2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Armasight Spark CORE Night Vision Monocular
$549.00
Average Customer Review (17 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Outstanding
This is an outstanding product for the money. I originally purchased the Yukon NVMT Night Vision Multitask 1x24mm Goggles w/ Head Gear Kit 24025, pri...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Superior Gen 1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on February 14, 2014
I've have owned 3 Gen 1's, a Gen 2+, and Gen 3 units. For the money this unit although expensive is a good choice if you cannot afford a Gen 2. I don't think a few statements about this being a smaller leap to gen 2 as being an over statement although range is an issue in comparison. It is in fact the best Gen 1 I have personally ever used (By FAR). Initially, I was upset with the purchase then I remembered to take off the lens cap (LOL, Sadly not the first time). As far as gen 1 goes, it's really good. It has an auto gain, which I dislike and you must focus to each distance for clarity. The image quality is like I sated already the best gen 1 I have seen though based on maybe 5 or 6 in total.
It was much more affected by the oil flares at the ranch than the gen 2 I had with me but to be fair they both sucked bad even at a 45 degree angle away from the flares or a flare nearly a mile away.
Using the IR greatly increases your range and clarity just like every other night vision I've used. Overall a great addition to my equipment. Using it for glassing up to about the 80+ yard range is handy instead of looking though the scope on my PS-22 CGT. As for the range to be honest that is a guess...I hunted with it only 1 night so far on a pretty clear night. The other time I tried to use it, it was unusable due to the flares. Also, just like any NV, depending on the cloud cover, moon, and other factors the range can vary. I think 80-100 yards is fair for a hog size anima...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 19, 2014
This a good value for the money and can be used in a variety of mounts and applications. Overall its a the best gen 1 I've had the opportunity to use. For the money you can't go wrong. You do get some fish eye effect.
Pros: Good value for the money...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 22, 2013
Great value compared to other options
Pros: Great reviews, superior to other Gen 1 monos
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Spark and Aimpoint t1 works well out to 100yrds

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on December 6, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised how well Spark worked with micro T1. Good clarity and IR illuminator lit objects well over 100 yrds. IR laser would work well with Spark. Armasight weapons mount has Spark mounted about 1/8"-3/16" lower than Aimpoint T1 picatinny mount with tall spacer. It still works well but would be even better with perfect alignment.
Pros: good value ,good sight picture
Cons: 1x , 3x lens does not work well with aimpoint t1...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sparks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on November 8, 2013
Just ordered and I will give a full review soon. I suspect it is a camera chip; which they show you how to put together for night vision on youtube. However, the marketing is brilliant; and it may be weather proof. I have a bit of experience in all things night vision and thermal; so I'll update when I get it. A monocle for traveling thru doors is the core. Being a vet; I'll not slander them. Just the facts man. Assuming I can update:/
Pros: Not yet
Cons: Not yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 25, 2013
I upgraded to this unit from the gen1 vega (opmod). While the vega is good, this makes it seem like a hobbyist novelty. The Spark is a solid tool which could be used in professional applications.

Clear tube, good construction and tight controls. I'm glad I made the jump from Gen1 but also that I didn't spend too much.
Pros: Compact, solid, great picture...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Armasight CONTINUES to lead with $ and quality!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 18, 2013
the need for a smaller, less pricey model has always been limited to products that lack performance, durability and application. AS WE KNOW OF ARMASIGHT, they have breached all of those with this NVM and the only limits are found in the next step up! YOU CANT expect 300 yards out of a sub $500 unit and with the ability to add the magnifier and the necessity, even for the larger and higher GEN models, a reputable IR source adds a TON of ability to see into the night. This is capable of helmet mount to ballistic or bump helmets and use of military style mounts, or simply use the available head mount or add the weapon accessory to your rail equipped favorite! Bright and CLEAR unlike many of the other Gen 1 models! In consideration to "competition", I have found NONE that will go out and come back the same way when facing inclement weather! Battery life is VERY respecatble and again, if you are going to compare, ARMASIGHT makes it hard to not have GEN 1 in your kit. A pack comes with and is durable and easily mounted to your gear, or add a insert to minimize impact if there are concerns! I use mine as a MICH helmet mounted unit so I may employ it for all of my weapons and needs! Having an open eye minimizes night blindness and allows me to continue surveillance without the change being an issue! SHOP HERE AND BE HAPPY! Many great sales and I will continue to praise this unit! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR CRYSTAL CLEAR and want PERFECT NIGHT VISION, I am sorry that you are fr...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
17 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not for serious users

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 17, 2013
Thought I might try this due to the price being so low. Not even in the same league as the PVS-14 (OPMOD) I have. If you haven't used night vision equipment before and you don't have any expectations, this might be ok. The brightness left much to be desired (and I was using it on a 3/4 moon night. My son tried it and never could get it to focus for him. It focused for me, but there is no comparison with the pvs-14. Stay away from unless you just want a toy.
Pros: Cheap price, decent build quality
Cons: not usable for serious users...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Armasight Spark CORE Night Vision Monocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on September 13, 2013
Bought these for my son to use for Mil-Sim application. He was very impressed with the quality, field of vision and clarity at distance.
Pros: Excellent Clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

decent product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 13, 2013
I purchased this as my first person piece of night vision. It works as expected, it cannot perform important tasks such as hunting but it does help to see in the dark. I returned mine to purchase some third generation nv, but this is a very good product if you can't afford 3rd gen.
Pros: cheap, easy to use, works
Cons: fisheye, low range with built in ir...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Armasight Spark CORE Night Vision Monocular Product Reviews Comments