2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FlGGen-B-CBPG-BNT-52 AO General Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Lenses, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO General Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Lenses, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 and other Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

AO General Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Lenses, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Forget RayBans, get these instead

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reaganlodge from Richmond, VA on Apr 12, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Reaganlodge wrote:

I got these with glass lenses, so I was a bit concerned that the weight of the lenses would cause the shades to slide down my face while wearing. Even without making any adjustments to the nose pads, I had no problems with this! They stayed in place nicely during bicycling, vigorous walking and occasional jogging. Lens quality is FANTASTIC. I was worried about the amber being too dark, but am pleased to say they're fine for driving. I wear these for both sunny and overcast days, and love how they look. Made in USA quality, and the price is unbeatable. Why pay $200 for Randolph or RayBans when you can get these for 60% cheaper for the same quality?

Was Reaganlodge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Zappa

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Zappa from Indianapolis In on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight
Cons:  Not what i ordered
Would recommend:  yes

Zappa wrote:

Wrong color lenses Ordered gray poly, received very dark lenses. Not happy

Was Zappa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Works for me !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve Pagni (verified customer) , Equipment Operator, Private Pilot, from Fernley, Nevada on Sep 15, 2011
Pros:  The bigger size frame fit me best, for bigger sized people.
Cons:  Not so far.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Pagni wrote:

For myself, I tend to like these glasses. The size I ordered was the larger frame, they work out fine for me and are very clear to see far distance and they also are good for regular sight distance. After I had recieved them, I had they fit to my head for the perfect fit.

Was Steve Pagni's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gijon68 (verified customer) from Alexandri, LA on Jun 21, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

gijon68 wrote:

I love the way you can order exactly what you want (lense color etc..) These are almost identical to the aviator sunglasses I puchased 30 years ago at England AFB (now closed). I used those glasses until 6 months ago.

Was gijon68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SRowe (verified customer) from Mechanicsburg, PA on Oct 8, 2010
Pros:  smaller frame for women, good polarized optics
Cons:  spring-flex temples would be a plus
Would recommend:  yes

SRowe wrote:

Bought these for my Cadet daughter at the USAFA and she loves them

Was SRowe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael M from Montgomery, AL on May 27, 2010
Pros:  Great lenses, great price, timeless style
Cons:  Quality control
Would recommend:  yes

Michael M wrote:

There was only one negative, and I will start with it. When I first opened the sunglasses, I noticed that one of the lenses was not seated in the frame properly. I have a jeweler's screwdriver, so I was able to back off the screw so that I could get the lens in the frame correctly. This is the type of thing that I would expect before it left the factory and before the seller shipped it to me. For the positives, I don't know if you could find many better sunglasses for the price. I have worn RayBan aviators for years, and I find these AO's to have superior lenses, not to mention that they are polarized. I can't see spending $40-50 more for a pair of RayBan's when these meet or exceed the performance of the RayBans.

Was Michael M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Very good product, maybe not for thin faces

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gentleman (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Jan 14, 2010
Pros:  Excellent optical quality, sturdy construction but still light enough
Cons:  Maybe a bit too large for smaller faces
Would recommend:  yes

gentleman wrote:

I was impressed by the optical clarity with absolute absence of distortion of the TrueColor glasses. And they have a slight mirror effect (not a full mirror effect, but still more than normal glass) that makes them cool. The frame is very sturdy but still light. They were a present for my father and he loves them. Only cons, the 58mm are maybe a bit too large for slimmer faces like mine, and the 52mm are too small. It would be great if AO produced also an intermediate 56mm. But if you don't have a slim face they are perfect.

Was gentleman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

excellent sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: spark (verified customer) from Basking Ridge, NJ on Aug 19, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

spark wrote:

These sunglasses were very sturdy and well-made - not at all those cheap plastic glasses you find in NYC. These are very high-quality shades.

Was spark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A good choice.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ivan de Leon (verified customer) from Leon - Spain on Apr 1, 2009
Pros:  All
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ivan de Leon wrote:

Excellent sunglasses: very sturdy, very well made, high quality materials and optical performance... and ellegant. A very, very good choice!

Was Ivan de Leon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

American Made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EDH (verified customer) from Chandler Az on Jul 24, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

EDH wrote:

Best Quality

Was EDH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - AO General Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Lenses, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 - UPC: 090577306223