2,539 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
ATN Night Scout Gen 1 Night Vision Binoculars
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This is quality night vison equipment!!!!
This is a great NVD as far as image quality goes. The image is very sharp,...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review good bang for the buck
I sold my Yukon NV monocular because when it was in IR mode an annoying red...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on July 16, 2013
Recommend this to anyone in law enforcement and sports ATN is the best.
Pros: Great for keep view of the object and very clear on any weather conditions and night time events is even better
Cons: a little pricey,but worth the it!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Frank D., Slidell, LA

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on February 6, 2013
These work very well and are a great entry level NV item. At 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of Gen2 or 3, they are not as clear or sensitive, but for introductory use, they work very well. The built in illuminator isn't all that powerful, but for short range work it is adequate. An auxiliary 850nm illuminator is available from the manufacturer. Heavy and solid, and very well made. Good value for the money as long as you don't expect Gen2 or 3 performance at this price.
Pros: Good for entry level NV
Cons: Heavier than I expected....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 1, 2013
Nice unit - good advice from OpticsPlanet folks. Yes, I called multiple times and they were consistant. Helpfull folks. No problem doing business in the future.
Pros: Decent clarity for the money
Cons: A bit heavy but not terribly so...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NV Gen 1 Binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 27, 2011
I bought the ATN Night Scout and am very happy with them. The work well for a Gen 1 and really simple to opertate. I like the smart feature that saves the battery life in this device. The unit is a bit heavy but has a very durable feel to them.
Pros: easy to use, durable
Cons: Weight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best 1st gen. ever

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 25, 2011
Amazing night vision binocular.Fast delivery. Easy company to work with.
Recommend this this device to everyone.

Pros: Smart features, 5x magnification
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Less than expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on December 16, 2010
This is my first night vision binoculars. The magnification is poor, the clarity and ability to focus is also poor. I guess you get what you pay for. If you are looking for clear quality night vision, I wouldn't consider this one.
Pros: Competitive Price, comfortable to handle.
Cons: Poor magnification, poor clarity, bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Night Scout Night Vision Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 2, 2010
I thought they would have a clearer view at night. At any kind of distance it becomes hard to make out what you are looking at.
Pros: Good for the price
Cons: Could be clearer ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Night Vision Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on July 9, 2010
The ATN Night Vision Binoculars is very high quality and very easy to use for a nubee like me. I would highly recommend the outstanding customer service person I had and your committment to quality and customer satisfaction

Thank you,
David G. Ellenberg
Pros: Very easy to use, high quality optics
Cons: A little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Night Scout Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 11, 2010
The ATN Night Scout is extremely clear and is very easy to use, exactly as described.
I am very happy with the professionalism with Shawn and Optics Planet, Shawn answered all my questions as a first time buyer and shipping went extremely well as promised. I highly recommend Optics Planet as a first rate company to do business with.
David E.
Pros: Very clear optics, easy to use
Cons: a little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 23, 2010
I sold my Yukon NV monocular because when it was in IR mode an annoying red dot was on the device that gave me away playing paintball. This item DOES NOT have that red dot in IR mode so thats awesome.
The optics are clear and its easy to use. The field of view is wide and it seems to go about 75 yards. My wife loves looking at the stars because so many just pop out that you dont normally see.
Its not a bad piece of equipment but its not practical or a need. I'll probably get bored with it and sell it soon.
Pros: clear, easy to use
Cons: To expensive, heavy, ...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of ATN Night Scout Gen 1 Night Vision Binoculars