2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NWWORION0311I11 Armasight OPMOD GEN1RS 1.0 Limited Edition Gen 1 Night Vision Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Armasight OPMOD GEN1RS 1.0 Limited Edition Gen 1 Night Vision Riflescope and other Night Vision by OPMOD.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Armasight OPMOD GEN1RS 1.0 Limited Edition Gen 1 Night Vision Riflescope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

fine value in night vision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gr8shot (verified customer) , 35 years shooting and hunting experience, from South carolina on Jun 6, 2013
Pros:  clarity, ease of mounting
Cons:  short range IR
Would recommend:  yes

Gr8shot wrote:

Nice optic for the money spent. I bought this for my 300 Blackout AR for hog hunting and it works great. Also shipping was very fast from OP.

Was Gr8shot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Great Value for the Cost

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) , 47 years of firearms experience, from SF CA on Apr 27, 2013
Pros:  Good Gen 1+ optics with IR to peer into the shadows
Cons:  Will have to wait for reliability after recoil tests
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

So far, this Gen 1+ works as advertised. It is useful at 1/4 or larger moon in open fields and has an IR to peer into the shadows out to 25 yards. Better IR lights can increase this shadow visibility range. It is only suggested for 5.56mm recoil by the Optics Planet video. Like any product, it will have to be tested for reliability after recoil tests.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dirty from Texas on Apr 8, 2013
Pros:  price
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

Dirty wrote:

This is a great bang for your buck night vision scope. It's massive and weighs a considerable amount, but that's a small trade off for having night vision capability without spending an arm and a leg.

Was Dirty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Read the directions!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Henry J from Riverside CA on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  High quality-Low price
Cons:  On/Off button hard to manipulate
Would recommend:  yes

Henry J wrote:

I suspect the first reviewer...Joe from Maine...didn't read the directions. Minimum viewing distance is 10 meters...32.8 feet...which is why he couldn't read the text on a bottle at 15 feet!! I also suspect he doesn't know how to use the diopter control to properly focus the unit for his personal eyesight which may be why he can't see anything in focus!!!!! This NV scope is a fine unit and I highly recommend it...especially at this low price!!

Was Henry J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 1

May have got a lemon.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) from Maine on Dec 7, 2012
Pros:  Rugged, Uses cr123 batteries, included IR optic.
Cons:  very blurry optics, worse with IR light, Heavy.
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

So I may have just gotten a Lemon but this optic is horrible. It's ungodly heavy, but that's to be expected to some degree. However the optic itself is just so blurry it's unusable. I couldn't get a clear picture no matter what I set the focal ring at. With the cowl on for day shooting you might have been using iron sights and when I tried out the IR light in a blacked out room I couldn't even read the large text on a bottle 15 feet away. I'm not terribly experienced with night vision optics so I'm guessing I got a lemon. I've seen Walmart night vision goggles that were clearer. If you're going to go night vision better to save up for the high quality gear.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 27

Stephen Thomsen

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sthomsen (verified customer) , Hunter Gatherer, from Miami Florida on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  Great value / Works Fantastic
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sthomsen wrote:

I received my scope two weeks ago and have used it several times since. I have had no problems with it and found it to be very easy to use. I called for some tech support and they were vary helpful and answered all my questions. You wont find a better value than this scope.

Was sthomsen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great Night vision Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Pensacola, Fla on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  Clear, easy to use
Cons:  no instructions for zeroing
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Scope works fine right out of the box. Wish you would have included instructions on how to zero the scope.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

opmod gen1rs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hodrod (verified customer) , Love the night, from mustang, ok on Sep 27, 2012
Pros:  looks, cost, controls
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hodrod wrote:

received the scope today and gave it a try....it performed as I hoped it would...nice clear optics with very little blooming at distant lights...turned the unit on and off several times...operated all controls and was pleased at how easy it was to setup and use...the Infrared Illuminator pivoting was very nice...great value for the $'s spent...ready for the hogs

Was hodrod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Not worth the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kj (verified customer) from Cedar City, UT on Sep 21, 2012
Pros:  $
Cons:  Performance
Would recommend:  no

kj wrote:

I just got this in and took it out this afternoon to sight it in on my AR. After TWO rounds it stopped working! Now I've got to contact them to try and return it. Now I'm missing a hunt with my buddies.

Was kj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 22

Looks Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: CS from Lubbock, Tx on Sep 11, 2012
Pros:  nice features,price
Cons:  dependability,IR hits top focus adjuster when mounted
Would recommend:  yes

CS wrote:

Worked first time I turned it on and that was it. I suspect tube is bad. Now paying for return shipping and insurance to wait + or -15 days for another one. Have 10 yr old Night Owl gen 1 that still works great. Good reviews from others, guess I got the lemon. Price still probably makes it worth a try. Free shipping is only if it works by the way!

Was CS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Armasight OPMOD GEN1RS 1.0 Limited Edition Gen 1 Night Vision Riflescope - UPC: GEN1RS