2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVDNPS2220 ATN PS-22 Gen 2 Night Vision Scope Converter for Daytime Riflescopes NVDNPS2220 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN PS-22 Gen 2 Night Vision Scope Converter for Daytime Riflescopes NVDNPS2220 and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

ATN PS-22 Gen 2 Night Vision Scope Converter for Daytime Riflescopes NVDNPS2220 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Thumbs up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Snaproll from Green Bay on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  rugged, built well
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Snaproll wrote:

I have this mounted on a Savage 110BA in front of a NightForce 56mm scope for hog hunting. It works as advertised. It is essential to get the right raised rings to match the scope's optical path. With the 110BA these were medium height rings). Easy on and off the 1913 rail in front of the scope. Anything higher than 6 magnification is unusable. A case would be nice but a small camera bag works too. The IR illuminator is so-so, could be better but not unusable. Works about what you would expect with gen2+. I use a FLIR to spot heat sigs then switch to the rifle. I have a Pulsar 550 but in cold weather the reticle begins to scroll. There is also the issue of zero switching scopes and the difficulty of doing it at dusk. The PS-22 eliminates these issues. I wish I could have gone for a gen 3 but just couldn't see dropping another grand. Given the range of night shooting (a couple hundred yards anyway because of the low magnification) the gen 2+ is fine.

Was Snaproll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

ATN PS-22 Gen 2 Night Vision Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Seh47 (verified customer) , I have been reloading for about 45 years., from Kalamazoo, MI on Mar 15, 2013
Pros:  This item is awsome, it works so well.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Seh47 wrote:

This item is everything that I expected. It works great in low light, I have not needed to use the I.R that came with it yet. I can see things clearly at over 500 yards with no problem.

Was Seh47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Insane (verified customer) from Manheim PA on Jan 22, 2013
Would recommend:  no

Insane wrote:

Ordered two and had to return them both because the didnt work. The second one started smoking. I called ATN directly and after spending near $2000 they wanted me to pay to ship it to them. What a joke. Find another brand.

Was Insane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 5

This thing is great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Rudy (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on May 8, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, clear, and durable
Cons:  Bulky
Would recommend:  yes

Rudy wrote:

I have heard over and over not to buy ATN products because they are poor quality. Well, I can tell you I have tried gen 1, 2, and 3. This is a great product. I still have a hard time justifying the price although I am a cheapo and this is still way less than it's anything similar on the market. I rarely pay full price for anything, especially a high ticket item. I made an exception with this because I saved slowley expecially for it. It's main advantage is that I can mount it on my pellet gun, black powder rifle, and all of my hog guns. There are guys that say a good scope will do just as well, etc. This is simply not the case. In addition to being able to clearly see what I am shooting at around 150 yrds...I can move it from gun to gun, try doing that with your $500+ scope. The only negatives I can say is that it is kind of large so the scope mounts have to be pretty high, although it does fit on my low mounted 30-06 if i put it on upside down.(doesn't change sight picture or ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Rudy 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 37   not helpful: 0

Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: killer123 from spring TX on Jan 22, 2012
Pros:  professional quality, attaches quickly, rock solid mount
Cons:  limited visibility with no moon light, instructions are poor
Would recommend:  yes

killer123 wrote:

I purchased the CGT version. First impressions are very good. Under full moon with a 4x scope I can make out hogs clearly at 100 yards and see blurry objects out to 300 yards. Under low light, effective range is about half that. Overall this is a great value, but it's no gen 3.

Was killer123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

ATN PS-22 GEN 2+

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: GEO (verified customer) , ATN PS-22 GEN 2+, from RIVERSIDE, NJ on Jan 22, 2012
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  A LOT
Would recommend:  no

GEO wrote:

DON'T BUY SAVE SOME MORE MONEY AND GET THE THERMAL. IN MY CASE WASN'T USABLE AT ALL.

Was GEO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 21

Verry versitle night vision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mrme53whd (verified customer) from Manvel ,Texas on Jan 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

mrme53whd wrote:

number one for the money

Was mrme53whd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 7

owner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Sardis Hickam Jr (verified customer) from cambria ca on Dec 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Sardis Hickam Jr wrote:

atn shipped the sight incomplete ie without the quick release mount,without any backorder of the mount in the shipment.your customer rep was not aware so no email from you or atn.after many calls finally received the mount a month later.not a way to conduct business.atn should have emailed you and me and advised of the incomplete order ie back ordered. it didn't happen!!

Was Sardis Hickam Jr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 7

Gen2+ = Gen2 not Gen3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dan from Waukesha, WI on Apr 16, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive compared to Gen 3, Easy setup & worhs pretty good
Cons:  Gen2 isn't as clear as Gen3
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

This unit turns your dayscope into night vision without the hassles of removing and rezeroing day scope. I bought the Gen2 CG instead of Gen3 due to it's price. I have experience with Gen2 and Gen3 night vision eqpt and if you can afford the Gen3 it's worth it. The Gen 2 gives up some clarity but not much range compared to Gen3. This unit easily performs with the best Gen2 units I've worked with. You can expect a range of 400 yds under ideal starlight, add another 200 yds with a moon - not bad!!!

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 0

PS22-2 for Hogs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Draymun from Houston Texas on Jan 10, 2010
Pros:  Light easily mounts to AR10 flattop platform
Cons:  IR illuminator it comes with is not very good. Scope adapter is different thread than scope's
Would recommend:  yes

Draymun wrote:

Bought this scope for night time pig hunting here in Texas. I have it mounted in front of an ACOG sight atop a .308 AR-10 platform. Have shot 7 pigs in 2009 using the scope and have had it for over 1 year now. With ELR-IR light, i can clearly make out pigs up to 150yrds with no moon....although most of my hunting is at ranges closer to 50yrds. Works very well and has taken the .308 recoil with no issues. Overall i am very satisfied with this scope

Was Draymun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ATN PS-22 Gen 2 Night Vision Scope Converter for Daytime Riflescopes NVDNPS2220 - UPC: 658175146537