2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
ATN Compact Digital Ultra Reflex Sight DTRXULSTDC
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Opinion on ATN products
To Military, Law Enforcement, Hunters and the recreational shooter: I own a...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Worst optic I've Ever bought.
The first one turned itself off after every shot (.22 pistol). Sent it bac...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

ATN Compact Reflex sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on June 16, 2011
I havent reseached a hood for this sight like those available for a eotech.I have some difficulty using in full sun due to lens glare. Absolutely great at night and in low light. I have it mounted on Beretta CX4 Storm.
Pros: Small easy to use and mount
Cons: in bright light conditions there is too much glare on lens ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Compact Ultra Reflex Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on December 20, 2010
The ATN Compact Ultra Reflex Sight is good for handguns and small rifles because of ity's size. It has three reicle patterns which are easy to change with the touch of the button. It has two bightness modes, one which is automatic and a high setting. Only problem is changing the battery requires a allen key wrench (which is provided). Overall, it's worth the money.
Pros: Ease of use, Size, Mounting
Cons: Changing the battery...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JOE CANGEMI

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 6, 2010
This thing is junk,sight adjusting is terrible,not enough brightness in the daylight.Allen heads stripped out while trying to adjust the sight. Wish I could get a refund.
Pros: NONE
Cons: USE IT FOR A PAPER WATE...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Do not place your life in this optics lens!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 1, 2009
This sight is not parallax free. I was using it on an AK-47 with a german style wire side folder stock. Using this particular sight with a stock offering no purchase for cheek weld proved a horrible combination. Either way with the reticle had a massive amount of movement inside its already small aperture. This is not like the EO-Tech sights that will stay on target no matter your heads movement. Basically with the sight zeroed in and the lock on, the dot would move far too much to be effective for any shooting.

Zeroing in the optics was a pain. There is no ability to dim or brighten the reticle in order to differentiate the light patterns between my laser boresighter and the optics "dot". There is not "click" for windage or other (not a problem for my particular use) which may present issues for some users.

There are multiple reticle patterns. This however is no good to me if the sight's dot moves around, only has a "high" setting and instant on auto adjusted mode, or last it turns off! With a brand new battery and first time out the sight turned off within a few seconds. After removing it(with Allen wrenches since that is how it locks in), I re-attached said sight again and it began to function on a one shot basis. This sight continued to turn off with every round fired.

The conditions I was using it in were rainy, foggy and on the side of a mountain. The reticle was far too bright for the conditions and I was unable to adjust it appropriately.

My recommenda...
Read More...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Compact Digital Ultra Reflex Sight DTRXULSTDC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 24, 2009
Windage and elevation adjustments are made using an allen wrench and do not have a definitive "Click" feel to indicate change. Very inconvinient. The sight must be re-zeroed every time you change battery. Not well thought out design.
Pros: Selectable dot patterns
Cons: Very difficult to zero sight...
Would recommend: No
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Junk at any price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 30, 2009
The optics were so bad it was basically non-functional. I bought an Aimpoint Micro T-1 after the ATN, and I love it. The quality of the Aimpoint is so far superior to the ATN it is hard to describe. I will never buy another ATN product.
Pros: None
Cons: worthless...
Would recommend: No
17 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worst optic I've Ever bought.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on July 19, 2008
The first one turned itself off after every shot (.22 pistol). Sent it back. They sent me a refurbished one that also turned itself off after every shot AND had a crooked crosshair. Threw it in the trash. Good riddance to bad rubbish and SHAME on ATN. Now have a Burris Fastfire. Quality at last!
Pros: None
Cons: Disaster...
Would recommend: No
36 of 36 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It fel apart

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on December 10, 2007
The rubber button covers came off and would continue to fall off after a few shots of 5.7X28 mm ammo. It stopped working after 200 rounds.
Pros: Nice variable reticle
Cons: Takes time to sight in with set screw....
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lasted Five Shots.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2007
I would have returned it if I hadn't lost the receipt. I attempted to sight it in using a DPMS AR-15 and after five rounds the glass prism fell out. You get what you pay for. I'm saving my money for an eotech, I used them in the military and know they work.
Pros: none
Cons: It sucks...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Opinion on ATN products

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 25, 2007
To Military, Law Enforcement, Hunters and the recreational shooter: I own and have used ATN's Reflex optics, Red Dot optics, 3X Magnifer. Each item above and each selling point described about each product, I have really put to the test. I have also purchased some of these same items from Higher Priced, Big Name manufactures and Lower Priced OK Name manufactures.

It is my opinion, that for the price, there is no better made optics than ATN. Some of the higher priced, known manufactures products, did not hold up under the same conditions; as the ATN products. As for the lower priced products that give the same great descriptions as ATN's descriptions; DO NOT GO THIS WAY. ATN makes great products, that hold up to what they advertize and for good prices. You can TRUST an ATN product.
David Blevins...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of ATN Compact Digital Ultra Reflex Sight DTRXULSTDC