Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Armasight Prime 3x Gen 1+ Night Vision Monocular
$185.00 $205.00 Save $20.00
Browse by Rating
(7 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Certainly Worth The Money
Like one of the other reviewers, I also spent days researching and reading every consumer review concerning NV monoculars I could find on the internet...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

It's Me Again, With A Review Update

by Fiddler, from United States, FL Written on November 7, 2014
I wrote a review in February 2013 about this item. I am the "Gentleman Farmer" in Florida. At the time I gave it four out of five stars, and complained about a "twinkle." Guess what? Somehow the "twinkle" disappeared after a few nights of use and hasn't come back. Don't ask me why, I'm just grateful that it did!
I now give this unit a five-star rating.
This monocular gets used almost every night in my battle against crop-destroying wildlife. Dozens of nuisance coons, feral hogs, armadillos, rabbits, and possums have bit the dust as a direct result of this NV monocular being in my hand. I now have the advantage of spotting them before they are aware of my presence. I can then plan my stalk and line up the shot which ends their fruit and vegetable-stealing careers for good.
By the way, the armadillos don't actually eat my crops, but their digging and rooting destroys young and tender vegetable plants.
I suppose my only complaint would be the high cost of batteries and how quickly this unit devours them. Other than that, I'm thrilled with my monocular and it has definitely improved my quality of life, because I now get to enjoy the produce I work so hard at growing.
Knowing what I know now, I would buy the 5x unit instead of the 3x version, but the 5x one wasn't available when I made this purchase.
If my present Armasight unit died and couldn't be fixed, I would immediately order the 5x model, because nowdays I simply can't LIVE without a night-v...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nightvision monocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on August 30, 2013
salesperson was very helpful and price good then they added a discount which made it even better. works well and no problems noted.
Pros: works well
Cons: none noted yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Armasight prime 3x monocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 21, 2013
The armasight prime 3x monocular exceeded my expectations. I have shown it to three other people and they were equally impressed. My application is night hunting and I now have a definite advantage. I have been skeptical of gen 1 products, but the reviews and price finally made me commit to this purchase. It is well made with clear focus and image quality, and comes with a protective soft case. I also contacted armasight customer support and spoke with Steven B. about their other products, he was very helpful and had no problem answering all my questions about their products. I will purchase from them again in the future.
Pros: Well built, good focus/image, excellent price...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Certainly Worth The Money

by Fiddler, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 23, 2013
Like one of the other reviewers, I also spent days researching and reading every consumer review concerning NV monoculars I could find on the internet. I based my decision to buy this unit on the three previous reviews, plus the fact that Armasight has a wide range of night-vision products, so perhaps they are of good quality.
I live in the country and have a problem with wild hogs and raccoons causing damage. I've read all over the internet that these cheap gen-1 infrared illuminators can be seen by someone else equipped with night-vision equipment. That's okay. I'm not planning to engage in a nightime sniper duel with SEAL Team Six.
I just want to deal with the nocturnal 4-legged infiltrators.
I would have given this unit a five-star rating if it weren't for that annoying little "twinkle" smack in the middle of the image. I've learned to work around the twinkle somewhat, and I really hope this twinkle doesn't get any bigger in the future!
The built-in IR illuminator works beautifully. I can see clearly out to about 40 yards in total darkness. After that, things fade out quickly. 3x magnification seems good enough. More power might distort or blur somehow, I would think.
I took this thing out for a stroll last night in 3/4 moonlight and didn't have to use the IR at all. In fact, I turned on the IR and it didn't help at all in this moonlight. The 50mm lens seems to gather ambient light rather well. So, I'll just save the IR for really dark nights....
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
21 of 21 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good quality for good price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 12, 2012
I like Prime 3x very much! I believe I got great device for a good price and I'm sure I wouldn't find something similar to Prime. The 3x magnification is good enough for me. The great advantage is that it doesn't affect negatively on the image and in a good weather I can observe up to 100 yards. The firm and weather resistant housing is one more advantage of Prime 3x. I'm fully satisfied with my monocular and have no regrets so, of course, I would recommend Prime! ...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My first impression

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 10, 2012
Some words about my first impression. I did a lot of research and read many reviews before deciding on this device. I was surprised by the clarity and the accuracy of this optics. Activating the infrared light does improve the visibility and clarity for a small area out to about 80 yards. I can't complain about the width of view or lack of auto focus because of the price.
My only complaint is that the depth of field is quite shallow (the picture has some "fish eye" distortion around the edges). Anyway you will not find better product in this price range. It works great for my purpose. Anyone that is expecting a Gen 2 or higher should spend the extra money.
...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not bad for the price!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 5, 2012
I got this monocular few days ago, and have nothing bad to say about it so far. It is not the best obviously, but pretty decent quality for a Gen 1 scope. Nice design and well-made. The IR is very powerful and increases the visible area in dark place by 2 or sometimes even 3 times.
Pros: cheap, good design, clear image
Cons: don't see any...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of Armasight Prime 3x Gen 1+ Night Vision Monocular