT on Feb 16, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy and easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Gundoggy wrote:

I love this thing. It's very sturdy and gives me the luxury of having my spare clip always with me. This is perfect for my Glock 19.

Was Gundoggy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thunderider from Alabama on Jan 15, 2013
Pros:  Pliable enough to fit many guns
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

thunderider wrote:

Looks very similar to the compariable Uncle Mike's holster so shop for the best price. Optics Planet is great to do business with.

Was thunderider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Holster for SIG SP2022 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Geobob (verified customer) , Retired Navy-Army pilot; pistol enthusiast, from Springfield, MO on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  Fits the SP2022 very nicely, comfortable on open carry wear; holds firm while drawing weapon; holster adjustments work well
Cons:  SP2022 9mm magazine is tight fit in front magazine pouch; open hole at bottom of holster could introduce foreign material into barrel- fixed by placing small piece of crumbled black pastic at bottom of holster
Would recommend:  yes

Geobob wrote:

Economic, readily adjustable soft holster that fits a SIG SP2022. Outside belt carry is comfortable and stable. Have not tried CC inside belt.

Was Geobob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

T's SIG Search

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Teodor (verified customer) , Shooter and Hunter, from Steelville, MO on May 31, 2012
Pros:  Holster fits pistol perfectly.
Would recommend:  yes

Teodor wrote:

This is the only holster that fits my SIG P226 MK25 pistol to date.

Was Teodor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: earthquakeJake (verified customer) , I have a lot of hair, from Star Valley, WY on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Durable and Nice mag pouch
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

earthquakeJake wrote:

Good value for the money.

Was earthquakeJake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Ambid-3.75 -4.5 in, Barrel Lg Auto Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark426 (verified customer) , experienced shooter, from Phoenix,AZ on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  Versatile, Well Made, Comfortable
Cons:  Poor Instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Mark426 wrote:

I've been looking for a comfortable holster for my Walters P99 .40 auto for about a year now. This was my 3rd purchase - no luck with the other two. The third time was the charm as they say. Lets start with the negatives: I found the instructions difficult to read - a folded piece of thin paper with micro print. I tossed it and had to experiment on my own. Someone less experienced may not figure everything out on their own. Positives: I tried several different manufactures before I found the Blackhawk. It's well thought out and very versatile - it can be set up different ways depending on how you want to carry. It's well padded and well made - very sturdy. Overall, I am very satified, a great holster at a fair price - I'm going to purchase another for my P22.

Was Mark426's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Value, Requires Tweaking

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AkumaTenshi (verified customer) , Former military, from Atlanta, GA on Jun 10, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive and versatile
Cons:  Needs loosening, & not great inside-the-pants
Would recommend:  yes

AkumaTenshi wrote:

Useful Features: The holster comes with a ruler that snaps into the enclosure. That might seem useless, but the ruler is an invaluable tool to customize the holster. The enclosure strap uses Velcro style hook and loop connectors, but the loop pads are behind nylon weave paneling, and it's impossible to simply put-on/pull off the enclosure/retention strap, because there is no maneuvering room. However, if you run the ruler between the two sides of the Velcro-style paneling, you can slide the enclosure/retention straps in and out. It is really brilliantly designed in this regard, because this feature helps keep the holster's design neat and clean. The magazine pouch perfectly fits a double-stack mag securely. There is not much to say about it, but it is nice to have, and was a major reason that I chose this product. Quality: The holster is well made, ridged, and constructed from quality material. However, most of the stitching is single; double-stitching would have been ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AkumaTenshi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

review for blackhawk ambid w/magpouch-3.75-4.5 barrel large auto 40amo5bk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: popples from los angeles .calif on Apr 8, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

popples wrote:

very fast and professional. i have complete confidence in this company for my email purchases.

Was popples's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - BlackHawk Ambid. Holster w/MagPouch-3.75-4.5 in Barrel Lg Auto 40AM05BK - UPC: 648018045837