2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FLJ169W ATN Javelin J169W HALOGEN Flashlight 169 Lumens Weapon Mounted FLJ169W (57020) is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Javelin J169W HALOGEN Flashlight 169 Lumens Weapon Mounted FLJ169W (57020) and other Flashlights by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

ATN Javelin J169W HALOGEN Flashlight 169 Lumens Weapon Mounted FLJ169W (57020) Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

ATN Javelin J169W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bmorgil (verified customer) , Tactical long range trainer, from Northwood Ohio on Jan 14, 2014
Pros:  Very good value
Cons:  So far so good
Would recommend:  yes

bmorgil wrote:

This is a great value. Beware however. I have an older version (2011)same model looks nothing like the 2013 model. 2013 model is much larger and has a better bezel for last ditch fighting. Don't know what happened to the gentlemans that broke on the 5.56 AR. My .338 lapua doesn't phase it. In the instructions there is 1 misprint in a legal warning they call it a Surefire big as sin! I therefore have no idea who makes it but the only reference is USA for address. There are no made in indications anywhere. Not sure what to think about that. It works and looks great for a realistic price. I hope its not CHINA crap. No indication of that.

Was bmorgil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not Bad for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chaz F from Indiana on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  Good Beam at night
Cons:  A Little TOO Big
Would recommend:  yes

Chaz F wrote:

Bought this because the price was right vs spend $300 + for a Surefire. Fits my AR nicely and I can Actually Close the Case I carry it in, so that was a Plus! Like I said, over all for the price, not bad. Put 700 rounds since mounted, and has not effected it at all.

Was Chaz F's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great light and a reasonable price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: d2ahiddenkiller (verified customer) from bristol on Dec 8, 2011
Pros:  Price, durability. looks cool
Cons:  only comes with a pressure switch
Would recommend:  yes

d2ahiddenkiller wrote:

I have had this light on my Ruger SR 556 since day one. By now I have put at least 1000 rounds through it and the light still function perfectly. If you are looking for a weapon mounted light it is perfect for the price range. Just be cautious, it does not come with a push button and it is permanently mounted to the mounting bracket... it was designed to be used with a weapon and not to be used as a traditional flashlight. Overall great product for what it is.

Was d2ahiddenkiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Tactical Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: baja (verified customer) from Afghanistan on Apr 11, 2011
Pros:  Awemsome in the field
Would recommend:  yes

baja wrote:

Works excellent in the Afghanistan mountains.

Was baja's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Mount Only

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aburns1158 (verified customer) from Salem NH on Feb 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

aburns1158 wrote:

great buy very bright and comes with mounts and batterys. I will buy another

Was aburns1158's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ATN Javelin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gecarp10 (verified customer) from Bristol CT on May 6, 2010
Pros:  Great Price
Would recommend:  yes

gecarp10 wrote:

Just a good buy and man can it blind you!!

Was gecarp10's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sig 556 ATN Javelin Tac Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phil from Austin, Texas on Jan 10, 2010
Pros:  Sturdy, very bright
Cons:  Presure Switch only
Would recommend:  yes

Phil wrote:

Excellent tac light, well made, super bright, good batt life. Only came with a pressure switch, it would have been nice to come with a regular switch on the light too.

Was Phil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Jeff Stone

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jstone from Mobile, AL. on Jun 3, 2009
Pros:  Easy set up. Rings are attached.
Cons:  A litle big.
Would recommend:  yes

Jstone wrote:

I have recently purchased this light and it works fine. Ran through a 30 round mag.(223)with the light on the entire time with no problems.

Was Jstone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not meant to be used on a firearm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Steve Lampasona from Wesley Chapel, FL on Jan 18, 2009
Pros:  Appears to be well built, great looking light
Cons:  Not meant to be used on a firearm even though it is supposed to be. FORGET IT!
Would recommend:  no

Steve Lampasona wrote:

I mounted the light on my Stag 5.56mm AR-15. After 20 rounds, the light no longer worked. The bulb burned out due to recoil. Stay away from this light, it is junk!

Was Steve Lampasona's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 2

Bright and Pointy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: MandoCalrissian (verified customer) , General firearms and outdoors enthusiast., from Columbus, OH on Nov 15, 2007
Pros:  Rugged construction and by far the brightest flashlight I've ever seen.
Cons:  Cannot be handheld and can only turn on with pressure switch
Would recommend:  yes

MandoCalrissian wrote:

If you're going to use this on a gun only, then this is likely the flashlight for you. It's very rugged and can likely take quite a bit of punishment. The light output is also just unbelievable, making the act of blinding people with it somewhat of a joy. However, while this is a great flashlight, the picatinny rail mounts do not remove from the flashlight itself, so it's very impractical for actual carry. Also, the only way to turn it on is through the pressure switch, making it even more difficult for use outside of gun-mounted. If you're looking for a weapon-mounted light, look no farther, but don't expect to be able to use it comfortably outside of the mount.

Was MandoCalrissian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ATN Javelin J169W HALOGEN Flashlight 169 Lumens Weapon Mounted FLJ169W (57020) - UPC: 658175331421