2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
32139 AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 and other Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Advices for AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52 - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 157

Excellent step up sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason B from Madison, WI on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Build quality, optical quality
Would recommend:  yes

Jason B wrote:

I was looking for something in between Target aviators and Ray Bans, but these might actually be even better than the Ray Bans. You can see the quality immediately: the polarized glass lenses have incredible optical quality, the hinges are ridiculously solid, and they look great. No reason to spend more money, especially when these are made in the USA!

Was Jason B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Classic shades that you'll wear for a long time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DLB (verified customer) from Omaha, NE on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  Outstanding quality, fit & finish are great.
Cons:  I don't like the bayonet temples like I thought I would.
Would recommend:  yes

DLB wrote:

I got the glass, non-polarized lenses for flying. I love the quality of these lenses and frames -- they're absolutely crystal clear, no distortion and easy to clean without having to worry about scratching the lenses. I bought AO because I knew I could order extra temples and lenses if I wanted to change. I'm about to order a second pair, polarized, for driving and on the motorcycle.

Was DLB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: biggie robs (verified customer) , I'm a person., from Jamaica Plain on Apr 11, 2012
Pros:  Lens quality
Cons:  Heavy glass lenses
Would recommend:  yes

biggie robs wrote:

I should point out that I am aware that glass lenses are heavier than plastic/polycarbonate. However, my only complaint with these sunglasses is that they feel heavy. Otherwise, I love them

Was biggie robs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnwtaylor2 from lenoir city tn on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  classic style - great fit
Cons:   a little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

johnwtaylor2 wrote:

frames - sturdy and bulletproof. can stand up to my 3 year old and 1 year old jerking them off my head and using them for a toy. the cable temples are very comfortable and make that harder for them to do. lenses - glass optics are pefrect. no distortion. clarity is awesome. they are a bit on the heavy side, but you get used to it. size - im 5'10" 200lbs and the 55mm are the perfect size. not to big, and not too small. next i think i will get some in gold with the true green lens...i can't wait

Was johnwtaylor2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cirrusbs (verified customer) , Hunting & Fishing, from granbury,tx on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  lightweight, strong, great value
Would recommend:  yes

cirrusbs wrote:

Great value for sunglasses. Lightweight and strong.

Was cirrusbs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

An undeniable classic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Noney (verified customer) from Hollywood, FL on Mar 26, 2012
Pros:  STURDY, classic design, great value, high quality lens
Cons:  Flimsy case
Would recommend:  yes

Noney wrote:

The classic Pilot from the original manufacturer -- what more could you ask for? This is a timeless design with a very high quality lens that's built like a friggin tank. Oh, did I mention value? These sunglasses are easily worth twice the money. I have been a dyed-in-the-wool Ray Ban wearer for more than 20 years but I don't connect with their newer styles, so I began looking for classic designs with some character and history behind them. My search led me to American Optical. If you have to have the Randolph Engineering brand, which is the current military supplier, then by all means go for it, but those in the know will choose American Optical. You absolutely will not regret purchasing these sunglasses.

Was Noney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Outstanding product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wiggi (verified customer) , USAF Vet, from Cincinnati, Ohio on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Comfotable, effective, good looking!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Wiggi wrote:

I've used these glasses for many years, going back to my days as an Air Force pilot. I was unable to get a pair for many years until I found them at the base exchange at Eglin AFB Florida a few years ago. Now that I can get them on-line makes it much more convenient.

Was Wiggi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best shades I've ever owed!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pilot1984 (verified customer) , Private Pilot, from Nashua, NH on Mar 13, 2012
Pros:  Durable, comfortable, affordable and look awesome.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pilot1984 wrote:

Second pair I've owed. First pair I had for four years. Absolutely love these shades. Will definitely be buying them again.

Was Pilot1984's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great sunglasses for a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: B45 (verified customer) from Detroit, MI on Mar 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

B45 wrote:

These are as good as many premium brands for 2 or 3 times as much money. I have had all the top brands, Serengetti, Maui Jim, etc, and the quality of these lenses is just as good. The prices here are great, and I love that you can customize the features you want. My polarized grey glass lenses with bayonet temple are secure, comfortable, and give me great vision for driving, hiking, and boating. I am getting another pair with polycarbonate lenses for shooting. You cannot go wrong with AO at OP!

Was B45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good Solid Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill Miller from Coon Rapids Mn on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  Look great fit great
Cons:  Little to big for my face but 52mm to small
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Miller wrote:

Fit well and good glass

Was Bill Miller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, Bayonet, Brown Glass Lens, 52mm, Polarized B-CBPG-BNT-52