2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
30026 AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 and other Sunglasses by AO.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 80 out of 148

A mind boggling value.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dcmdon (verified customer) from Essex, CT on Oct 25, 2011
Pros:  Solid build, glass lenses
Cons:  Heavier than plastic glasses
Would recommend:  yes

dcmdon wrote:

These glasses are old school quality. The frame is metal and can be had with wrap temples. The lenses are glass, which is much more scratch resistant than plastic lenses. The lenses can be had with or without polarizing. I got these without polarizing because its easier to read LCD displays (iPhone, nav system, etc) without polarizing. I've had Ray-Bans and Randolph Engineering glasses. Both of which are the same kind of metal/glass glasses and these are the nicest at the lowest price. I am VERY happy. Don

Was dcmdon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Sunglasses!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mateo (verified customer) from Brandon MS on Oct 23, 2011
Pros:  Lenses, frames, nose pieces, and bayonet temples
Would recommend:  yes

Mateo wrote:

Great sunglasses! Love the grey glass lenses. Wear them everyday at work. The wire frames look good with work uniform. The bayonet temples are very comfortable and easy on/off. Thanks for a great pair of sunglasses!

Was Mateo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

product and delivery exceeded expectations!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DK (verified customer) from MN on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  excellent fit and finish, construction is solid and durable and excellent quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DK wrote:

i saw these glasses (in the moon landing exibit) at the national air and space museum in washington DC and wondered if there was any way i could have a set like neil, buzz and the rest of the early astronauts. to my delight AO still makes them. i chose to buy a pair of the matte finish ones with polarized glass lenses, which i thought have a slightly more modern flair to the classic, functional look. i was so pleased with them that i bought 7 more pairs (with the normal glass) for my groomsmen. can't wait to give them such a great gift. when i ordered the groomsmen gifts i left a note for optics planet that my pair although entirely fine, had come in a box that had suffered damage in transit and that since these were for my wedding i needed them to be delivered in flawless condition. i was thrilled that optics planet packed the box with extra care and even labeled the box as fragile instruments. they were perfect! great service, great product quuality and i will definitely be a ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was DK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Sun Glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gilbert Moreno (verified customer) , Maintenance Manager , from San Antonio Texas on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  All good
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gilbert Moreno wrote:

Sun Glass are great and at a perfect price

Was Gilbert Moreno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AO Pilot Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: angelingz (verified customer) from Maryland on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Durable, Resonable price
Cons:  No
Would recommend:  yes

angelingz wrote:

I got this AO sunglasses for my father. After I got it, I found this sunglasses was made by high quality material. and the price is affordable. Me and my father like it.

Was angelingz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

quality of AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: salman from karachi on Aug 3, 2011
Pros:  great sunglasses
Cons:  poor quality
Would recommend:  yes

salman wrote:

I have been wearing AO for last 18 years, and i know the quality of these glasses. then i bought 1 from opticplanet in nov. 2010. the glasses were either not original or the quality has gone down, the gold plating of the frame has gone red from the temples. i cannot claim warranty as i live outside USA. i am very dissapointed, being a die-hard fan of AO.

Was salman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

American Optical Flight Gear Pilot Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ranny T. Lacson (verified customer) from Everett,WA on Jul 29, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ranny T. Lacson wrote:

I am fully satisfied with your products.Still plan to purchase more for my collegues who are interested the other model in your brochure.

Was Ranny T. Lacson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

30026

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rick McDaniel (verified customer) , Former Paramedic; now sales professional, from Albany,Ga 31707 on Jul 26, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Rick McDaniel wrote:

I worn flight glasses for almost 35 years; I once was able to buy these at our local military base, but the have discontinued flight glasses from their inventory. I'm very happy to find your website to be able to again purchase this product. I usually wear them out

Was Rick McDaniel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Value, Quality Avaiator Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jtillotson (verified customer) from Nunn, CO on Jul 22, 2011
Pros:  Durable construction, glass lenses, lots of choices
Cons:  A little heavy with glass lenses
Would recommend:  yes

jtillotson wrote:

American Optical Flight Gear Original Pilot Sunglasses are classics in styling and functionality. AO and Optics Planet offer these glasses in a wide array of configurations that allow you to pick the right size, lenses and ear pieces for the perfect fit. They are Mil Spec durable construction and are a great value for your money. As a pilot, you can't go wrong with these glasses in the air or on the street for everyday protection and looks.

Was jtillotson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HornFrog from Lenexa, KS on Jul 22, 2011
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

HornFrog wrote:

I have worn FG-58s since 1966. The last pair finally had to be replaced after 10 years of of nearly continuous wear. The new branding hasn't changed the quality of the glasses or the workmanship. Best sunglasses you can buy at a reasonable price.

Was HornFrog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 8 - AO Original Pilot Sunglasses, Black, CC Gray Poly Lens, Bayonet, 52mm B-CPP-BNT-52 - UPC: 090577300269