2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
30026 AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 and other Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 148

Best sunglasses I've ever owned for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cgmoney from Brooklyn, NY on Aug 24, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

cgmoney wrote:

Title says it all. Love them.

Was cgmoney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fantastic glass, questionnable frame

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grg (verified customer) , My name is Greg, from Paris, France on Aug 24, 2012
Pros:  very nice colors, good quality
Cons:  temple too short
Would recommend:  yes

grg wrote:

This glass has by far the nicest colors from all my sunglasses, beeting the until now winner Polaroid and outclassing Ray-ban and Oakley by lightyears. However, i have a problem with the lenght of the temple, it is too short. And I have no "special" head form or whatsoever. (my old Ray-Ban Aviator 58mm fit perfectly). I do not know the cause of the problem, might be that for the 52mm lens there are shorter temple, but check it somehow before you buy it. Now i use the glass on the bike, where it is good to have it just on your eyes.

Was grg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Vale

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SteveK from California on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  These glasses are great for medium sun and for overcast conditions. A very good bargain, given today's current prices. The arrived quickly and were as advertised.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

SteveK wrote:

Next time I will order polarized glasses. Thanks!

Was SteveK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pilot Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jjdbud from Houston,TX on Aug 5, 2012
Pros:  All Good
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jjdbud wrote:

Exactly what I expected and I am very satisfied.

Was jjdbud's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AO Pilot glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tom.macmillan (verified customer) from Sault Ste. Marie ON Canada on Aug 2, 2012
Pros:  Sturdy
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

tom.macmillan wrote:

I was looking for a new pair of sunglasses and the Gizmodo article pointed me in the right direction. I had the lenses replaced when I received them with polarized prescription lenses.

Was tom.macmillan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best sunglasses...EVER.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jpetersen324 from Collinsville on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  Great look, great fit, very sturdy, glass lenses don't easily scratch.
Cons:  Non.
Would recommend:  yes

jpetersen324 wrote:

If you get these, it is a certainty that more than one person will ask you where you got them....and they will buy their own.

Was jpetersen324's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Helma (verified customer) from Amsterdam, The Netherlands on Jul 22, 2012
Pros:  beautiful
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Helma wrote:

I The Netherlands where I live you can't buy AO Original Pilot sunglassses. I'm very happy I can order them at Planet Optics.

Was Helma's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Classic sunglasses at a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tstevenson (verified customer) from Seattle WA on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  Quick delivery
Would recommend:  yes

tstevenson wrote:

These are the original aviator sunglasses, so it's a classic design. They appear well made (I've been traveling with them for about a month) and I've had no trouble. Glass lenses look good and don't scratch when you're careless and put them face down on a table - but you must be careful not to drop them or they'll break. They come with a fairly sturdy-but-still-slim case. I ordered the smallest size originalyl, which was to small for my regular sized head, so I ordered replacements and they were quickly shipped so I could use them on my trip. I'm quite satisfied.

Was tstevenson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

2nd pair with a chip in the left lense

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Az from Cary, NC on Jul 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Az wrote:

This is the second pair of AO Original Pilots that I've received from Opticsplanet that had a chip in the left lense, near the temple. I returned the first pair thinking this was a defect. Now I'm wondering if this is normal, since the replacement pair I've received also has a similar chip in the glass. Is this common/normal on these glasses? As a side note, Opticsplanet was extremely helpful and the return process was easy, so I wouldn't hesitate to order again.

Was Az's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid Pair of Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: goodmanmp823 from Harrisburg, PA on Jul 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

goodmanmp823 wrote:

Overall, a solid pair of sunglasses. Compares favorably to much more expensive pairs. My only complaints are that they make my ears/head sore after prolonged use and the lenses are not as dark as I would have liked.

Was goodmanmp823's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 - UPC: 090577300269