2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
32139 AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 and other Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 Review - Page 13 - Reviews from 121 to 130 out of 157

Excellent sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aleeson (verified customer) , Retired CEO, from Reno Nevada on Jan 2, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

aleeson wrote:

These glasses are well made and very light in weight compared with the same frame with glass lenses.

Was aleeson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AO Flight Gear Original Pilot 30185

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 6085 (verified customer) from Marseille on Dec 24, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

6085 wrote:

Legendary that we saw on Denis QUAID in the right stuff. This pair of glasses to suffer any reproach, the glass is as nice the famous G15 Ray-Ban. Christophe

Was 6085's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

American Optical AO Original Pilot Aviator Sunglasses 55 mm Shiny Silver Bayonet True Color 30190

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 6085 (verified customer) from Marseille on Dec 18, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

6085 wrote:

Legendary that we saw on Denis QUAID in the right stuff. This pair of glasses to suffer any reproach, the glass is as nice the famous G15 Ray-Ban. Important for the choice of size because the bridge is longer than the Ray-Ban Caravan, so the 55mm AO Pilot correspond to 58 mm Ray-Ban Caravan for example. Here, then, that happiness! Christophe

Was 6085's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Classic USAF Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Former USAF pilot (verified customer) , flamparter, from Murrells Inlet, SC on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Authentic '60's Pilot Sunglasses-- good looking, sturdy, very light weight and comfortable, distortion-free.
Cons:  (none)
Would recommend:  yes

Former USAF pilot wrote:

These are the real deal-- not the fragile frame, cheap imitations. I think it's worth the extra $20 to get the polarized lenses. A tip: easily and quickly remove the annoying AO white mini-logo on the left lens by rubbing gently with a tissue wet with "Goof Off" or other adhesives/paint/marker remover.

Was Former USAF pilot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great desgin for a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oxidation (verified customer) from Santa Monica, CA on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  polarized lens, bayonet arms
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

oxidation wrote:

This classic design is great for driving: full coverage that does not obstruct view. I like the different lens options (I chose polarized). Also I have a large head and most sunglasses just don't fit well because the arms are too short. The bayonet arms solve this problem wonderfully.

Was oxidation's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

American Optical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andreas Koronopulos (verified customer) from Greece on Nov 11, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Andreas Koronopulos wrote:

Great glasses, best buy for good looks and value for money. Highly recomented!

Was Andreas Koronopulos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mr. Han Dinh

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: handinh52 , I love aviator glasses!, from Anaheim on Nov 8, 2009
Pros:  the color is great!
Cons:  the temple bayonnet is is too straight
Would recommend:  yes

handinh52 wrote:

I like these glasses. If only the temple bayonnet was lower would have been better.

Was handinh52's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AO 55mm Flight Gear Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mitchell Gammill (verified customer) , Retired Construction Project Manager. Army veteran. Motorcycle fan. , from Irving, Texas on Oct 14, 2009
Pros:  Easy on the eye. Well made. Good fit.
Cons:  Haven't found any yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Mitchell Gammill wrote:

Used these glasses in the Army. Still the same great glasses. I use them now for motorcycle riding. Bayonet ear pieces fit well under my helmet.

Was Mitchell Gammill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AO Flight Gear Pilot Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Top Dog (verified customer) from Memphis TN on Sep 10, 2009
Pros:  Good Quality/Comfort/Made in the US
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Top Dog wrote:

Just like the ones my day had in the Air Force. I have been wearing them 28 years. High quality,very good in bright sunlight. I would recomend.

Was Top Dog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Just As Good As I Remember Them

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: foleyartist2001 (verified customer) from foleyartist2001 on Sep 7, 2009
Pros:  Superb Quality, Made USA
Cons:  NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

foleyartist2001 wrote:

These sunglasses are just like the pair my Dad had when he was in the USAF. He still has his pair to this day (40 or so years later). I have no doubt mine will last as long. Excellent quality from American Optics, and very nice that they are made here in the USA! They are very comfortable and well finished. Opticsplanet has excellent customer service and fast, reliable shipping. I'll be ordering a second pair shortly. Thanks Much!!!

Was foleyartist2001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 13 - AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52