2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVWSM35010 ATN MK 350 Guardian Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle, New - NVWSM35010-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN MK 350 Guardian Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle, New - NVWSM35010-EE and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

ATN MK 350 Guardian Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle, New - NVWSM35010-EE Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 52

Very good unit for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jonolight (verified customer) from Sydney, Australia on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Performs well in low light conditions
Cons:  Weight, not always holding zero
Would recommend:  yes

jonolight wrote:

I purchased this scope for hunting smaller pests at night (particularly rabbits and foxes). It works decently for that. A rabbit's eyes can be seen clearly out to about 40 to 50 metres with the IR illumintator activated, although I think it would be much more suitable for larger game such as feral pigs, as the general image can be seen much further (and larger targets seen over much further distances). As a general night vision device, despite only being Gen I, the image quality is impressive. The cons are the weight of the device, and the fact that it mounts so high off the gun (meaning that the ultimate height of bullet impact can be affected a lot by the range). I also appear to be having issues with it holding zero, although I am not yet convinced that is the scope and suspect it might be some looseness in the dovetail to weaver mount adapter I have used on my .22LR so that I could mount it on that gun so I am giving the device the benefit of the doubt for now. Overall ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was jonolight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Eye Relief issues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: FortyFive2Life from Tennessee on Feb 22, 2012
Pros:  Good view with the IR active, inexpensive
Cons:  Large, heavy, and uncomfortable to use
Would recommend:  no

FortyFive2Life wrote:

So maybe I'm missing something, because there isn't one single review that has mentioned or addressed the issue I'm having with this MK350 NVRS by ATN. I have it mounted on a RRA LAR-8 .308, and I can't get my head over far enough to get all the way up to the eyepiece. So holding the scope in my hand it works excellent, but once it's mounted on the rifle I can't get a comfortable position to view the scope well at all. It's like I need the entire scope to simply shift over maybe 1/4" to 1/2" to be in my comfortable line of vision. I have never had this problem with a rifle scope, but then other scopes have eye relief where this scope has none at all. The only way to be comfortable is to back my head off the scope a bit until there is a couple inches space between my eyes and the scope, and then I can see clearly, but I my viewing area is reduced to about the size of a quarter, with a black ring around the edges (just like you'd see in a normal rifle scope without the proper eye relief). ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was FortyFive2Life's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wgrieves (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Oxford, Michigan on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  very well built, can be mounted quickly
Cons:  little fuzzy on the edges
Would recommend:  yes

wgrieves wrote:

Excelant buy for the money, full rail mount for quick accurate mounting. I installed a double mount on the top for a Red Dot sight and the inferred light. Mine is on crosswbow. Can hit the bullseye on my target in total darkness and cloudy skies.

Was wgrieves's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RJTHIESS (verified customer) from WA on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Clearer than expected, IR works great, easy to operate
Would recommend:  yes

RJTHIESS wrote:

This is my first night vision device so comparison to later generations is not possible. After reading about gen 1 I was surprised at the clarity from this model. IR system was included and makes a huge difference when moon isnt out. East to operate. Would recommend to friends.

Was RJTHIESS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding night sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: repats2000 (verified customer) , Retired Military (Infantry) Working as a Federal Office, from lillington on Jan 5, 2012
Cons:  if using with an Ar-15 rear pop up sight will get in the way and have to be removed. if you opt to keep rear sight on the mounting system will extend to the the hand guard rail system which give the night sight reticle a slight tilt
Would recommend:  yes

repats2000 wrote:

As a retired Army Infantryman and now a federal law enforcement officer, I have used generation III and higher night sights, and this Generation 1+ exceeds all expectations. it is extremely easy to operate and zero in, and trust me on this, I have had difficulties with military issued night sights trying to zero in the sights. I was pleasantly surprised by the picture quality, and with the IR attachment it makes the the picture quality even better. Overall this is an outstanding night sight that is well worth the money. Highly recommend

Was repats2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 0

Value for Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: redbirdgt (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast, competitive shooter, hunter., from Texas on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  Performance exceeds the price
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

redbirdgt wrote:

Overall the scope is excellent - It's easy to sight in, mounts securely to the top rail of my DPMS 308, and the provided IR light is fairly powerful for its size and the fact that it only uses a single CR123A battery. The only real negative is that my sight was defective on arrival and needed to be replaced. Initially, it was a little difficult to determine if the unit was in fact defective or if my expectations were too high. Luckily, my Dad purchased a scope at the same time and direct comparison made it obvious that my tube wasn't up to par. YouTube video reviews are also helpful in getting an idea of what to expect from this class of NV device. On a side note, Optics Planet's customer service was outstanding in getting me a new scope by the end of the week for a hunting trip I had planned for the weekend!

Was redbirdgt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Swat Officer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gator (verified customer) , Officer, and Swat team member, from Hammond In on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up and easy to use
Cons:  Haven't found any yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Gator wrote:

Well build, optics are very good, and I found it very easy to set up. I mounted this product on my AR15, and if you are looking to crack a target at 100yds, no problem. This is as good as anything I have used in the past. Great product and the IR is like a flash light. I recommend the 350 Guardian.

Was Gator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Stability Necessary but easy to acheive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gkj4094 (verified customer) , Munitions subject matter expert (SME), from Niceville, FL on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  Price Performance
Cons:  It is what it is Gen 1+
Would recommend:  yes

gkj4094 wrote:

Bought it a year ago, works adequately. The vertical height is overcome by a quad rail fore grip. Rails support bi-Pod, laser, illuminator and front pistol grip to provide balance. A front quarter rail mounts a holographic site up front so with a 45 degree twist you can work around the scope for daylight quick reaction. This configuration is heavy, get over it. Re chargable Batteries & recharger are very useful with this system.

Was gkj4094's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

love this scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob H. from Houston, TX on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  easy to sight in during daytime
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Rob H. wrote:

I bought one for me and one for my Mom who loves to hunt. i

Was Rob H.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

great addition to the arsenal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brandon (verified customer) , patriot , from forest hill, LA on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  best bang for the buck
Cons:  IR is not the geatest
Would recommend:  yes

brandon wrote:

works day(with the filter on) or night. mounts directly to my picatinny rail in under a minute. the detachable IR is very weak compared to my bushnell night vision binculars. in an open field with star lit night I can accurately hit a boar 175-200 yards. the only down side is the added weight. very hard to scope without a shooting stick.

Was brandon 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - ATN MK 350 Guardian Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle, New - NVWSM35010-EE - UPC: 658175141310