2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVWSM41010 ATN Aries 410 Night Vision 5x Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle NVWSM41010 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Aries 410 Night Vision 5x Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle NVWSM41010 and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

ATN Aries 410 Night Vision 5x Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle NVWSM41010 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 27

ATN Aries 410

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: clanders1 (verified customer) from Monroe, GA on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Good price for night optics
Cons:  Not quite what Iexpected but again, a good starting unit
Would recommend:  yes

clanders1 wrote:

This scope has good reviews on the internet but poor reviews from actual users of other devices. Not sure whether it's because they have high $$ units or a prejudice against the Russian made tubes. I plan to use it for a very basic starting Night vision scope. Tried it at night and good results out to about 100 yds.

Was clanders1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Don't waste your time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Texas Kenbo (verified customer) , avid hunter, gun nut, from Shepherd, Texas on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Night vision works pretty well
Cons:  Could not sight in
Would recommend:  no

Texas Kenbo wrote:

I've been hunting for many years, own more than a few rifles, have sighted in a lot of rifles and this was by far the most aggravating scope I've ever seen. I know what I'm doing. It was mounted on a DPMS .223 AR type rifle. First shot on paper at 25 yards was high to the right. I got it centered, moved the target out to 50 yards and the shot hit the dirt in front of the target. Without changing anything I moved the target back to 25 yards and it wasn't even on the paper. Forty shots later came to the conclusion the reticle was moving. I knew it a lot sooner than that but I was trying different things. With iron sights the rifle is a tack-driver. All the drilled and tapped holes are out of line on the scope, base and the illuminator. I've been a machinist for years and all I see is poor workmanship. Don't waste your time.

Was Texas Kenbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 40   not helpful: 7

Not what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hrivas (verified customer) from Gonzales, TX on Dec 16, 2010
Pros:  Clear view, easy to focus, easy to set up
Cons:  Extremely bulky, heavy, combersome in general
Would recommend:  no

hrivas wrote:

It is so large and heavy that is obstructive for either bolt action or semi-automatic rifles. Makes any rifle extremely uncomfortable to carry. The size of this scope is just plain gigantic.

Was hrivas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 6

Night vision on bottom end budget

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mstreet007 (verified customer) , hunter/enthusiast , from Spring TX on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  $$$
Cons:  VERY BIG
Would recommend:  yes

mstreet007 wrote:

much bigger than I thought it would be, mounted on a stevens 200, have not sighted it yet but have looked through it at night have no problem seeing out to 100 yards at 1/4 with illuminater on top. I am sure with a full moon will be able to see much further.

Was mstreet007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Awesome night vision, but very heavy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RoundOut (verified customer) , new to hog hunting, from Houston, TX on Jul 8, 2010
Pros:  Super night vision and accuracy
Cons:  extremely heavy, not practical without a bipod or other support
Would recommend:  yes

RoundOut wrote:

I am thrilled with the product with two exceptions. It is VERY heavy, almost as heavy as my AR, and the thumb screws will not return the sight to zero when removing and replacing between hunts. I purchased a separate adapter which I hope will solve this. Great value for the money and super good night optics. Recommend to anyone for hunting whenever you don't have to carry it far. Be sure to get a bipod or monopod, because holding it on target for a feeder while hunting hogs will wear you out.

Was RoundOut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

great for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , working man,AR builder , from Marietta Oh. on Jun 13, 2010
Pros:  clearer than expected
Cons:  heavy short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Got mine a year ago.I have not zeroed it yet.so far i'am using it for back yard security.because of low life neighbors and racoons.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 5

ATN Aries 410

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Blane (verified customer) , shooter, from Prosser,wa on Jun 6, 2010
Pros:  Well made,works good
Cons:  Heavy!!!,Ir mounted makes focus difficult.
Would recommend:  yes

Blane wrote:

My first NV product. Very good gen 1 scope. Most people are impressed when they look through it. Play with it and get used to focusing and you will like it. One problem with Ir mount rail on top of scope. If you have the Ir unit on scope it is difficult to focus scope which is important.

Was Blane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Worth Your Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: qball from Sugar Land TX on May 23, 2010
Pros:  The recognition range is more than that listed, the scope is very durable
Cons:  It's heavy
Would recommend:  yes

qball wrote:

I use mine to hog hunt, on a good night i can see object up to 200-250 yard. Then can recognize the object at (up to) 150 yard. The flip side is on a night with no light the recognition range is 75 yard.

Was qball's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

atn 410 review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: coyotebgone (verified customer) , Safety Engineer , from bainbridge ga on Apr 9, 2010
Pros:  Price
Cons:  This line isn't large enough. Save your money
Would recommend:  no

coyotebgone wrote:

I cannot think of one reason to purchase this heavy piece of junk. I purchased mine today. Its being sent back tomorrow morning. Effective range is about 35 yards. The IR illuminator does nothing but white out the picture.

Was coyotebgone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 19

ATN Aries 410 Night Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Merrion S. Taylor , 35 years law enforcement, Firearms Instructor, , from Jennings, La 70546 on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  Good equipment, simple to use
Cons:  Weght if anything
Would recommend:  yes

Merrion S. Taylor wrote:

Great for just getting started with NVD equipment. This is the first NVD I have owned. It works better than the NVD the department has. It is simple to put together. I mounted the Aries 410 on a quick release mount. The IR source was excellent. I put out several Chemical lights and they were a little dull. However they were out dated. I am working with IR LED projects. I believe they will work very well with the Aries 410. I think the Aries is a good system and look forward to working more with it.

Was Merrion S. Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - ATN Aries 410 Night Vision 5x Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle NVWSM41010 - UPC: 658175141419