2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
NVBNNSCT10 ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10 and other Binoculars by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gdog (verified customer) , State Agency, from Tucson.AZ on Jul 16, 2013
Pros:  Great for keep view of the object and very clear on any weather conditions and night time events is even better
Cons:  a little pricey,but worth the it!
Would recommend:  yes

Gdog wrote:

Recommend this to anyone in law enforcement and sports ATN is the best.

Was Gdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Frank D., Slidell, LA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank D. (verified customer) , Retired chemist, CSP, Radiographer and Industrial Hygienist., from Slidell, LA on Feb 6, 2013
Pros:  Good for entry level NV
Cons:  Heavier than I expected.
Would recommend:  yes

Frank D. wrote:

These work very well and are a great entry level NV item. At 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of Gen2 or 3, they are not as clear or sensitive, but for introductory use, they work very well. The built in illuminator isn't all that powerful, but for short range work it is adequate. An auxiliary 850nm illuminator is available from the manufacturer. Heavy and solid, and very well made. Good value for the money as long as you don't expect Gen2 or 3 performance at this price.

Was Frank D.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike from Chardon, Ohio on Feb 1, 2013
Pros:  Decent clarity for the money
Cons:  A bit heavy but not terribly so
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Nice unit - good advice from OpticsPlanet folks. Yes, I called multiple times and they were consistant. Helpfull folks. No problem doing business in the future.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NV Gen 1 Binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott R from Buffalo NY on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  easy to use, durable
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

Scott R wrote:

I bought the ATN Night Scout and am very happy with them. The work well for a Gen 1 and really simple to opertate. I like the smart feature that saves the battery life in this device. The unit is a bit heavy but has a very durable feel to them.

Was Scott R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best 1st gen. ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason Smith from Delta Utah on Apr 25, 2011
Pros:  Smart features, 5x magnification
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jason Smith wrote:

Amazing night vision binocular.Fast delivery. Easy company to work with. Recommend this this device to everyone.

Was Jason Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Less than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hrivas (verified customer) from Gonzales, TX on Dec 16, 2010
Pros:  Competitive Price, comfortable to handle.
Cons:  Poor magnification, poor clarity, bulky
Would recommend:  yes

hrivas wrote:

This is my first night vision binoculars. The magnification is poor, the clarity and ability to focus is also poor. I guess you get what you pay for. If you are looking for clear quality night vision, I wouldn't consider this one.

Was hrivas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

ATN Night Scout Night Vision Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: daver11 (verified customer) from Cedar hill Texas on Aug 2, 2010
Pros:  Good for the price
Cons:  Could be clearer
Would recommend:  yes

daver11 wrote:

I thought they would have a clearer view at night. At any kind of distance it becomes hard to make out what you are looking at.

Was daver11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

ATN Night Vision Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from Pembroke Pines, Fl on Jul 9, 2010
Pros:  Very easy to use, high quality optics
Cons:  A little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

The ATN Night Vision Binoculars is very high quality and very easy to use for a nubee like me. I would highly recommend the outstanding customer service person I had and your committment to quality and customer satisfaction Thank you, David G. Ellenberg

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

ATN Night Scout Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Ellenberg (verified customer) , Enjoy binoculars, telescope, etc. as a mentor to my 9 yr old son, from Pembroke Pines, Fl on Jun 11, 2010
Pros:  Very clear optics, easy to use
Cons:  a little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

David Ellenberg wrote:

The ATN Night Scout is extremely clear and is very easy to use, exactly as described. I am very happy with the professionalism with Shawn and Optics Planet, Shawn answered all my questions as a first time buyer and shipping went extremely well as promised. I highly recommend Optics Planet as a first rate company to do business with. David E.

Was David Ellenberg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

good bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Adam Richards from Syracuse, UTah on Apr 23, 2010
Pros:  clear, easy to use
Cons:  To expensive, heavy,
Would recommend:  yes

Adam Richards wrote:

I sold my Yukon NV monocular because when it was in IR mode an annoying red dot was on the device that gave me away playing paintball. This item DOES NOT have that red dot in IR mode so thats awesome. The optics are clear and its easy to use. The field of view is wide and it seems to go about 75 yards. My wife loves looking at the stars because so many just pop out that you dont normally see. Its not a bad piece of equipment but its not practical or a need. I'll probably get bored with it and sell it soon.

Was Adam Richards's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Reviews - ATN Night Scout 5x 1st Gen Night Vision Binocular NVBNNSCT10 - UPC: 658175120117