2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
Pilot-G AO Prescription Sunglasses - Flight Gear Original Pilot, Gold Frame is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO Prescription Sunglasses - Flight Gear Original Pilot, Gold Frame and other Prescription Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

AO Prescription Sunglasses - Flight Gear Original Pilot, Gold Frame Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

Aviator Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Zeke (verified customer) , Buyer, from Virginia on Aug 7, 2012
Pros:  Great fit, comfortable, very sturdy!
Would recommend:  yes

Zeke wrote:

I have worn these for years. Changed the color this time. Warning: careful when you order your lens correction specially if Bifocal. I wasn't but they did honor the $65 redo. I like the change so much I bought an extra pair

Was Zeke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good sunglasses, takes forever to ship

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Nutz from Kansas on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  Very good quality, great prescription
Cons:  If your getting prescription, look to about a month to recieve
Would recommend:  yes

Nutz wrote:

Great sunglasses

Was Nutz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

The Best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joel Helbig (verified customer) , I'm damn good looking. , from Toledo, OH on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  Classic styling.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Joel Helbig wrote:

This is my second pair in two years. Enough said.

Was Joel Helbig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nicely Built

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian from Globally Active on Jul 23, 2011
Pros:  Professional quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

I have been wearing these AO glasses since I was a "kid". Mostly because the bayonettes work with helmets :-) That would be over 30 years - and probably 10 different pairs - most of them stolen ("from" me not "by" me)... this is my first prescription pair and the lenses (real glass) are just as optically pure as the non-prescription version. I did notice a small differenece in the actual shape of the prescription lens - but not enough to complain about.

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick H (verified customer) , Clays and wingshooter, from Australia on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  Original quality and great value. Prescription perfect.
Cons:  A little slow to arrive, at the limit of the predicted.
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick H wrote:

These frames are difficult to obtain and expensive in my part of the world. I had some hesitation ordering prescription lenses over the net but not any more.

Was Patrick H's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great looking prescription shades

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kelly Murphy from Barnesville, OH on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  look amazing, lenses are perfect
Cons:  Fit with Comfort Cable slightly off center
Would recommend:  yes

Kelly Murphy wrote:

Love these sunglasses. The three lens sizes make it east to find ones that fit perfectly. The glass lenses are still light enough that they are very comfortable to wear. The only con was the comfort cable earpieces aren't even, one was slightly tighter so they sit slightly crooked on my face- but they can be bent into proper shape easily. Overall- OP did a phenomenal job, prescriptions shades for cheaper than most places- shipped quickly and got exactly what I ordered.

Was Kelly Murphy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great aviators

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pmcomp86 (verified customer) from Everett, WA on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  style, price, quality
Would recommend:  yes

pmcomp86 wrote:

I got these to replace a pair I had lost. When I had them before I purchased them through my local optician. My new pair is great! American Optical has a terrific brand reputation and has been making military-styled sunglasses for like 50 years or something. The style never goes out of fashion and is more popular now than ever - Don Draper wears a pair of gold-rimmed AO aviators in Mad Men, for instance. I got silver bayonet frames with grey lenses and the prescription is perfect - as it should be. The lenses are maybe not quite as dark as I expected. Received 16 days after I placed my order. I'll definitely be ordering from opticsplanet again in the future.

Was pmcomp86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bent during shipping

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Johnsel (verified customer) from Toronto on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  Great frames
Cons:  Damaged upon receipt
Would recommend:  no

Johnsel wrote:

Frames were slightly bent when I got them. I had to fix them & they're not perfect even now

Was Johnsel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great product, poor service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ezhik (verified customer) from El Paso TX on Oct 8, 2010
Pros:  Wonderful product
Cons:  Poor tracking, fumbling staff
Would recommend:  yes

Ezhik wrote:

I ordered these glasses on the 4th of September, a holiday weekend. On the 7th of September I checked the status, which stated that the item had been sent (much to my surprise). I called to check and they informed me that the frames had been sent to the lab. I called approximately two weeks later to find out the status, as the online system doesn't get updated. I called to find out what the status was and I was put on hold for some time while the young lady searched for my glasses. She returned and said she'd contact me when she found out. 6-7 hours later I called back and spoke with another representative. The gentleman with whom I spoke said they had made a mistake and sent the wrong frames. He refunded 5% of the total and said that my frames would be overnighted when completed. I called a couple weeks later and found out that the glasses had been completed but sent UPS ground. I spent approximately 30 minutes on hold between the three calls. The customer service/online system ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Ezhik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

testing, please delete this

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sdfd665443 from dfdhdghsdfsd on Jan 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

sdfd665443 wrote:

Very pleased. Good stuff.

Was sdfd665443's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - AO Prescription Sunglasses - Flight Gear Original Pilot, Gold Frame